We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad staff, bad location for the resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sagar Sawali Beach Resort Karde
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Dapoli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The hotel on the whole was average. Rooms were ok, small queen beds. The balconies were big, but the view from the balcony was terrible. All u see are trees, no beach view. Whistling Palms is much better than this resort for Karde. Also, since there is another sister resort at Ladgarh, people have submitted good reviews of that resort which create confusion.

The management was uncooperative when we informed them that we would like to shorten our visit for the reasons above, and demanded full payment of remaining nights as they 'LOST' other customers... Customer satisfaction is something you can forget at this hotel.

The only thing nice worth mentioning was the seafood...

Room Tip: Stay at Whistling Palms instead. Check out my review for that resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank VarunJain_1qaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

There are lot of lesser know beaches on the Konkan coast and Karde is one of them. We were there over a weekend, and even though all hotels were full, the beach wasn't really crowded.

Sagar Sawali is a quiet, clean and cost-effective resort less than 50 meters from the beach. The rooms are spartan but very clean. Toilets are also clean. AC rooms have a LCD TV and regular rooms have a CRT TV. Both have DTH (almost all channels).

There is a huge balcony where one can sit and chat/drink beer while watching the sun set.

Food options are limited and all meals have to be ordered at least 3-4 hour before time. But the quality of food was excellent. It is typically home-cooked local recipes. Don't expect any fancy dishes there.

The hotel also arranges for activities like Dolphin watching, para sailing, water scooters, beach ATVs.

Looking forward to going there once again.

Room Tip: Thankfully all rooms face the beach. Rooms on the second floor have a better view of the beach. Av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank PrasSukhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

we visited Sagar Savli Ladgarh in the 2nd week of November 2011. if u are looking for peace & tranquility and do not wish to see any tourist spot or be disturbed by phone calls, this place is ideal. there is no network here, no television & no clock--- perfect requirement for a vacation.Seafood served is excellent and staff is courteous and ever helping. food rates are bit high and not reasonable but tasty & they serve as per your requirement, do insist on menu card or atleast rate information. Beach is neat and clean and less crowded.You can take a stroll at beach, eat , sleep, watch the scenic beauty for hours.

Room Tip: Go for sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sam220603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I travel regularly to Sagar Savali, Ladghar and enjoy the quiet, serene location of the hotel. Excellent food, courteous service, serene beaches make it a perfect vacation. Only about 4 hours drive from Pune also makes it a choiced destination. Have visited at least four time in last six years and would be again going this November.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JPA1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Hi Frnds,

Me and my fiance decided to hop out of our places for some quality time together...we visited Sagar Sawali, Ladghar in Feb 2011...out of all the resorts in dapoli we chose Sagar Sawali as it was the best in location. We never pre booked the hotel as we thought we better take a look at other hotels nearby...trust me there is no need going out looking for any other place..the place was apt, the location and the weather just complimented our stay. As we went ahead checking for more hotels we were nothing but disappointed. We had also been to Lotus beach resort in which the rooms are good but for 2 people those are way to huge and the interior seemed to be dark n gloomy. After a long search we gave up as it was past 3pm....since we had carried fone numbers and address of our selected resorts which we researched on the internet prior to leaving from Mumbai they all came handy....we called up sagar sawali and booked our room as quickly as possible(We had checked the rooms first and decided to further search as we found the price to be high- 2k...we booked ac room for 2k excluding food)

After reaching the room at sagar sawali we freshened up and rested for sometime....later we headed down for a walk at the beach and it was breath taking- clean water of the virgin beach surrounding you...the view from our room was clear right in front of the beach---->>>(Check for the pics posted) The bathroom was clean and nicely furnished...though small in size with clean towels...clothes drying rack. The food provided is excellent in quality. Make sure u place ur order for dinner 1hr before. Place is secured n safe ....so good for Family/Couple.

For less budget try the cottages available which are equally good just that you may hear people walking by... This place is a must try for everyone who wants to feel that close to the nature....

Good staff and good people to stay with - Sagar Sawali, Ladghar

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank star_geets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dapoli
9.3 km away
Exotic Home Stay
Exotic Home Stay
#3 of 8 in Dapoli
209 reviews
4.7 km away
The Fern Samali Resort
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn Emerald
Comfort Inn Emerald
#1 of 8 in Dapoli
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Lotus Beach Resort
Lotus Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Murud
128 reviews
8.1 km away
The Mango Inn
The Mango Inn
#5 of 8 in Dapoli
69 reviews
13.3 km away
Whistling Waves Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagar Sawali Beach Resort Karde? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagar Sawali Beach Resort Karde

Address: Karde | Post Murud, Dapoli 415712, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Ratnagiri District > Dapoli
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Dapoli
Price Range: ₹ 3,387 - ₹ 5,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sagar Sawali Beach Resort – Karde has lovely suits with a marvellous view of the beach from each spacious balcony. It has outdoor sit outs, party area with performance platforms and a conference room. With its proximity to the Karde beach, guests can go for leisure walks, view the magnificent horizons at sunset or enjoy the various water sports. Dolphin spotting Boat tours is also available at Karde beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Sagar Sawali Beach Resort Karde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagar Sawali Beach Hotel Dapoli
Sagar Sawali Beach Resort Karde Dapoli, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing