We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vary BAD Experience (Terrible)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Surali Sagar Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 46 Dapoli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I visit Surali sagar last week on 12 March 2017. i book Executive room and i have got SMS for booking Executive Room but when i was reach at hotel for check in that time Manager give me Deluxe Room, that is NOT GOOD. even food quality is NOT GOOD.
i order Fish fry(Surmai) for the amount of rs 350 but that quality is like 100 rs only.
i will not refer any one...

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kiran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surali_Resorts, Director of Sales at Surali Sagar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Sir,
Sorry for the inconvenience caused but you have only told half a story.
The Booking message also mentioned "We do not assure you a sea Facing category if your payment is not received by today EOD" as only 1 room was available and we had kept it for hold for you since 2 days just on verbal commitment"

You had also received a message from our Sales Team mentioning "Booking cancelled due to non payment of confirmation amount". By the time you booked the room again we didn't had any sea facing category left which was also informed to you on the telephone but you tried to took advantage of the manager making a huge scene at the reception.

I request you Please do not post such false reviews.
We believe in making your holidays special and comfortable and request our Guests not to fall for such false review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

That resort is a good weekend getaway. The rooms are good and the food served is good. The rates are reasonable and are value for money. The resort has cottages which are good for a big group. The management in the resort can be better.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SharvariDevtale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surali_Resorts, Director of Sales at Surali Sagar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Hi
Thanks so much for your kind words.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed and satisfied.

We wish to welcome you this summer as we have special Mango recipes for our Summer Bash…

If you come back to Surali Group of resorts I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

My visit to this location was on weekdays, so there was almost no crowd. I guess because of this there were no fun rides; but the plus point was, this helped me to spend some quality time with my wife. In case you are looking for crowd the Murud beach is about 6 km away from this property.

Pros:
Cross the road in front of the hotel and you are on a very clean beach.
The hotel staff is very friendly. Attitude of staff towards the guests is nice.
Clean rooms.
Running hot water (thanks to the solar system at the property)
View from the room 101 was nice.
The sweet sound of the ocean.

Cons:
The food quality was above average. Needs improvement in kitchen and menu.
There is Wi-Fi facility available, but had connection issues. Literally crawling speed. This was raised to the hotel's staff, but the issue remained unresolved.
The location has limited network from Mobile service operators. (Only Idea, Vodafone at this property)
The rooms should have closet or some sort of cupboard to keep your bags/luggage.
There is a general store at a walking distance to the property, but only open till it's not dark. Post this if you need anything, be ready to go for about 4 kms one way.

Some things to consider: This location doesn't have network for Airtel, Aircel, Tata Docomo, Jio. In case of late night arrivals, better to call first.
The nearest fuel station for your vehicle is about 14 kms away from the hotel. (In case looking for yourself it's about 4 kms)
From main road, the roads are narrow and broken at many patches.
It looks like this property was taken over recently and you may see some improvements in near future. I would love to see shade for car parking.

Overall, this property is value for money. The staff was like 'you ask for it & consider it done'

Will definitely recommend and visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor have balcony and can be used effectively...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Abdul Aziz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surali_Resorts, Manager at Surali Sagar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Mr Aziz
thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. We also inform try to inform guests about the network issues faced in the area which the goverment should look upon. Be informed, that we are upgrading our broadband network from BSNL to local service provider for better speed and will be in place in coming weeks for even more comfort. All the best and see you soon! Warm regards

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Superb place and service is also fantastic,definetely a good choice for vacations.the beach is also very clean sports are also available nearby hotel rooms are clean and rates are also considerable.i enjoyed throughly

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank tanu_chavanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surali_Resorts, Manager at Surali Sagar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Guest,
its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your next visit.

We wish to welcome you this summer as we have special Mango recipes for our Summer Bash…

All the best and hope to see you soon!

Thanking you,
Sashikant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

WOW!!! This was my first experience at Surali Sagar Beach Resort and the folks here did not disappoint.

From our arrival till departure, the staff were amazing. I was amazed at how quiet and relaxing it was. The food blew me away.

Surali Sagar is an amazing beach resort to stay and to eat. Had a true beach feel to it. The food was too good! and the service was out of this world.

The rooms are super clean and everything just seems to sparkle. I strongly recommend Surali Sagar Beach Resort Dapoli!! Good Job Soham Ambiye and team….

I am planning my next vacation soon. Stay tuned Surali Guys :)

Room Tip: If you have budget then prefer deluxe rooms located at top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rsjagdale1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surali_Resorts, Manager at Surali Sagar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Guest,
its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your next visit.

We wish to welcome you this summer as we have special Mango recipes for our Summer Bash…

All the best and hope to see you soon!

Thanking you,
Sashikant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dapoli
0.1 km away
Sagar Sawali Beach Resort Karde
9.4 km away
Exotic Home Stay
Exotic Home Stay
#3 of 8 in Dapoli
209 reviews
3.1 km away
Lotus Beach Resort
Lotus Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Murud
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
The Fern Samali Resort
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn Emerald
Comfort Inn Emerald
#1 of 8 in Dapoli
114 reviews
8.1 km away
The Mango Inn
The Mango Inn
#6 of 8 in Dapoli
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surali Sagar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surali Sagar Beach Resort

Address: Karde Beach | Ratnagiri Maharashtra, Dapoli 415712, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Ratnagiri District > Dapoli
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Dapoli
Price Range: ₹ 3,714 - ₹ 7,754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surali Sagar located about 10 kms away from dapoli in front of Karde beach -- a clean, virgin beach, just a few hours drive from Mumbai, Pune. Nasik, Kolhapur. Surali Sagar is a quaint mix of old world charm & modern hospitality. Set in picture-post card surroundings. Acres of serene beaches. And miles of calm privacy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Surali Sagar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surali Sagar Beach Resort Dapoli, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing