We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vaity Ropeway”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saputara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vaity Ropeway Resort
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Saputara
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Good experience..there is not much to do in Saputara so this place is a must do.Charges are Rs.62 per head, timings are 9am to 1pm and 2 pm to 7 pm. There may be some queue specially on week ends but well managed. Breath is view taking, lake view from above is good.Takes about 10 min one way.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017

Loved the view and location of the Vaity Ropeway resort.

We visited during Diwali and stayed there for 2 nights. When looking online, we were unable to find rooms, but took a chance by landing up at the hotel and were able to get 2 rooms instantly.

The amenities were basic, but clean and the food was local, vegetarian but quite good. I had a tummy bug myself and couldnt eat much but the others in the group were quite happy with the quality and quantity of food offered.

It's not a very convenient spot if you don't have a car or have senior citizens with you who have trouble climbing stairs, etc. as this is a hotel with the ground floor + 2 levels above it and it doesn't have a lift.

We made the most of being on top of the hill... with a downhill trek, a walk around the lake and a trek back up.

Sunset point is right behind the hotel but sunrise point is about a 15 minute car ride away....

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MobinaZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We visited this place in the beginning of monsoon but the atmosphere was great.. Located on the hill, it offers a great view of Saputara.. Construction is now obsolete but still a nice place for peace seeker. Staff is courteous. I'd definitely visit this place again even though it has less facility to offer

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank priyang_naik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

I have rated 3 star to Vaity Ropeway resort but as per my experience it is one of the best hotel in Saputara. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Saputara for a short break/vacation.

As per my assumption Vaity Ropeway resort can be counted as 2 star hotel property. The rooms are small but adequate given the price. The in-room facilities are also limited but enough if you have came for relaxing or enjoying the place with family and friends. The hotel looks outdated but who cares when you are surrounded with nature.

The best part of Vaity Ropeway Resort is location, view from the rooms and hotel ground, feel of cool climate compared to other hotels as it is on top, top notch food quality, variety and service at their restaurant as per their location.

There is not much to do in Saputara and is mainly for relaxing and little outing to some spots nearby. The hotel is next to ropeway and table top point and you can enjoy both the places after 4 pm once the climate gets cold. You can also visit the market and have a boat ride at lake or visit honey bee center or dine which is at the main junction of Saputara.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jignesh0648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

It is located on the Governor's Hill, a spot from where one can have a full view of Saputara down below. It is near the table top from where one can see the sun set or go by ropeway to see sunset on the other hill.Good rooms, excellent food and service. Mr Baptista and his team do an excellent job and are always at your service. All spots in Saputara were handed over to us in a map. We had a vehicle to move around and the map came handy. Best place to relax away from the hustle bustle of the city. Very reasonable price for such a good room and service. Enjoyed it.

Room Tip: best view -- top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bindesh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saputara
0.8 km away
Patang Lords Eco Inn, Saputara
1 km away
Hotel Lake View
Hotel Lake View
#4 of 7 in Saputara
72 reviews
0 km away
Aakar Lords Inn
Aakar Lords Inn
#2 of 7 in Saputara
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#6 of 7 in Saputara
35 reviews
3.9 km away
Club Mahindra Hatgad
Club Mahindra Hatgad
#10 of 62 in Nashik
60 reviews
1 km away
Shilpi Hill Resort
Shilpi Hill Resort
#2 of 6 in Saputara
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vaity Ropeway Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vaity Ropeway Resort

Address: Dist. Dang, Saputara 394720, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Dangs District > Saputara
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Saputara
Hotel Class:2 star — Vaity Ropeway Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Vaity Ropeway Resort Saputara, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing