We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fortune Park Galaxy,
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vapi
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice and Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

This is the best hotel i found in Vapi city. Nice and clean.
Best part is every mode of transport (except Airport) is handy. Rooms are big enough.
Room service is good, Food is quite expensive. Breakfast is complementry.
The only thing i found is the hotel is less moisture control. Lot of moist forms in the rooms.
Overall Hotel is great place to stay.
Corporate discounts are available.

Room Tip: If you want a good view get the far end rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suvarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    99
    53
    10
    6
See reviews for
37
9
13
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I have been here a lot of times and in a nutshell this is a budget hotel and very decent. You can be assured of a good night sleep unless you get a room next to a construction site nearby. I got once unfortunately but the hotel staff politely changed it on request. The food is average. You can find pizza hut just next to the hotel or a Gujarati thai special hotel call Pappilon just opposite to the hotel. I highly recommend pappilon. The rooms are quite average and noting special. Dont hesitate to pick galaxy if you want a decent nights stay reasonable cost

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bhavikvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I was booked into a room which was next to, what seemed like, a construction site. I had to call reception at about 2230hrs at night to either change my room or stop the continuous banging. The noise did stop only to start again at 0800hrs next morning. Not something that I appreciated. The staff at reception must have known where they were putting me!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RAJ_LAKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

I had earlier been to The Fortune Galaxy when I was on a business trip to Vapi.
This time too, the hotel did not fail me.
The rooms are fine, comfortable and pleasing complete with a cooperative staff.
The breakfast menu is good and complimentary and the restaurant food serves multicuisine and tasteful good.
The pool is soothing to the eyes and the gymnasium, sauna and other facilities can be utilized to recharge the body.
Fortune Galaxy was again a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NiravS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

This Hotel has Fortune Brand but it is just like another hotel in Vapi. rate is very high compare to other hotels in same area. Room is medium with low decor. Restaurant has having worst buffet. Try Pizza hut in the hotel. Location is just on the highway so it is god for a night halt. check in and check out is time consuming.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dnp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vapi
11.5 km away
Lords Resort Silvassa
Lords Resort Silvassa
#3 of 7 in Silvassa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Silver Leaf
Hotel Silver Leaf
#2 of 7 in Vapi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel The Blossom
Hotel The Blossom
#3 of 7 in Vapi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
13.4 km away
Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd
2.1 km away
Hotel Woodlands
Hotel Woodlands
#7 of 7 in Vapi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Park Galaxy,? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Park Galaxy,

Property: Fortune Park Galaxy,
Address: National Highway Number 8, | G.I.D.C., Vapi 396195, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Valsad District > Vapi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vapi
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,814 - ₹ 6,076
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortune Park Galaxy, 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortune Hotel Galaxy is located in Vapi. The hotel features a restaurant, fitness centre and rooms with a cable TV. Free parking is provided. Galaxy Fortune Hotel is 1 km fromVapi Railway Station and 15 km from Daman. Silvassa is 20 km from the hotel. The air-conditioned guest rooms offers modern décor and hardwood furnishings. Each room comes with a seating area and safety deposit box. A hairdryer and slippers are also provided. Recreation choices include working out at the fitness centre, or enjoying a relaxing body massage at the spa. For convenience, Fortune Galaxy provides currency exchange and laundry services. Guests can enjoy a variety of dishes and live band entertainment at Orchid Restaurant. Vegetarian, Chinese and South Indian food are served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Fortune Park Galaxy, reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Park Galaxy Hotel Vapi
Fortune Hotel Vapi
Fortune Park Galaxy, Vapi, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing