We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at Chitrakoot”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saputara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chitrakoot Hill Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Saputara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Had gone to saputara last week and visited Chitrakoot for lunch....
We all had ordered for thali at Chitrakoot. The food is awesome and the service is too good.
The farsan, vegetables, dal, kadhi was excellent and the best of all was moong dal halwa. Perfectly prepared, not so much ghee and exact sugar....
I would suggest everyone travelling to saputara to atleast try food once at Chitrakoot.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pinank77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2017

We had gone there in group of 2 families (4 adults and 3 small kids) and checked in to their twin double bed room. After seeing the low resolution pictures of the resort on their official website we had thought that this would be a very simple resort. But not at all. The resort is very colorful, vibrant and has a luxurious feel to it. Gardens, Slides, swings, see saws, swimming pool, baby pool, indoor games, badminton court. This place has everything. The staff is very co-operative, polite and provide excellent service. The food was excellent too and we felt very relieved that we won't need to worry about getting or preparing separate food for kids. The rooms are very well maintained and clean along with the bathrooms. I would only advise the management to also instruct the cleaning staff to clean below the beds as well where I found there were lot of bits of paper and dust.
Overall it was a very excellent and refreshing experience and I would recommend it to anyone who is travelling to Saputara.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhushan2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Nice beautiful hotel with all required amenities to hang on with family and friends at weekend. Very near to the tabletop at Saputara. Very well maintained and the staff too are very well mannered. The swimming pool is also very superbly maintained.....

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Souparna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Last month our visit to Saputara was not tht much planned nd i was lil bit skeptic about leisure. Bt Chitrakoot resort make the magic. This one is the best affordable resort for family get away. Kids were delighted nd the ambience was superb. Love to visit again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kaushik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I went to Saputara without any hotel booking in advance. And I just went into this resort to check out the rooms.
After seeing the room I immediately made my mind to book it and stayed there for 2 nights.

Now the good things about this place :
-The rooms are neat and clean and well maintained
-The buffet Food which was included in the package was very tasty and had variety ( though it was only veg, but most of saputara serves just veg food)
- the swimming pool setup is good. It has two pools. one for adults and another for children. so my 4 yrs old daughter had a great time in to kids pool and it was safe and clean. the adult pool is also big enough and well maintained.
- they have enough parking space
- the place has a club room with Table tennis, carom, chess, badminton and some entertainment for kids.
- the garden has swing and slides
- I could also get my car cleaned and washed by the staff by extra payment.
- their ala carte menu is also good and i was served decent food from it when i ordered apart from the buffet
- The staff is well mannered and helpful
- the staff cleaned my room well when i asked them too. with changing bedsheets and blankets.



the cons of this place
- as it is located on a hill with a slope. you have to walk down and up the stairs( equivalent to almost 3 floors ) to go from the rooms to the dining area . though both the building have parking area adjacent to them. but for lunch and dinner there is not option other than to climb stairs. So if you are a person who cannot climb stairs then please think twice..
My suggestion to the management to install a lift for senior citizen and people with joint problems

- if you are not coming by ur personal car then keep in mind that this place wud require u to walk 700m to 900m to go to the lake. If u are getting ur car than its a better place as it is away from the hustle bustle of the city.

-the intercoms were not working, but it did not matter bcoz there was a man at the door within seconds of ringing the bell..

-

Room Tip: the rooms on the first floor give a better view of the hill station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DrRiyazQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saputara
0.7 km away
Hotel Lake View
Hotel Lake View
#4 of 7 in Saputara
70 reviews
0.0 km away
Aakar Lords Inn
Aakar Lords Inn
#2 of 7 in Saputara
238 reviews
0.5 km away
Patang Lords Eco Inn, Saputara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Club Mahindra Hatgad
Club Mahindra Hatgad
#12 of 57 in Nashik
39 reviews
0.6 km away
Savshanti Lake Resort
Savshanti Lake Resort
#1 of 6 in Saputara
83 reviews
0.7 km away
Shilpi Hill Resort
Shilpi Hill Resort
#3 of 6 in Saputara
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chitrakoot Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chitrakoot Hill Resort

Address: Saputara 394720, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Dangs District > Saputara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Saputara
Price Range: ₹ 2,000 - ₹ 3,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Chitrakoot Hill Resort Saputara, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing