We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Delightful four star hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Royal Park
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Baddi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Delightful four star hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

This was my fifth visit to Baddi and I find Best Western a nice place to stay. Being a frequent traveller I am quite critical of the services offered and found best western a fantastic place to stay. The hotel complex is itself is quite large with huge garden neatly placed sun loungers ,where I loved to have my drink in the evening. Gym is small but quite useful . The restaurant preparations were nice and tasty. Housekeeping deserves special mention and appreciation. Front desk also takes care of your travel arrangements and are quite proficient. In nutshell hotel is good, comfortable and in a good location

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandy_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    47
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
6
5
3
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
325 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Dabbi is a hellholeif you are on a business trip. How the Indians can develop an ndustrial estate and then neglect to add infrastructure like roads and transport is beyond me. In fact it is best to avoid busness in this region altogether because it is frankly a waste of time to spend in a car 2-3 hours on nightmare roads to and from Chundigarh airport. That airport is also so dreadful, it should be avoided.

However, at least there is a Best Western even if it's not a good one. Bad food, bad restaurant, bad service, etc, but ther eis no other choice.

Luckily the company for me was also bad so I could disqualify and hpefully never have to set foot in this part of the world again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandgarh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

I had stayed in this property earlier also and after a gap of almost a year visiting it again was good experience.
The staff and quality and standards have been maintained.
Internet quality was very good.
Breakfast was a delight.
Hopefully they will start their restaurant at rooftop sometime, as it is wonderful location to view the scenic beauty of the city in serene atmosphere.
Gymansium has the necessary equipment allowing one to maintain the fitness regime.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GSarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
115 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights as Chandigarh - Baddi commuting was not a good idea every day.
the rooms, the food, the service, and above all price for that , every thing was superb and attractive. Kudos to the managment.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vidhata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatinkukreja, Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Park, responded to this review, 25 January 2011
Thank you for great review! Thanks as well for observing and praising so many aspects. We are glad that everything was to your liking and we were able to make your stay at Baddi a comfortable one. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandigarh
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

It is indeed the best hotel not in Baddi, but I may say in the entire business districts of Himachal. The staff is very courteous. The rooms are tastefully built. i stayed in one of their suite rooms and it was very lavish. The complimentary cookies and chocolates from their in- house bakery are worth a praise. The resturant served some very delicious Indian food. the buffet breakfast in the morning was also up to the mark.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanChd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baddi
3.1 km away
Legend Sarovar Portico
6.2 km away
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
12.5 km away
Fort Nalagarh - A Heritage Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
I-Square Hotel
I-Square Hotel
#4 of 8 in Baddi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.0 km away
Orange Resort
Orange Resort
#5 of 8 in Baddi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
8.5 km away
Hotel Gianz
Hotel Gianz
#6 of 8 in Baddi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Royal Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Royal Park

Property: BEST WESTERN Royal Park
Address: Pinjore Nalagad Road | Bhud, Solan District, Baddi 173205, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Baddi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Baddi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,933 - ₹ 6,890
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Royal Park 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, TravelGuru, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Royal Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Royal Park Baddi, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing