We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
371
44
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
371
44
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner personal touch home away from home saint bernard his team place to stay fell in love heart and soul an oasis excellent food road trip special mention avid traveller remote place rooms are nice amazing place take care
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

Possibly the best place to stay if you are in Kaza or Spiti valley. Great ambiance, lovely food and loads of cuddle friendly dogs, this place lifts up your spirits and refreshes you completely.Plus, Karan, the owner and his staff, will do their best to make your comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kingshuk24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himalayanshepherd, Manager at Hotel Deyzor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2020

Julley Kingshuk and hope you're doing well. Thanks for taking out time and reviewing us. Hope the television shoot that you and your team did in Spiti came out well and hopefully we get a chance to host you guys again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

Well, enough and more has been said about Hotel Deyzor and I am not sure if I have anything else to add. Just want to reiterate that if you are going to Kaza, THIS is the place to stay - period! One look at the place and you can tell that Deyzor is much more than a structure - Karan has put his heart and soul into it and it shows! It is a home away from home - would love to come back soon! What also makes it different from other hotels is the fact that Karan loves Spiti like his own home and his sensitivity towards environment conservation is commendable. If Kaza, then Deyzor!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cool_dube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himalayanshepherd, Manager at Hotel Deyzor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2020

Thank you for the review Mr Dube and noticing the effort that we have put in at Deyzor. It is like many refer to Deyzor as ' a labor of love' and we hope we get a chance to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

We visited this place during our lahaul and spiti valley trip.excellent place to stay at kaza.
Food is fabulous, you will get Verity's of dishes in such a remote place.service is very good.
Mr.karan and I think amar are good host.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank draruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himalayanshepherd, Owner at Hotel Deyzor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

Thank you for the review and we are glad to hear your experience at Deyzor was such

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

When you step into Hotel Deyzor, you immediately notice there's something different about this place. Then you start looking around and you are amazed by the way the place is done up! The owner has really left no stone unturned to make this place special. Everywhere you look there are quotes, trinkets, mementos, photographs. There's also a great book collection. You can literally spend hours just looking around. They have a few dogs around as well, but they are all well behaved, and one of the staff is always around to take care.
We stayed in the standard rooms, they were again very well done up and comfortable.
The food is good too, you have multiple options from various cuisines.
What really rounds off the place is the service and hospitality. The owner (Karan) is very friendly and helpful. The same can be said about their staff as well.
Overall, it was great to stay at Hotel Deyzor, and I highly recommend it to everyone! While it is a Hotel, Restaurant, Cafe, it has a very personal and homely feel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank balirishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himalayanshepherd, Owner at Hotel Deyzor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

Julley Rishi and thank you for your review. I remember your visit to Deyzor with your wife fondly and i hope in the coming future you look for more treks in the valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

After a long journey through treacherous roads of Spiti we were looking forward to some rest, peace and solitude. Deyzor provided us exactly the same. Hotel Deyzor is located in the lap of nature. The hotel is nicely decorated. The walls are painted and filled with projects, messages, speeches, photo frames, and artworks. It gives a unique experience. In case of a dull day, probably someone can spend hours reading the quotes and observing the photos and artwork. This shows the taste of the owner and changes an accommodation transaction to an enchanting experience. The rooms are nice, big and cozy.
The food was absolutely scrumptious and the cake was not only delectable but a work of art as well. Your staff treated us like family at the birthday dinner and their service was absolutely impeccable.

We cannot thank you enough for helping us arrange the trip and making it a truly memorable one.

Room tip: Top floor Deluxe Rooms
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Soumyadip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karanbir Bedi, Owner at Hotel Deyzor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2020

Greetings Soumyadip and thank you for the loving review. Deyzor is pure love for the valley and it thrills me to know that our guests spend time noticing the work that has gone in to make Deyzor what it is. Thanks again. We remember the birthday dinner fondly and hope you make it to Spiti soon so that we can enjoy your company once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews