We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
68
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
68
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home the river memorable stay his mother perfect place traditional food rooms are spacious manish bank hospitality life nature culture house taste adventure sides
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2019

Mesmerizing location exactly at the bank of river. Morning and evening tea at the room balcony, from where the river view is best appreciated makes the tea time most refreshing. You can have Chinese or continental food anywhere, but if you r a food explorer then you shouldn't miss this place. Hardcore traditional, organic Himachali and chamyali food is served here. The taste and flavours r still fresh in my memory. Hospitality of any other place will fall short in comparison to their hospitality.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sonidogr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019

I was invited to the Jamwal Villa by the wonderful family that runs the place. Manish and his very lovely mother who everyone addresses as Buji. Jamwal villa is surrounded by hills on all sides and the raavi runs right next to the house. But what struck me as soon as i entered the house was the warmth and generosity of the Jamwal family. Manish is so deeply connected to nature and his spirit of adventure coupled with a genuine concern for people and plants and animals is beautiful. His mother is an extraordinary person. Warm, kind and a brilliant cook but her most striking feature is her humility and self effacing nature.Her traditional food is enough reason to go there!! She cooks herself and serves you herself, its is a beautiful experience.!!! Living there was truly special because you feel surrounded by people who carry within them the spirit and beauty of the hill folks. While Chamba and particularly Mahela is a beautiful place, personally for me, getting to spend time with Manish and Buji was a privilege and a very special experience, i will cherish for the times to come . If you really want to experience a place and its culture and its people Jamwal Villa would be a perfect place.

Room tip: Just go there its so much more than a homestay!!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank exploringtheself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019 via mobile

Amazing place to stay in chamba. Very beautiful and well maintained rooms. The view from the rooms are awesome. Pet friendly home stay. Staff is also very polite. I had an amazing time at Jamwal villa!! It's worth the visit.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mahika27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Well this is the most nostalgic part of any vacation - writing a review; when you actually live that moment twice.

Full credit to Manish (our superhost and proud owner of Jamwal's Villa) and his family. I have stayed at various homestays in Munnar, Coorg, Kinnaur and North East but I came back with a different bonhomie this time. I stayed at Chamba for the first time (before that it was Khajjiar and Dalhousie) but our stay with Manish for 2 nights was like visiting a close relative after ages. The warmth and care extended by him was overwhelming. The love and hospitality is in the air of the property - right from the location, to aesthetics of the home and utterly exquisite traditional cuisine. Manish suggested us to try the traditional Dhaam, which we relished beyond our appetite.

Pros of the property

- Well ventilated and spacious rooms with breathtaking view
- Spic-n-span
- Great trekking options nearby
- Great food
- Traditionally enriching

Cons

- Might get emotionally attached to the family and place

Kudos Manish for an excellent experience. Thanks for a memorable stay. Will definitely visit every year.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dakshtravelmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

This place is really very great place. surrounded by Mountains and nice view of River. Very Good service and food at Jamwal Villas. Good place to go with family you will enjoy the weather. Special attractions for kids Birds, Rabbits & Swings. Really value for money stay and the owner of this villa Mr. Manish is very kind and co-operative.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sacsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews