We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/22
Agoda.com
$79
View deal
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
33
53
32
13
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
53
32
13
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2021

We were there on New Year Eve to have a coffee or drink at the restaurant around 10:45pm. But sadly the restaurant closed at 10:30pm. No request accepted even though few people were there in Restaurant. We sit on the terrace and viewed the valley and the hills on full moon night. Appears to be good place to enjoy food in open in the evening. Will try next time.

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank VIPIN_GOEL_TP_Impex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Timber Trail, General Manager at Timber Trail Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021


Dear Guest
Greetings from Timber Trail Resort!

Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to know that you loved the views from our property. We will be happy to have you as our guest. Looking forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

My family enjoyed this property. The rooms are though average and give a glimpse of old heritage, but the staff is professional and courteous. The food is decent but the service is quick. The ambience of the place is good enough to mesmerise anyone

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maneesh2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Timber Trail, General Manager at Timber Trail Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2021

Dear Guest
Greetings from Timber Trail Resort!

Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to know that your family enjoyed our property. We are happy that you liked our services and hospitality. Looking forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

The biggest USP of this hotel is that they take you up to the hotel via the ropeway or the cable car. so the reception area is ground level with ample car parking space.
you need to check in here, don't worry about the luggage it would arrive with them safely to the rooms.
the best moment of your life is when you take this cable car, and you would be happy that they are maintaining it well like the other western countries.
Ropeway or Cable Car always excites me, so after you think you might have got everything wait for it, now you are about to witness the beautiful property with all the features.
beautiful rooms with amazing breathtaking view. restaurants, service is good being at the top and the quality and taste of the food is amazing.
the staff is sweet nice and helpful.
overall had a awesome stay here.

Room tip: just ask for the room in the corner for peaceful and beautiful views of the mountain and live with the clouds
Date of stay: February 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank romeer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Timber Trail, General Manager at Timber Trail Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Timber Trail Resort!

We appreciate your effort of sharing your feedback with us on this esteemed platform. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the food. Guest comfort and happiness is our utmost priority. Thank you once again for your kind words, it is received with gratitude by our associates. Looking forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

If u are in Chandigarh for holiday this place one hour drive from Chandigarh we didn't book a room here the price for cable car is 1180 rs per person awe some view of shivalik mountain's staff was very helpful we didn't try their restaurant one time visit recommend

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rajeshkumarsarpanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Timber Trail, General Manager at Timber Trail Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Timber Trail Resort!

We cherish your effort of sharing your feedback with us on this esteemed platform. We are happy to know that you loved the view and had a nice experience of cable car. Thank you once again for recommending us. Looking forward to serving you again very soon.

Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019

Overall the property(Timber Trail Resorts) is very nice and is at a very nice location. The view from property is very good. Food quality is good but can be improved. Limited variety in buffet breakfast which needs to be improved. The hotel has ample of open space and are clean as well. The rooms are specious and clean, only one thing needs to be improved is rooms washrooms which were very smelly otherwise they were clean. The view from rooms is very nice. The property has greenery everywhere which gives a very nice atmosphere.

Room tip: Rooms on the higher floors offers a nice view from rooms and also provide separate balcony.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hkumar92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Timber Trail, General Manager at Timber Trail Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021


Dear Guest
Greetings from Timber Trail Heights!

Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to know that your stay with us was pleasant. Guest feedback is very important for us. Your concerns regarding buffet breakfast has been noted and shared with our head chef.
Looking forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews