We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Luxury, Royale feeling, Calm, Pleasure @ Minimum Cost” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shilpi Hill Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saputara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shilpi Hill Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Saputara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Surat, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury, Royale feeling, Calm, Pleasure @ Minimum Cost”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

Ashit Gandhi, Surat.

We had been @ Shilpi Hill Resort in month of January this year from 4-1-2011 to 11-1-2011. We four people (my wife and my two kids (17 yrs. and 12 yrs.) to get the rid from stress of business. The entrance is like the entrance of a palace and you feel like a king when you enter the hotel. A huge lush green lawn and parking outside. There are some outdoor playing instruments are also available near the lawn. When you enter the hotel you feel the luxury and richness of the hotel. Very huge and well decorated hall inside. Service of the hotel is so good. You can feel that somebody is always there to get your commands everytime. They have 24hrs. cafeteria also in which you can get softdrinks, juice, milkshakes, thick shakes, coffee and tea. I love the ice tea most.

Indoor game room is also available in which Table Tennis, Karrom board, Chess board and other games available which keeps your children occupied full day. Nice and reasonalbly sized swimming pool is also there. We were not able to enjoy the swimming pool as there was a very cool weather. They also organise camp fire in night. They have also cyber cafe room in which you can be in touch with your business. We also moved with hotel staff in nearest jungle Surgana. We saw leopard and rhyna in that jungle. So, you can enjoy night safari also there.

The best and most enjoyable part of the hotel is their food. They are serving pure veg food over there. I am non-vegetarian, but I never thought to miss their food for a single time. They have plenty of varieties in Breakfast and Hightea. They serve Gujarati, Punjabi, South Indian and Chinese food there. You can order blindly there without doubting on the taste.

They also helped us in routing remote location surrounding saputara like Mahal, Bardipada, Pandav gufa, Surgana, Mayadevi, Pampa sarovar, Shabri dham etc.

Overall, nice experience there and all these was in just Rs.3000 per day.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ashitgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    31
    6
    5
    8
See reviews for
52
19
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seaside, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2010

I an my husband went for a Honeymoon....n we didn't had any reservation made...the only room left insaputara was shiilpi. And the frontdesk guy told us about 3000 n than the total came to 4000. SO always be careful when u pay so many rupess n you find it luxrious but they are just greedy peeople down there.

Especially was unhappy with the bed which were separate from each other...:( THe write in massage included..but there were no people in masaage parlour too..it was all closed..n when i requested the manger to do something gud with the money...he didn't do it

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sweetymistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

It was a pleasant trip to Saputara for 2 nights.Shilpi a nice hotel with vegetarian food,conviently located near lake and main market place.Nicely decorated air conditioned rooms with power back up. @ capsule lifts for just two floors,nice clean swimming pool, a very comfortable lobby with TV and cane sofas.Good spacious dining hall for buffet meals.Food quality is reasonably good with Gujarati,Punjabi & chinese vegetarian dishes.Specially Evenings are very entertaining with cultural dance programmes by local tribal artists.A small game room with table tennis and carrom boards keeps children occupied. A small but very nice grass lawn for morning & evening walks as well sit outs. Over all a very nice experiance staying at Shilpi.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GPK1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

Simply best hotel to stay in saputara, with friend and family, all facility like swimming pook, gym, pure veg. restaurant, massage parlor, indoor games and very descant rooms, stay in silpi is really value for money

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Savan_Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rit_4_u
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2010

We booked saputara shilpi hotel as it was its annerversary and there was 50% discount for that.but going there and seeing this hotel it was in the heart of Saputara a hill station, we found an elegant full-service resort reminiscent of a time gone by. hotel has warm hospitality, grace and elegance. the swimming pool was also very good ,all rooms were Well furnished with A. C. Rooms. the chilndren has very big garden out in resort so they enjoyed .
In short luxarious resort,we want to visit it again and again.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rit_4_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saputara
0.3 km away
Patang Lords Eco Inn, Saputara
0.0 km away
Aakar Lords Inn
Aakar Lords Inn
#2 of 8 in Saputara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Lake View
Hotel Lake View
#7 of 8 in Saputara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Fern Residency Somnath
0.0 km away
Uday Hill Resort
Uday Hill Resort
#6 of 7 in Saputara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Sejal Inn
Hotel Sejal Inn
#5 of 7 in Saputara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilpi Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilpi Hill Resort

Property: Shilpi Hill Resort
Address: District Dang, Saputara 394720, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Saputara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Saputara
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,707 - ₹ 7,953
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Shilpi Hill Resort Saputara, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing