We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non-member experience at Club Mahindra, Mashobra (Shimla)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Mahindra Mashobra
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mashobra
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Its s good property and well maintained. Food is also good with the option to try out local flavor. Renting a car through club Mahindra travel desk is though expensive. Quite a few activities are carried out in the community hall and options to go out on adventure trips also organized by the club.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank experiecejet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 435 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2010

Wonderfully located and great place to spend time with family & kids. Mashobra is a beautiful place and this hotel makes it even better. Good food and good recreation activities. The staff was very friendly and knows well how to deal with families. All the kids traveling with us also had a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sanjai_Saxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Club Mahindra Whispering Pines is located in Mashobra, around 15 KMs from Shimla. We had planned the trip so that we catch the early morning Shivalik Express hill train from Kalka to Shimla. The winter fog had other plans, and we ended up taking a cab to the hotel, from Kalka. The cab arranged by the hotel was comfortable, and the drive beautiful.

On reaching the hotel, we were given a valley facing studio room. Unlike other Club Mahindra properties, the design of the rooms is a bit different, with a separate sitting and dining area in each studio. There's no kitchenette facility. The washroom was spacious, and well designed. The room was tastefully furnished, had heating, and a plasma TV. The approach/entrance to the hotel is quite unique, in form of a hanging bridge that connects the road to the hotel reception. There is just one restaurant that serves buffet as well as a-la-carte. The quality of food could have been better. The dining area and reception face the valley, and you could spend good time at these places. There's a spa, recreation center, and a guest help desk that arranges local sightseeing/ transport etc.

The resort is well located near Shimla, and popular tourist destinations like Narkanda, Kufri, Chail etc. We saw a little bit of snow around the resort in Jan end. Narkanda, a winter sport destination, is an hour's drive from the resort. Overall, the resort is well placed for travelers wanting to enjoy a mix of Shimla, and destinations around.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank checksriout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I visit Club Mahindra Whispering Wines with my family and stayed there for 4 nights. It was nice experience for first day but on the second day you feel this hotel lacks entertainment / facilities are very lesss. Apart food menu is very restricted, very few items to order, Whatever we ordered them , alll food items were below average. I have visited Club Mahindra Mussorie & Jim Corbett Property, but this property is not upto the mark. It looksl ike 3 star property, Carpet is stinking , quite old. Only good thing is its location & Kennedy House staff. Club Mahindra has taken this property for 3 yrs lease , but they are not concentrating on quality standards of this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jaskirat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We took a very serious risk of visiting Shimla in the month of January with a small kid but thankfully we reached Club Mahindra Whispering Pines, Mashobra without any problem.It was a nice hotel made in a very fabulous way with different type of rooms including a suite in which we stayed.The room was luxurious as to say with LCD Television,Mini Fridge,Centralised Heater and comfortable beds.We had taken valley facing room so the view from the room was very nice and we were to able to see Sunrise one day when we woke up early by chance.

The Restaurant was also quite good and the food quality was excellent with a variety of dishes to choose from.It also has a Fun games room where there are many games which we can play.

And last but not the least we were also fortunate to witness Snowfall first time in m,y life and we enjoyed it to the hilt. A dream come true.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vikraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashobra
2.5 km away
Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
2.5 km away
Mahasu House
Mahasu House
#2 of 6 in Mashobra
260 reviews
4.2 km away
Marigold Sarovar Portico
Marigold Sarovar Portico
#12 of 114 in Shimla
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#13 of 114 in Shimla
1,081 reviews
7.6 km away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
8.4 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Mashobra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Mashobra

Address: Gables Mashobra, Mashobra 171007, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Whispering Pines)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Mashobra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mashobra
Price Range: ₹ 3,948 - ₹ 6,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Mashobra 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia, Yatra, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Club Mahindra Mashobra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing