We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mashobra
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Visiting the place was very satisfying at the express invitation of dear Rajneesh Bhatia & family and had the pleasure of a traditional n very special warm welcome by the staff. Enjoyed the sumptuous breakfast n all the delicacies.The place is full of breath taking views with crisp fresh air coupled with very decent services under the efficient n able care of Mr Abhishek Sharma.The property n location is glorious for a ideal n complete summer or anytime perfect holiday

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ashok629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,

I am glad to read that even though you did not stay with us, you were able to experience parts of Wildflower Hall. Thank you for your comments on our breakfast and service levels.

We hope to welcome you to Wildflower Hall soon and I hope that this time you will choose to stay with us.


Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,235
    115
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
328
708
25
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

It is a lovely property. The staff was very courteous. The location is simply fabulous and is ideally suited to head out on many treks. The swimming pool and the open air jacuzzi were amazing. The food however was quite a let down - the breakfast spread was quite lacklustre, the food portions small and taste mediocre. It appeared that they were trying to drive cost cutting measures through food! Guess they are able to get away with it because there are no decent options anywhere close by and the beauty of the property does not let you bother about the food so much.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajitabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay.

While I am happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay, I am most concerned about your comments on our food. Since taking over in May, I have personally ensured that each of our meals whether it be breakfast, lunch or dinner are a unique experience for our guests. Having gone through a very good season, we have received lot of positive feedback on the same.

If you can share with me some more details, I assure you that we will work and deliver on them. My details are mentioned at the end of this communique. It is only through continuous feedback from our guests that we can better our experience levels. If you do plan to travel to this side of the Himalayas, do let me know and I shall make the arrangements personally.

I look forward to hearing from you.


Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalandhar, Punjab, India
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2012

WOW what a place to be in. A must visit place for all who can afford. Very courteous and helpful staff. Excellent food. Enjoyed the open Jacuzzi, which was the best part of the hotel. Already planning when to go there next.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harpal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

As I read your review, I see that were able to experience the various facets of Wildflower Hall.

Our team along with our location makes this a very unique destination in itself. The open air heated Jaccuzi is indeed one of the most talked about points at the resort. I have taken the liberty to pass on your compliments to our team.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed at Hotel Wildflower hall in Mashobra during the second week of May. For us it was a very special stay as it was during our first wedding anniversary and it was an alternate to our original trip to UK. We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. Each guest is given a personal welcome by the General Manager. The outdoors activities are great. A walk around the hotel and to the nearby Presidential Summer Retreat is amazing. The hotel also arranges for water rafting during summer. This experience is one of its kind and all credit to the hotel staff and management. The tennis court adjacent to the hotel gives a good break from routine. The spa and the pool are the areas worth mentioning. The staff is courteous and service quality is excellent. One area of improvement could be the Thai green curry on menu. My wife was not happy with that dish. Rest everything was perfect and we didnt miss UK trip for sure.

Room Tip: Non Garden facing rooms will give you the view of the hill which is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raovinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time tow rite a review about your stay at Wildflower Hall.

I am delighted to read that you were able to enjoy the varied facets that make Wildflower Hall such a unique destination. Our location ensure that guests get quality time with each other, especially on memorable dates!!!

At the resort, there is a lot to explore on the surrounding hills and I am glad that enjoyed the various outdoor walks and activities. Rest assured that I will work on the Thai Curry with my chef and ensure that we can bring you back just for that.

Come winter and the snow, I am certain that we can give the Swiss Alps a run for their money.

We hope to see you back soon

Thank you.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Must go to see a bit of modern history, relax in the outdoor jacuzzi (hot water in cold weather is an experience) looking at mountains. An awsome spa makes it truely a place to unwind.

the place has a history and charater that is preserved and it does take you back in time.

its is along drive but is worth it.

Room Tip: the higher the better, view is more panoramic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AK1000_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I am delighted to inform you that now with the usage of the Himalayan Expressway, the travel time to Wildflower Hall has been effectively reduced by 1 hour.

Post monsoon, this drive becomes even more scenic as each hillside is mother nature's palette of colours. The flowers are beginning to bloom and the scenery is ever changing.

In an endeavour to ensure that we stay true to our commitment to the local area, we have preserved the architectural style of the resort. Many of the gardens and trees that are now an intrinsic part of the resort were all planted nearly a century ago. Nothing preserves like mother nature and she has been very kind to us indeed. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the vistas from the open air heated Jacuzzi.

The Spa at Wildflower Hall has always been recognised to provide truly blissful therapies and massages. It is indeed a sanctum sanctorum to unwind and rejuvenate ones body, mind and soul.

Thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla - 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashobra
8.9 km away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
6.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#10 of 112 in Shimla
1,059 reviews
2.5 km away
Club Mahindra Mashobra
Club Mahindra Mashobra
#3 of 5 in Mashobra
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#3 of 112 in Shimla
484 reviews
7.0 km away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#11 of 112 in Shimla
276 reviews
9.8 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas

Property: Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
Address: Chharabra, Mashobra 171012, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Mashobra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mashobra
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,672 - ₹ 41,150
Hotel Class:5 star — Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildflower Hall Hotel Mashobra
Wildflower Hall Hotel Shimla
Wildflower Hall Shimla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing