We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best value for money resort”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saputara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chitrakoot Hill Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Saputara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I visited Saputara during Christmas vacation in 2015 for 3 days. Saputara is in Gujarat, and because of prohibition, there were no revellers. I didn't advance booked the resort as t hecost was high telephonically and websites. I got pretty good deals at the site.

Room Tip: They have two rooms in one unit with separate bathroom. That's ideal for family or two couples i...
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gaurang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Chitrakoot Hill Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2016

The resort has huge lawn around. There is a children's play area,indoor games, badminton court,swimming pool,ample car parking space. The room are spacious and clean. The staff is very co operative. The food is delicious. Gujarathi, Chinese and punjabi dishes are served.

Room Tip: any room is good
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samidha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Near Ram Ghat M P TOURISM isthe best place to stay.It has good ambiance. From this point we can move every corner of chitrakoot.we can access to Ram Ghat, Hanman dhara thirth and Kamathgiri mandir.there is huge rush these days.this bunglow has good resturant.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank arunsharmaJalandhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

I went ot saputara for some rest from daily hectic office life it was scenic place.
For day one as i dont have proper booking i stayed at Shilpi hill resort which ws quite costly about Rs 5500/night

For the second day i went to search resorts nearby then near sunset point road i got saw this Chitrakoot hill resort which from out side looks as if its childerens park, then i went in and booked the resort for two days at a nominal cost of Rs 2000/Night

My childred enjoyed a lot due to lot of jhoolas, swings, sea saw and children playing theme parks well miantianed and very neat sorrounding.

Swimming pool was great and view from top floors were marvellous and one cannot resist self from deviating view once he is in the balcony.

Great place to stay at economical cost.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheminger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

The hotel has a good swimming pool. Rooms are airy and clean. Very corteous staff. Hotel serves only veg. food but the quality of food and service is remarkable. View form the first floor rooms is sinic.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have very good view of lake.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nitin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saputara
0.0 km away
Aakar Lords Inn
Aakar Lords Inn
#2 of 7 in Saputara
238 reviews
0.5 km away
Patang Lords Eco Inn, Saputara
0.7 km away
Hotel Lake View
Hotel Lake View
#5 of 7 in Saputara
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Club Mahindra Hatgad
Club Mahindra Hatgad
#12 of 57 in Nashik
35 reviews
0.6 km away
Savshanti Lake Resort
Savshanti Lake Resort
#1 of 6 in Saputara
81 reviews
0.7 km away
Shilpi Hill Resort
Shilpi Hill Resort
#3 of 6 in Saputara
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chitrakoot Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chitrakoot Hill Resort

Address: Saputara 394720, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Dangs District > Saputara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Saputara
Price Range: ₹ 2,000 - ₹ 3,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Chitrakoot Hill Resort Saputara, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing