We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
7
36
27
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
36
27
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river place to stay the main road decent hotel rooms are clean night stay excellent location breakfast and dinner long journey route mountains flies
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Stayed overnight here on the way to Leh from Manali.

Excellent location right on the road with the river in front but the upkeep can be better.
My room was full of flies in both the room and the bathroom.

Did not escalate as all I wanted was a place to keep my head and grab some grub.
Both requirements were met completely.

Plus point was the running hot water which in early October was heavenly!

Would I consider an extended stay there - probably not. Good for a one night stopover on the road to Leh.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelbug_pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibex Hotel J, Manager at Hotel Ibex, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Sir, thank you for your feed back & appreciating our services.We regret for the slight inconvenience caused to you due to flies in the rooms.As you visited our place in the month of OCTOBER, its autumn season. This part of time gives rise to insects and flies. This issue has been resolved. Looking forward for your next visit for which we suggest longer stay(minimum 03 nights) at Jispa as we have various tourist attraction sports including monasteries lakes ,hiking,meadows & other adventure sports .

Good Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

India's most famous riding route for bikers life is Leh Ladakh. If you choose Manali to Leh route, than after Manali you will find best place for night hault covering 130 Kms is Jispa Valley here you can find lots of camping stay if you want hotel strongly recommend Hotel Ibex at a nice location with best food and humble staff. Please keep this thing in your mind while you traveling on mountain high altitude less demand.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brahmand T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We had a night halt at this hotel on way to Ladhak. We got river facing room which is a treat in itself. Food is average(buffet included in package). Service is good and not great. Location of hotel is its USP. Electricity is a problem here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SharadA98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Neat hotel with good food but not authentic. You need to prefer the room facing the road and river which are less in number. Access to the river is there.
Prefer reserving the particular room in advance to have the best view.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank AbhirupV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We stayed here for a night on our drive over from Leh to Manali. Jispa is a very small village and this hotel is located right by the highway. Not much wrong with the hotel, I mean we did not go in expecting the world. The bathroom was clean but the bed linens looked dirty. You can see the Bhaga river from the hotel corridors only. Sadly no river view rooms as far as I know. Overall I preferred this place over the countless camps located nearby. Food and Service were average - not bad. Nice place to do a night over.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sagarneel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews