We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Expedia.com
$41
View deal
Agoda.com
$33
View deal
Hotels.com$41
Travelocity$41
Vio.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
91
25
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
91
25
3
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature walk attic area left us wanting beautiful plants pool table open space beautiful property game zone highly recommended hotel an awesome view family outing must visit place cool breeze sunset view special thanks peaceful environment felt like home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2022

The service was commendable the staff was impressive .the rooms were not spacious and non AC the food was delicious. Tarush ,Raksha and Tenzine were very good Host . Breakfast and dinner was very good and healthy. Continental food was excellent .

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Monika_july05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2022 via mobile

Choosing "The Nilaya" had been the best decision to celebrate our 12th anniversary with close friends and families.
All staff are always happily smiling to give you the best service. Food was finger licking delicious, recommendation is to try their local dishes and pizzas, all the food in the menu is delicious. Breakfast was awesome and freshly made and served.
Mr. Uday (Chef of Nilaya) and his team have been exceeding the expectations.
Special thank you to Mr. Gyaroo Thakur (GM) and his team who have been extraordinary in taking care of all small bits in the property.
All in all it is a 5 STAR experience!!!

Room tip: Parking is not a problem. Recommend to take your own vehicle however, the property can arrange too at very affordable prices.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wehoneymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2022

Highly recommended hotel in Mashobra
1) The hotel is at a very nice and peaceful location. The view from the room(valley facing room) is excellent.
2) The food and drinks are awesome. Food tastes really tasty. They have good options in breakfast buffet.
3) The whole property is very neat and clean. Property is very good.
4) The staff is very helpful and polite. Behaviour of staff is very good.
5) Restaurant and open space of restaurant is very nice. They also have kids area.
6) The rooms are very luxurious and specious. The window is room from wall to wall which gives a very nice outside view of mountains and valley.
Keep up the good hospitality Nilaya
Looking forward to come again and have another pleasant stay with you.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hkumar92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 June 2022

If you look at the ambiance of the property then it rates at 4 star but there is literally no service. One of the owners was present on the property and it seems he had instructed the House Keeping staff to put basic necessities like a Bath mat also only when requested. Toiletries were also on demand. Breakfast timing was from 8-10.30 am but the breakfast was never ready before 8.30 am and at times only after 9 am.
Can't understand why have the timing as 8-10.30?? Day 1 Sambhar was over before even half of guests had finished breakfast, the chef added water to whatever sambhar was left and served, making it unpalatable.
Similarly if you asked for coffee or tea on the table, it would not be delivered even after 15 min. The tables in the dining area and the floor were dirty.

The property which is tastefully built is being let down by poor service and trying to do cost cutting at the expense of Guest Comfort and hygiene.

Date of stay: June 2022
1  Thank indiantraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
laksh arora, Owner at The Nilaya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello,

First of all, I am sorry that you did not have a great experience and were let down by the service standards at The Nilaya. Please allow me to address all the points that you have mentioned and what we can possibly do to avoid a repetition of these experiences.

Bath Mats - During the summer season, we were indeed running low on bath mats, they weren't removed due to cost-saving measures but as a standardization, till the stock arrived.

Amenities - We do offer a full amenity kit on-demand, and place a dental and sanitary kit by default in every room. Right next to it we have mentioned that all other amenities (and a list of them all) can be delivered to your room on demand, 24 hours a day.

Breakfast timing - I am sorry to hear that the team hasn't been following a strict timeline. You are absolutely right that 8am means 8 am set up for breakfast, and that refills and tea service should be prompt. In the past 1-2 months, we have been regularly doing audits of the breakfast to avoid such unfortunate issues.

Owner's presence and cost-saving measures - Please trust me, coming from the horses' mouth, that this is not my intention. And definitely not the guidance and training are given to the team for service standards. There seems to be a gap within the team in which set protocols - specifically for breakfast are not being followed. I do apologize again for the bathmat issue while reasoning with you that the amenities are an additional service on demand, and we have been quite transparent with that.

I am positive that this review will go a long way for us to make our team understand that such misses aren't acceptable, and I thank you for highlighting this. This only helps us do better.

Thank you
Laksh Arora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2022 via mobile

We had Chilli Paneer Pizza ( which was their special for that day ), a farmhouse pizza, a soup and pasta. Trust me everything was fantastic. it's a must visit place if you are in Naldehra.
Smiling courteous staff, and quick service with s smile.
We specifically called for Chef Pawan and thanked him for the Chilli Paneer Pizza !

Ambience is super ! An evening well spent.

Room tip: Evenings are a good time to visit. Try the Chilli Paneer Pizza! U can thank me later.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gautamlunawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews