We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“restaurant : terrible”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sonmarg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sonmarg Glacier
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sonmarg
Pune, India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“restaurant : terrible”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We, a six group team, visited Sonmarg in 2nd week of April 2012. We did not stay here, as our trip was a day trip. This was the only operational restaurant at this time, and with no competition, the service was bad, food was horrible, staff was not bothered about orders.
Food took about 50 mins to come. The taste is nothing to boast about. We saw several people leaving food and one comment overhead is "If people come to your restaurant, they should eat and leave; and not leave without eating".
Since Sonmarg is a must visit place, be prepared to pester the staff for your order.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank krpune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    22
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
31
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The hotel location is excellent, food is okay, the rooms are big and clean (seem to be newly renovated). The service was also okay, the room service turned up on time with just 1 or 2 calls. The staff is also pleasant, much better than the other locations like Gulmarg.

Its not a luxury resort, but just a very basic place to stay. The most important point in its favor is the location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LizMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

we stayed in this hotel for 1 night, but had the best experience..
we were greeted very warmly on our arrival and the view of snow clad mountains form the room was amazing . the staff was very cooperative and polite. the food served was excellent.
we had a very comfortable and pleasant expereince.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank h0ney_027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

hotel is nice n clean restaurant has good food try alu paratha there it is tasty bargain half the rate for pony ride

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tasneem_k52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Right on the highway. Good, tastefully done rooms. Very expensive, did not have hot water in the morning. Expesive food. Courteous staff

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vineet_bhuwania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonmarg
32.1 km away
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
#4 of 20 in Pahalgam
615 reviews
30.8 km away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 20 in Pahalgam
291 reviews
32.0 km away
Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.1 km away
Hotel Paradise Inn
Hotel Paradise Inn
#17 of 20 in Pahalgam
102 reviews
30.7 km away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#8 of 20 in Pahalgam
284 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Snow Land Sonamarg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonmarg Glacier? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonmarg Glacier

Property: Hotel Sonmarg Glacier
Address: | NH 1D, Forest Block, Sonmarg 191203, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Ganderbal District > Sonmarg
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sonmarg
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,301 - ₹ 5,495
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Hotel Sonmarg Glacier Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing