We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Accomodation, Fairly Average Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rowland Flat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed here over the October Long Weekend. The room itself is nice and cosy, sound does not tend to creep in, but I can not understand how in this day and age, free wifi to the room is not provided. All the staff were professional and welcoming, I can not fault them!

The breakfast is nice and the staff were very accomodating. However, the dinner in the restaurant and room service was very average.

I ordered the rib eye and was less than impressive and the duck pasta was swimming with caramelised onion.

The second night, we ordered room service after a massive day at the wineries and impressive food. Unfortunately I ordered the burger. What I got was a charcoaled piece of cardboard in a bun.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on the upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Draenath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Draenath,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Barossa Valley Resort. I am sorry to read of your experience with our Food and Beverage Department, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Sarah Goldfinch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 89 of 2,274 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, spacious and well located.
Our room a 2 bedroom apartment was comfortable and clean and well equipped . It was located next to a stairwell and One room had a problem with the sound of people going up and down the stairs
Also the light from stairwell was a bother. The window could do with a light block out cover.
Otherwise
The restaurant had great menus for food and wine The food was fantastic . Breakfast was also superb. The service from staff was great.
The drawback that I had from this hotel was I had ordered and purchased a bottle of sparkling
Which was not in our room upon arrival so I had to go and get it. And i had requested the 2 single beds to be made into one, which was acknowledged when I rang but never materialised and I was over charged $50 for the room which was rectified when I made my phone call
So all well with this hotel but just check to confirm what you may have requested actually is what you get

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Mr. Ivan,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire during your recent visit to Novotel Barossa Valley Resort. As a company we greatly value both the positive and constructive feedback which we receive from our guests as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service.

I do apologise for the issues you did experience, this is certainly not up to our Standard.

I look forward to reading of a more pleasant stay next time,

Sincerely,
Sarah Goldfinch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I recently had my third stay at this hotel for a business meeting. I have always found this to be an excellent property, with generous sized, very clean rooms with a fantastic vista outside. Staff are wonderful, helpful and very positive. The dining area is excellent. There is also complementary wine tasting some evenings, and good outdoor sporting facilities.The one downside is the wifi - it is pay as you go on one of two plans if you want to access it from your room. Otherwise a limited amount of time per day is available from the foyer or restaurant for free. I made use of the latter initially, but I found the speed of this wifi to be extremely slow. After mentioning this to management, I was given complementary room wifi access which had satisfactory speed. I would comment that surely a property of this quality can provide a better wifi service, as wifi is virtually an essential these days.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Westralia,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barossa Valley Resort.

It is always a pleasure to receive both positive and constructive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Sarah Goldfinch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We stayed here over Winter. The rooms were clean and all had a good view of the valley.
The Staff were very helpful and very knowledgeable of surrounding area.
The only let down for us, was Saskia Beer's dining menu. There was nothing on the menu that stood out. All meals lacked flavour and were overpriced. On the second night we comtemplated ordering pizza to the room from the local Italian Restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevehosford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

A bit pricey but we have stayed before and the rooms are good / well maintained and it is a very nice setting: tv reception good and the gym is very convenient: The location is very convenient for exploring the Barossa Valley:

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank plfarnsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowland Flat
7.1 km away
Barossa Weintal Hotel
Barossa Weintal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tanunda
572 reviews
11.7 km away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
298 reviews
8.5 km away
The Louise
The Louise
#1 of 2 in Marananga
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Barossa Motor Lodge
Barossa Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Tanunda
118 reviews
0.6 km away
Jacobs Creek Retreat
Jacobs Creek Retreat
#9 of 15 in Tanunda
189 reviews
4.7 km away
Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Barossa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Barossa Valley Resort

Address: 42 Pioneer Ave | at Golf Links Road, Rowland Flat, South Australia 5352, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Rowland Flat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rowland Flat
Price Range: ₹ 6,603 - ₹ 16,090 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Barossa Valley Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque Barossa Valley wine region, Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is just a 55 minute drive from Adelaide. Surrounded by world-famous wineries, the resort offers a multitude of features: enjoy a game of golf at Tanunda Pines Golf Course or a treatment at Endota Spa. The resort features 140 rooms with private balconies and kitchenette facilities. It also boasts an award-winning restaurant, tasting room, heated outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, an 18-hole golf course and refurbished conference facilities for up to 250 delegates. Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is a non-smoking resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Accorhotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Barossa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barossa Valley Hotel Rowland Flat
Novotel Rowland Flat
Novotel Tanunda
Tanunda Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing