We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
67
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home the river memorable stay his mother perfect place traditional food rooms are spacious manish bank hospitality life nature culture house taste adventure sides
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Visited this serene and scenic location near Chamba. Must say, if one really wants to stay close to nature, away from hustle bustle of the city life then Jamwal Villa Homestay is, "THE" place.
Major attraction includes, the beautiful view of the valley and mountains across the Homestay.
Serene river flows very close and is a perfect place for angling. The family members of the Villa are very courteous and friendly and prepare the most amazing local cuisines I've ever had. Its a perfect location for children as well as the owners have catered for their taste by keeping some wildlife like ducks, birds, Guinea Pigs and Rabbits, The family members also organise Local dances and adventure activities to include trekking and angling. The trip will refresh your body and mind completely.

Thumbs up Jamwal Villa Homestay!!!

Room tip: best time to visit is between Mar and Sep.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Arjunsharmaarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Me and my family stayed at Jamwal Villa for 2 nights on 5th and 6th of April'16. This Villa is located on bank of river Ravi with huge mountains on both sides and view of snow covered mountain on another side. Plus points of this home stay: sufficient parking,neat and clean rooms, well maintained lawn and various pets( ducks, rabbits, birds,dog) various nearby birds such as sparrows, white pigeons also visit here,Fresh and homemade food including local varieties of chamyali dishes.
Mr.jamwal's family members and staff are very co-operative and takes very good care of guests.
Anybody along with family want a place for relaxation,great scenic views and homemade food, I'll recommend this place strongly. We wish Jamwal family all the best

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 56sunild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Stayed for three nights (19th to 21st Mar’16) with a family of six (parents, spouse and kids).
This place is 4-5 hours road journey from Pathankot railway station in a village called mehla. The homestay is situated on the bank of Ravi river with quite a beautiful view at your doorstep. Waterfall closeby is another attraction where one can go for trekking. It was quite chilly and we needed blankets indoor and jackets outdoor.
It is nicely maintained and value for money for the facilities offered. Manish and his entire family are great host.
If you are looking for relaxation, serene and calm views and home made food it is surely worth a visit. Other reviews have said a lot and I would endorse them fully. I made my mind to visit this place based on the reviews only.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aseemdeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamwalVilla, Owner at Jamwal Villa Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear Mr. Aseem

Thanks for being part of Jamwal Villa Homestay family.
It was pleasure to you and family at our homestay.

Regards
Manish Jamwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Sometime it happens that you visit a place for sightseeing and you endup not wanting to leave the guest house you checked in for night stay. If you don’t agree with me, well you need to visit Jamwal Villa once. As you get in, there is so much to explore, Yoga Point, Mini Zoo, River bed, fireplace, Swing, Kitchen garden, Flower garden, Mini crop fields and icing on the cake, everything comes with a touch of tradition in each and every corner of Jamwal Villa, be it bedroom, washroom, dining, drawing room, varanda, footpath or garden.
The hospitality of the hosts is a perfect blend of friendship and professionalism. I am happy that I chose Jamwal Villa for stay. Will surely visit again with complete family; don’t want my parents to miss this place.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bharat_B_Bhagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

I went for my family holiday for 2 days in June this year. It was one of my best holidays enjoyed, simply because I experienced total peace, relaxation and serenity and all this while feeling totally at home. Wonderful hosts and homely food which reminds of mothers recipes.
This homestay is on the bank of Ravi river, where mornings and evenings are especially so calm and peaceful with sound of water flowing feels like soul trenching music to the ears!

I wish I could have stayed for long. Will definitely stay again if in Chamba.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews