We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short of words”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mashobra
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Short of words”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed here last week for 3 nights. I would highly recommend this place for complete rejuvenation. I would like to make a special mention of the GM Mr Roberts, his F&B manager Ashish and the man in the bar Udit. Many congrats the entire team here are very cooperative always with a smile. Such warmth seldom seen these days.

Loved the outdoor activities - the infinity jacuzzi was an experience. The spa was very well done and had loads of options. The nature walk was a memorable event. Vijay was very well informed and was fun to speak to. On the whole a memory collected which will always bring a smile to me.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerHall12, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, I have shared your wonderful remarks with Ashish, Udit and the rest of our team who are delighted with your recognition.

Thank you once again for your patron and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,196
    110
    28
    6
    3
See reviews for
305
696
25
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

A stay at Wildflower Hall was part of our itinerary on our 2 week trip to India and I must say that it was the highpoint of our visit. Located in quiet hill surroundings away from the crowded Shimla hills, this hotel exudes class and luxury. The staff are excellent, friendly, and eager to help. The spa is a great place to relax and they have a wide range of massages and therapies. The Ayurvedic Full body massage was a blissful experience for me and my wife. The food was nice and we didnt feel the need to try any other places nearby. Check in and check out was quick and easy The only damper was the valet service as we had to wait out in the porch for 15 minutes while they tried to find our car even when there were only a few cars parked. And when they did get the car back the windscreen was smudged and I had to clean it myself. Apart from this, a very pleasant and comfortable stay. Will stay again.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank P-Bhinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerHall12, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your review on your stay at The Wildflower Hall.

As part of our continued ambition to improve guest services at the hotel, your feedback is invaluable to us. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your experience in the Spa and have shared your comments with the team.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused with your car. Please rest assure that I will address this with my team.

Once again thank you very much for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Wildflower Hall in the near future!

Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Email address – sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Have just returned from a wonderful 4 days here.
The service is impeccable and nothing is too much trouble for the staff.
Food both continental and indian was outstanding and the choice was unlimited.
Will definitely return here to view the snow capped Himalayan peaks from my bedroom.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bins31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerHall12, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Guest ,
On behalf of our entire Wildflower Hall team thank you so much for your kind review. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you describe you received during your stay and I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire staff for their efforts. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again soon .

Thanking you once again !

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed here after getting married in India, wow what an experience!
Staff were amazing
Food amazing
Very special place
Views amazing
This is a quiet hotel, so remember nothing close by.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry_Natt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildflower_Hall, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest

Once again, congratulations on your marriage and thank you for choosing Wildflower Hall to celebrate such a special occasion.

Wildflower Hall is situated 45 minutes away from the town of Shimla which means that our guests can really enjoy the solitude that our hill station has to offer. We offer a wide variety of activities which enable guests to enjoy the outdoors and the beautiful cedar forest which is adjacent to our hotel. I hope the memories you created here will stay with you and your wife for a lifetime.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Wildflower hall, Shimla in the Himalayas!

Robert Mason
General Manager
robert.mason@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

My wife and I spent 2 weeks at Wildflower. After an emotional 18 hour journey it was a delight to arrive and finally start to relax. Robert (the manager) is running an exceptional hotel however its the extras that really stand out - personal cooking lessons, search for a tv channel to show the 6 nations rugby, archery lessons, specially cooked dishes for supper, etc. This place really is a star within the Oberoi chain.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leigh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildflower_Hall, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us for two weeks, with Wildflower Hall being your home away from home!

The team always try their best to ensure that our guests feel comfortable and well taken care of and they are without a doubt our strongest asset. I am delighted that they contributed to ensuring you had a memorable stay with us. The Oberoi Group prides itself in offering luxury accommodation and superlative experiences and we are all extremely satisfied to know that you enjoyed this unique combination.

We hope your return journey home was a comfortable and my team and I look forward to the pleasure of someday welcoming you back to your home in the hills!

Robert Mason
General Manager
robert.mason@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashobra
8.9 km away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
6.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#9 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
2.5 km away
Club Mahindra Mashobra
Club Mahindra Mashobra
#3 of 5 in Mashobra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#4 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
6.9 km away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#5 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
6.6 km away
Marigold Sarovar Portico
Marigold Sarovar Portico
#12 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas

Property: Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
Address: Chharabra, Mashobra 171012, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Mashobra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mashobra
Price range (per night): ₹ 24,617 - ₹ 39,954
Hotel Class:5 star — Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildflower Hall Hotel Mashobra
Wildflower Hall Hotel Shimla
Wildflower Hall Shimla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing