We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$382
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Hotels.com
$382
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Agoda.com
$300
View deal
Priceline$382
Travelocity$382
Trip.com$370
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
320
125
40
27
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
320
125
40
27
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef gautam infinity pool spa resort cable car golf cart dinner buffet executive chef head chef excellent hospitality temperature controlled open jacuzzi his team timber trail beautiful property city life the entire staff heaven on earth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2022

My recent vacation with my wife and son at Moksha Himalayan Spa Resort is one of the best experiences I have ever had!
Food here is mouth watering and the credit for this goes to the Head Chef Mr. Gautam Kumar.
He and his team planned the perfect menu for our family, especially the Khichdi and Dahi ke Kabab. He is a complete pro and master of all cuisines .
Thank you so much Chef.
The entire staff (specially Ms Pooja at the restaurant) are very friendly and cooperative and made our stay very pleasent and memorable.
Approaching the staff was easy and they always responded quickly.
Thank You Team Moksha

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shrikant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, General Manager at Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort!
Reviews like these always boost our confidence to serve better. We are glad to know that you found our hotel perfect for your stay. We are also delighted to know that you liked our cuisines as well as impeccable hospitality. Our staff, Ms Pooja and Mr Gautam Kumar have received your words of praise.
It was our pleasure to serve you.
Regards,
Prashant Tewari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022

House Keeping & Basic Amenities service can be a little better.
Over all it was a good experience. A good luxury resort.
Perfect families & friends to enjoy quality time.
Buffet has a lot of options to try from.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anubha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, General Manager at Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort!
Your feedback is valuable to us! Thank you for taking the time to give your honest reviews. We will surely forward your concern regarding the housekeeping services and amenities to the concerned department. We are also happy that you had a good overall experience.
Looking forward to hosting you again with improved services.
Regards,
Prashant Tewari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022

Awesome experience, we were welcomed by with great warmth ny ms. Manmeet Kaur. The whole staff, specially Manmeet were extremely hospital polite. We had a great time at the pool and jacuzzi, they were temperature-controlled, kids safe, supervised by a coach, at par with international standards, view from the pools was amazing. The food was exceptional, loved every dish we ordered. Rooms were very spacious as big as a 2bhk, having everything one can ask for. They had golf carts moving on the property you can walk or just hop on to them. My kid enjoyed zip lining. Highly recommended vacation place. Big thanks to Manmeet Kaur for making our stay exceptional.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank harnoormanesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, General Manager at Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort!
Your feedback is valuable to us! Thank you for taking the time to give your honest and detailed review. Amazingly, you had a great time at our infinity pool and Jacuzzi. We are also happy that you had an excellent overall experience. Also, we will convey your heartfelt thanks to Ms Manmeet.
We are looking forward to hosting you again soon.
Regards,
Prashant Tewari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

The location and ambience, infinity pool all made our holidays great. Special thanks to chef pritam for mouth watering food and restaurant manager mr chouhan for outstanding service . All the staff and management are always happy to serve the best possible

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Global21779811053
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, General Manager at Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort!

Thank you for the lovely review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our utmost priority is customer service, and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! We are delighted that you liked our infinity pool and location.
We are looking forward to hosting you again!
Regards,
Prashant Tewari
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

Best Resort to stay Excellent Hospitality,
firstly would like to Thank the whole team of MOKSHA Timer trail , Mr. VK Sharma, Mr. Prashant Tiwari , Chef Gautam Kumar , chef pritam , all restaurant staff, Room Service Staff, Housekeeping staff , front desk staff, Gardners , cable car operators, Buggy / Golf cart drivers, bellboy

All are very hard working and they put in best of their efforts to make our stay comfortable .

Food :

Amazing breakfast especially Poha , Aloo puri ( dal puri, palak puri ) , fresh cut fruits, they have Jaggery powder, brown sugar , yakult which make them stand apart from other properties. Great precision.

All meals made according to our taste .

Ala Carte & Buffet both were amazing .

Prompt service at Restaurant
Prompt room service
Prompt laundry service
Prompt housekeeping

This property has impeccable service .

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gmlifestyle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, General Manager at Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort!

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and rating us 5-stars on this esteemed platform. We are delighted that you and your family had a great experience with us. We are glad you loved our hospitality, delicious food and seamless service. It makes us happy that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind words have been received with humility by Chef Pritam and Mr VK Sharma.
It was a pleasure serving you this time, and we look forward to serving you again.

Regards,
Prashant Tewari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews