We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“oasis of calm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Naveen

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hubli-Dharwad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Naveen
Ranked #7 of 18 Hubli-Dharwad B&B and Inns
perth wa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“oasis of calm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

we stayed her for one night on a motorbike tour in march, the hotel is lovelly. the rooms are excellent, the service is first class and the food brilliant. the hotel is far enough from the road that there is no traffic noise, the only hotel we stayed where this was enjoyed. the rooms are clean and tidy and offer everything you may need.
all in all the best we stayed in and i would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

Room Tip: all the rooms face the lake, so no one seems better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chnnang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    19
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
6
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed there overnight as an intermediate stop from banaglore to Mumbai. I was visiting there afetr 12 years and had carried very good memories. The only difference being the development on Hubli dharwad road has been contiguous. The rooms are sligtly old but the location of the property makes up for it. The food in the buffet place is nothing to write home about and service is a might slow. Enough parking space , place to lounge and relax

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the lake and pretty big and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gawruv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
364 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

This was a business trip (to attend a conference at Hubli), but I
chose to get my wife and son along. Hotel Naveen is at a very
picturesque location: it is right on the banks of the Lake Unkal
(which has a statue of Vivekananda at the centre). We had a
lake-facing room (room 1303). The building looks quite old, but
is maintained in an excellent manner. The first night, we had a
dinner at the first building to the left, on entering the hotel.
This is an extremely stylish dining room. The middle building is
under renovation, while we stayed in the third on, on the top
floor. The corridor and balcony get the cool breeze from the
Unkal lake in the mornings, and evenings. The room decor is
extremely well-done: with old wood furniture, and sliding wooden
shutters covering the balcony door, and front corridor windows.
The room has a television, and numerous power-ports. It has a
kettle and fridge, and amenities are regularly stocked up. The
room lighting has various options. There is a small night-light
on the wall. The bathroom is decent-sized (not too large,
though), and has a bathtub. The air conditioning in the room has
three options: off, on, low, and high. We really did not need
this much, in the lovey December Hubli weather. The room service
was regular and prompt. Our son enjoyed the TV programs, and
roaming around in the well-maintained greenery in the gardens.
We had some meals in the restaurant on the ground floor. The
buffet breakfast (not complementary) was not too bad. The Hotel
offers complementary airport drop and pick-up in a nice Swaraj
Mazda van. We availed of it when leaving Hubli.

Room Tip: The lake-facing rooms are superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sumantra_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

The Lake View Room r Excellent.The dinning restaurant to serve the best of Indian, Continental, Mughlai, Chinese and Thai delicacies.Coffee Shop facing the lake for a cup of Coffee/Tea or a brunch of your favorite Snacks.The Gym is Good.

Room Tip: Lake View Suits r Excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VimalGautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Naveen is a decent middle-range hotel in a tier-3 city . one should not expect luxury here though it is practical and comfortable. Check-in is a breeze , with fast and well-trained staff .the rooms are rathe unusually numbered . My room number (if my memory has not failed me) was 1303 which perhaps meant Room No. 3 on the third floor. the universal formula of the first digit denoting the floor is not practised here.
I must mention about the lake (Uncal) which touches the hotel on one side. it is a wonderful view. Naveen is not only a lake-view hotel but also a lake-side hotel.the lake is vast and beautiful , though if you look too close you get to see the garbage .
The hotel is spread out on a vast patch of land , with plenty of open space. One more wing is under construction. The conference hall and the public restaurant are in another building whereas the hotel inmates get their food in their own block at ground floor. I tried breakfast on 2 consecutive days. It was good south Indian food ; along with the usual spread of fruits ,toast and cereals etc.
Room was cosy, comfortable and spacious . but I was not happy with the location and performance of the television in the room.
The room had a decent balcony towards the lake , with a sliding door. What i found a bit unusual was the existence of a large window towards the corridor which is used by people to walk to their rooms. This window must be always kept closed for the sake of privacy.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hubli-Dharwad hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#3 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.0 km away
Mayur  Aaditya Resort
Mayur Aaditya Resort
#7 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.0 km away
The Gateway Hotel Lakeside Hubli
The Gateway Hotel Lakeside Hubli
#1 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The President Hotel, Hubli
The President Hotel, Hubli
#2 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.0 km away
Denissons Hotel
Denissons Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Dhammangi Comforts
Hotel Dhammangi Comforts
#12 of 18 in Hubli-Dharwad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Naveen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Naveen

Property: Hotel Naveen
Address: A-205, Godrej Coliseum, Hubli-Dharwad 400022, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Hubli-Dharwad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Hubli-Dharwad
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Naveen 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Hotel Naveen Hubli-Dharwad, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing