We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in Kadumane”
Review of Kadumane Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dandeli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kadumane Homestay
Ranked #1 of 12 Dandeli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Mr.Narasimha , Thank you very much for making our stay so warm and enjoyable. Our children' s have enjoyied Treking , food and stay in jungle.We saw many unexpected animals like wild squirrel,different kind of monkeys which are not seen in Bangalore...It was totally a fabulous experience in Kadumane. The food was really good

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Nagaraj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 182 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Best home stay in lap of nature and lot of greens. You can listen lots of bird's sounds and humming as well. And last but not least ( actually most imp) food.... One out of the world, no oil with lots of taste.
Wanna visit Dandeli just to stay in this home stay. Highly recommended. Must visit this place

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Vipul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Firstly, I want to thank Mr. Narasimha and his excellent staff (Pravin, Bhima, Akash and Pradeep) for making our stay very homely. I will surely visit your place again and has already recommended to many of my friends.

I recently visited Kadumane with my husband and other friends. This place is in middle of forest, where you will get to experience and feel nature. Variety of herbal plantation, different species of birds, camping and people to guide you through various other activities.. What else you need for a perfect weekend break!!

Food: It was simply delicious!! Everyday they used to serve different variety and yes, everything was ORGANIC, either from their own farm or from nearby farmers. You will not find "NO" word in their dictionary. You request them for a particular dish..they will serve you in their own special way (don't ask for pizza and burger or any other junk food)..don't forget..everything is natural here. Veg or non-veg...both are yummmyyy!! Don't miss out their herbal tea (herbal CHAI) and Kokum drink (which they serve after lunch and dinner for good digestion).

Rooms and tents: We got an opportunity to stay in their cottage as well as in their tent. Both of them were extremely clean, even the common baths were very clean. Their Herbal Bath is specialty. Mr. Narasimha also explained us benefits of all the herbs they used in this bath. Room rates are normal - Rs 1500-2000 per person including breakfast, lunch and dinner, herbal Chai and herbal bath. If you opt to stay in tent, rates will be between Rs.1200 - 1500 per person including breakfast, lunch and dinner, herbal Chai and herbal bath.

Hospitality: As i mentioned earlier, it was great. Warm welcome by them even at 11.30 p.m. (we reached there at this time). He arranged for our white water rafting activity and also guided us for other activities. Their service is excellent.

The best part we found here was: we were totally disconnected from the city lifestyle. No internet, No mobile coverage (you will get BSNL coverage) , No pollution, No junk food and No tensions. Only RELAX and spend PEACEFUL time

Room Tip: You choose any Room...You will get "THE BEST"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ManaliNaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

thank you Mr Narasimha for making our stay so warm and enjoyable.You made us feel like home .
would love to come and stay at your hotel again and again.this is the place to be if you are looking at utmost silence and beleive me the service is out of the world.campfires etc etc I can go on and on.location is also excellent.

Room Tip: you need to experience the tents. its simply awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank samirbhagra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I didn't stay here, but visited them for few hours in January 2014

Kadumane homestay is owned and operated by Mr Narasimhan. He is a bee lover and grows honey bees in his campus, which he opens up in front of guests and demonstrates how they live and operate.

Apart from that, a place called huligudda near Kadumane offers nice sunset views

Rooms are pretty basic and come at about Rs 1500-2000 per person per day. Don't expect luxury there, but go for sheer closeness to nature and to leverage or learn from the expertise of Mr Narasimhan

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Shrinidhi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandeli
7.7 km away
Bison River Resort
Bison River Resort
#1 of 1 in Ganeshgudi
138 reviews
1.7 km away
Dandeli Jungle Nest Homestay
32.6 km away
Dandeli Dreams Homestay
Dandeli Dreams Homestay
#3 of 12 in Dandeli
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.4 km away
Dudhsagar Spa Resort
Dudhsagar Spa Resort
#2 of 2 in Mollem National Park
290 reviews
35.8 km away
Jungle Book Resort
Jungle Book Resort
#1 of 1 in Kulem
53 reviews
8.2 km away
Whistling Woodzs Wilderness River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kadumane Homestay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kadumane Homestay

Address: Potoli village | Pradhani Post, Dandeli 581325, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Uttar Kannada District > Dandeli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dandeli
Price Range: ₹ 2,398 - ₹ 8,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the unique place for nature lovers and photographers in the western ghats in India, cottages made by eco friendly concept, cottages built using latriete stones for healthy and to keep alive tradition of River kali valley. home stay surrounded by dense rain forest. one can see many birds, amphibians and wild orchids. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kadumane Homestay Dandeli, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing