We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my best vacation ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
V Resorts Narkanda Cottage
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of my best vacation ever”
Reviewed 26 May 2015

A big wooden room with modern facilities, with an excellent view of the mountains, and warm people around you...everything we needed for the vacation was there. Accompanied by Adventure sports for beginner, hatu peak to local temple fair. And yes... how can i miss the food , light and tasty. A most memorable holiday thanks to Manuji, Neeraj, Gopalji, Shankar ji and Mohan and Rakesh and Sohan ji. Me and my daughter felt it was home away from home.

Room Tip: if someone like to stay in traditional himachali room...plz request for that...they have only one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MitashaChatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    13
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2015

excellent veiw,also good place to relax.good food, good staff. keep it upi will surely be back,also will advice my freind and relatives,if you can visit haku peak here its beautifull over here. regards kishor pune

  • Stayed May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kishore676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, National Capital Territory Of Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Me and my group fully enjoy amazing 31 & new year party organized by resort manager Neeraj Singh and chef Manoj with caring staff.
I hope my group visit on this resort again in this year. There is very amazing management staff.

Room Tip: new cottage is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manojs0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2015

i and my wife stayed there for only 2 days, but that two days were memorable. i start with the stay the cottage is located at the steap of mountain in narkanda, the view from cottage is just awsome and the cottage is itself if just awsome made of complete woden. the staff is very friendly Mr Niraj the manager is very friendly and cooperative. Mr gopal made very delicious food. he arranged for skiing for us at narkanda with discounted rates. and our overall experience is just mind blowing. the place is preffered for couples and even families who likes to stay at calm and more natural places away from city.

Room Tip: it has only 5 cottages and all cottages are good. prefer cottages on 1st floor. the view from balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thenilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

For starters, the resort is not in Narkanda. It is a little before Narkanda in a small village called Mathiani. It is quite on the main road and easy to locate with the help of google maps.

So technically, all this ease should place it right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of a crazy main road right? But Vresorts is intelligently designed to dip a little off the main road so that you have (literally) turned your back on the regular noises of busy traffic. Once the sun has set you might just occasionally find the headlights of a passing vehicle form abstract patterns on the high ceilings.

We went there in the last weeks of July, so we were blessed and lucky to wake up to a valley view which was cupping delicious swirls of mists and gently pushing them towards the cottages. Breakfast was a simple fare but the staff will make sure your requests are considered and will try their best to accommodate you. Of course you cannot expect a full fledged English Breakfast with sausages and bacon strips but their paranthas are quite delicious and you can get your eggs donet he way you want them. Monsoons is a 'no chicken' time, so that is a little bit of a hiccup for the non-vegetarians. In fact most of the places we visited on this trip very politely told us they do not cook chicken in monsoons. Very healthy.

We had taken our pets along with too! And they had a blast as well! A special shout out to the entire staff who made our stay extra comfortable with a never ending supply of chai and warm hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mysteriouscrimson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narkanda
7.1 km away
Tethys Ski Resort Narkanda
17.2 km away
Snow King Retreat
Snow King Retreat
#96 of 112 in Shimla
53 reviews
10.3 km away
de Exotica Crest Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Club Mahindra Mashobra
Club Mahindra Mashobra
#3 of 5 in Mashobra
434 reviews
18.5 km away
Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
20.8 km away
Woodstock Resort
Woodstock Resort
#1 of 1 in Naldehra
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Resorts Narkanda Cottage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Resorts Narkanda Cottage

Property: V Resorts Narkanda Cottage
Address: Village Matiana, Narkanda 171212, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Narkanda
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Narkanda
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,852 - ₹ 7,763
Hotel Class:3 star — V Resorts Narkanda Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With just six rooms, all of which offer enchanting views of the Churadhar range (inner Himalayas) on a clear day, our Narkanda cottage is as private as it gets while you always have the company to share the bonfire. The ambiance and decor of our cottage is a wonderful blend of ethnic and contemporary comfort. The wooden decor of the rooms and floors covered with hand knotted manjiris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your V Resorts Narkanda Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V Resorts Narkanda Cottage Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing