We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
62
26
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
26
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2019 via mobile

You should absolutely stay here if you plan to visit Rajasthan!! My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights and it was our absolute favorite place to stay in all of Rajasthan. We were hosted so beautifully and generously and really felt at home. Raghvendra gave us a personalized tour of Ramgarh and all of its beautiful Havelis. He also helped us organize our driver and itinerary for the Shekawati.

Ramgarh is a peaceful town filled with endless Havelis and stories. It’s the perfect place to get away from the hustle and have a magical few nights. The food was also cooked fresh and delicious for every meal. I could not recommend this place more!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank idansas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this property for 1 night on 2nd march 2019.
Room was saraswati room .
First = the moment enter this property you get view of a messy kitchen
The property looks eerie and is in bad shape.
Rooms
No tea coffee maker
No room service
No TV
No exhaust fan in wash rooms
Mineral water bottle is chargeable
Linen is dirty
Towels are so weary that they will tear apart on usage.
No toliteries like toothpaste in wash rooms
No almirah to hang clothes.
Dinner was charged @350 per head and served 2 dry vegetables .no daal.
Breakfast options only paranthas with pickles.
Room was noisy .beds not comfortable
Overall skip this property and move to mandawa for peaceful stay

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank roundy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragxs, Owner at Ramgarh Fresco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Dear guests, thanks for your reviews, first of all you book our Dlx room, and we offer you a special rate ( offseason rates) on arrival you asked us to show other rooms, we show you our best room which is our suite room Laxmi, and on your request we upgrade your room without any additional charge, Ramgarh Fresco is a small heritage boutique hotel, we have a limited resources, we don't provide food in the rooms, we want to give homely atmosphere and comfort to our guests, since when we started the hotel we decide not to install televisions in the rooms, but we got a small library and we provide Wi-Fi for free, as regarding toiletries Basic toiletries were there, and when early on the morning you asked for the toothpaste I told you to get it for you from the market but than you said its OK,as regarding dinner I give you all the information and options for the dinner we also show you our menu but you only said that we will only have something very light, and just one or two veg is good for you, so we prepare dinner as per your order and demand, if you asked for the daal we will also prepare it for you, and after dinner you only said that dinner was very good, i dont know why now your saying Something different, we change our linen on daily basis, and if you had some issue with our bedsheets and towels, you should have told us we will change it right away, we provide mineral water in the room, and with the dinner we only charged for the extra mineral water you takes, useally complimentary breakfast always fixed menu decided by the hotel , but we asked you what you want to have in breakfast and you only ordered to Make Aalu paratha for you, I guess you were expecting a star hotel kind of property and services in ramgarh, Ramgarh is a small town and Ramgarh Fresco is the only hotel here in ramgarh, its a are very small unit and we knows it well that we have a limitations but still we are always ready to cross our limitations to help our guest and make them comfortable, we am sorry that we don't make to your expectations, but we will continue do our best to make our guest stay comfortable

Raghvendra Singh Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

Today I have just left Ramgarh Fresco it is my fourth visit here and and I will return again and again . For me and my fellow travellers it is a highlight of any visit to India . Staying in the beautiful painted haveli is such a treat, the wonderful family who own it are so delightful and welcoming and Raghavendra cannot do enough for his guests and the food he cooks for lunch and dinner is sensational. The township of Ramgarh is so worth the visit and staying at Ramgarh Fresco is an experience you will remember for a long time .

Date of stay: February 2019
2  Thank Hamilton-smit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2019

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It is full of character and charm. We had a huge bedroom with windows overlooking the street below, there was always something to see! Outside our room was a large courtyard ,very pleasant to sit and read or have a drink in the sunshine. The food was all home cooked by the wife of the manager/ owner, and was fantastic. The manager could not have been more helpful, friendly and charming. He took us out to show us around the town and was very interesting.The town itself is full of beautiful painted havelis all within walking distance of the hotel. We would stay here again without hesitation if in the area .

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank megf5746
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2018

The hosts were really warm and welcoming and informative, the staff - efficient, the food - delightful and the place was just a dream.

Simple and a glimpse into the bygone era. A sleepy little town filled with beautiful architecture.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ratnang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews