We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect value for money choice...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Surali Sagar Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 46 Dapoli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect value for money choice...”
Reviewed 25 February 2017

My visit to this location was on weekdays, so there was almost no crowd. I guess because of this there were no fun rides; but the plus point was, this helped me to spend some quality time with my wife. In case you are looking for crowd the Murud beach is about 6 km away from this property.

Pros:
Cross the road in front of the hotel and you are on a very clean beach.
The hotel staff is very friendly. Attitude of staff towards the guests is nice.
Clean rooms.
Running hot water (thanks to the solar system at the property)
View from the room 101 was nice.
The sweet sound of the ocean.

Cons:
The food quality was above average. Needs improvement in kitchen and menu.
There is Wi-Fi facility available, but had connection issues. Literally crawling speed. This was raised to the hotel's staff, but the issue remained unresolved.
The location has limited network from Mobile service operators. (Only Idea, Vodafone at this property)
The rooms should have closet or some sort of cupboard to keep your bags/luggage.
There is a general store at a walking distance to the property, but only open till it's not dark. Post this if you need anything, be ready to go for about 4 kms one way.

Some things to consider: This location doesn't have network for Airtel, Aircel, Tata Docomo, Jio. In case of late night arrivals, better to call first.
The nearest fuel station for your vehicle is about 14 kms away from the hotel. (In case looking for yourself it's about 4 kms)
From main road, the roads are narrow and broken at many patches.
It looks like this property was taken over recently and you may see some improvements in near future. I would love to see shade for car parking.

Overall, this property is value for money. The staff was like 'you ask for it & consider it done'

Will definitely recommend and visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor have balcony and can be used effectively...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdul Aziz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surali_Resorts, Manager at Surali Sagar Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2017
Dear Mr Aziz
thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. We also inform try to inform guests about the network issues faced in the area which the goverment should look upon. Be informed, that we are upgrading our broadband network from BSNL to local service provider for better speed and will be in place in coming weeks for even more comfort. All the best and see you soon! Warm regards

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    49
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
77
14
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Superb place and service is also fantastic,definetely a good choice for vacations.the beach is also very clean sports are also available nearby hotel rooms are clean and rates are also considerable.i enjoyed throughly

Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tanu_chavanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surali_Resorts, Manager at Surali Sagar Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2017
Dear Guest,
its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your next visit.

We wish to welcome you this summer as we have special Mango recipes for our Summer Bash…

All the best and hope to see you soon!

Thanking you,
Sashikant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2017

WOW!!! This was my first experience at Surali Sagar Beach Resort and the folks here did not disappoint.

From our arrival till departure, the staff were amazing. I was amazed at how quiet and relaxing it was. The food blew me away.

Surali Sagar is an amazing beach resort to stay and to eat. Had a true beach feel to it. The food was too good! and the service was out of this world.

The rooms are super clean and everything just seems to sparkle. I strongly recommend Surali Sagar Beach Resort Dapoli!! Good Job Soham Ambiye and team….

I am planning my next vacation soon. Stay tuned Surali Guys :)

Room Tip: If you have budget then prefer deluxe rooms located at top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rsjagdale1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surali_Resorts, Manager at Surali Sagar Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2017
Dear Guest,
its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your next visit.

We wish to welcome you this summer as we have special Mango recipes for our Summer Bash…

All the best and hope to see you soon!

Thanking you,
Sashikant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Would start with positive feedback - good food specially Konkan dish, courteous staffs, nice sea view location.

However, had worst of experience as far as stay is concerned. Our hope dashed as soon as we entered into the room on 2nd floor, We had absolute feeling of a lodge - damped wall, no wardrobes, boxes (to put your bags) full of web, rusty taps, non-functioning flush, jammed sliding window which only worked when you call room service. Ohh! room service - there is no intercom, either you got to go down the stairs every time you need a help or call using mobile if you really are lucky to get network there!

I know the property owner won't like my comments but he can't challenge my feedback which he too knows is all true! I don't like to give such a bad feedback cause you appear to me a nice person as we converse over the phone but I must share the experience me and my family had there.

Lesson learned - Don't go with offline booking simply because of the reason shared above. Perhaps this is why this room is not listed anywhere for online booking!

Room Tip: Don't go with offline booking of family deluxe room simply because of the reason shared above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surali_Resorts, Owner at Surali Sagar Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2017
Dear Sir,
Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to advise of your recent stay at Surali Hotels & Resorts. It is nly through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the services that we provide to our valued guests.

I was very disappointed to read your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity, I certainly empathise regarding points you mentioned in your review especially the damn walls and intercom and poor service you recived as a result.This level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the cocerned department.

I am pleased to announce we have got the rooms freshly painted with the small repair work as well as the intercom working fine.

We will be in contact to discuss futher with you. Again, Please accept my aplogy and I hope that this hasn't put you off a return stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Soham
9223333030 / 7738013351
Owner Surali Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Good food, excellent Service,

Lavish and spacious room ,
Brilliant beach view should
construct some playing things
for kids .Good parking place
clean and hygienic place.
Should keep some indoor games
the children get bored in the afternoon
that it's. Otherwise it is the best place

Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rahul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surali_Resorts, Manager at Surali Sagar Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2017
Dear Guest,
its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your next visit.

We wish to welcome you this summer as we have special Mango recipes for our Summer Bash…

All the best and hope to see you soon!

Thanking you,
Sashikant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dapoli hotels
9.4 km away
Exotic Home Stay
Exotic Home Stay
#2 of 7 in Dapoli
202 reviews
4.7 km away
The Fern Samali Resort
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn Emerald
Comfort Inn Emerald
#1 of 7 in Dapoli
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Whistling Waves Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Sagar Sawali Beach Resort, Karde
0.0 km away
Beach Resort Igloo House
Beach Resort Igloo House
#12 of 32 in Dapoli
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surali Sagar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surali Sagar Beach Resort

Property: Surali Sagar Beach Resort
Address: Karde Beach | Ratnagiri Maharashtra, Dapoli 415712, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Ratnagiri District > Dapoli
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Dapoli
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,107 - ₹ 5,904
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surali Sagar located about 10 kms away from dapoli in front of Karde beach -- a clean, virgin beach, just a few hours drive from Mumbai, Pune. Nasik, Kolhapur. Surali Sagar is a quaint mix of old world charm & modern hospitality. Set in picture-post card surroundings. Acres of serene beaches. And miles of calm privacy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Surali Sagar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surali Sagar Beach Resort Dapoli, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing