We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$382
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Hotels.com
$382
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Agoda.com
$300
View deal
Priceline$381
Travelocity$382
Orbitz.com$382
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
320
125
40
27
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
320
125
40
27
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef gautam infinity pool spa resort cable car golf cart dinner buffet executive chef head chef excellent hospitality temperature controlled open jacuzzi his team timber trail beautiful property city life the entire staff heaven on earth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

The location and ambience, infinity pool all made our holidays great. Special thanks to chef pritam for mouth watering food and restaurant manager mr chouhan for outstanding service . All the staff and management are always happy to serve the best possible

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Global21779811053
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, General Manager at Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort!

Thank you for the lovely review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our utmost priority is customer service, and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! We are delighted that you liked our infinity pool and location.
We are looking forward to hosting you again!
Regards,
Prashant Tewari
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

Best Resort to stay Excellent Hospitality,
firstly would like to Thank the whole team of MOKSHA Timer trail , Mr. VK Sharma, Mr. Prashant Tiwari , Chef Gautam Kumar , chef pritam , all restaurant staff, Room Service Staff, Housekeeping staff , front desk staff, Gardners , cable car operators, Buggy / Golf cart drivers, bellboy

All are very hard working and they put in best of their efforts to make our stay comfortable .

Food :

Amazing breakfast especially Poha , Aloo puri ( dal puri, palak puri ) , fresh cut fruits, they have Jaggery powder, brown sugar , yakult which make them stand apart from other properties. Great precision.

All meals made according to our taste .

Ala Carte & Buffet both were amazing .

Prompt service at Restaurant
Prompt room service
Prompt laundry service
Prompt housekeeping

This property has impeccable service .

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gmlifestyle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, General Manager at Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort!

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and rating us 5-stars on this esteemed platform. We are delighted that you and your family had a great experience with us. We are glad you loved our hospitality, delicious food and seamless service. It makes us happy that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind words have been received with humility by Chef Pritam and Mr VK Sharma.
It was a pleasure serving you this time, and we look forward to serving you again.

Regards,
Prashant Tewari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

Moksha is my family favourite Resort since 2010, we had a brilliant stay at Moksha, as soon as we landed at Resort we were welcomed by Prabhjot front desk executive ready with Golf Cart n all check in formalities were done very fast GM Sirji introduced us with heads of all departments and the service n hospitality was excellent,Sandeep manager front desk excellent service with smile,Gautam executive chef prepared yummy food, yummy cake as per our choice, loved Poori Bhaji, Sambar Dosa during breakfast, Thanks to the entire team of Prashant GM Sirji n VK Sharma ji, Visit soon again
Thanks n blessings

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SUREN_9_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, General Manager at Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort!

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and rating us 5-stars on this esteemed platform. We are delighted that you and your family had a great experience with us. We are glad you loved our hospitality, culinary delicacies and seamless service. It makes us happy that you loved our location and enjoyed your stay. Your kind words have been received with humility by Chef Gautam and Mr Prabjot.
It was a pleasure serving you this time, and we look forward to serving you again.

Regards,
Prashant Tewari

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

We wanted a break from our busy schedule and go to a good place during our daughter’s summer vacation. Moksha turns out to be a great choice. Beautiful resort, grand rooms with valley view. Chef Gautam and his team prepare one of the best foods and took great care in preparing cuisine to our taste. Even the buffet was fantastic ☺️☺️

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nimishra82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, General Manager at Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort!
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We feel elated that you liked our location, food and rooms. We appreciate your wonderful comments, as we look forward to your next visit. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction, professionalism and hospitality. Looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit to our hotel. Our associate, Mr Gautam, has received your words of acknowledgement with gratitude.
Hope to welcome you back soon!
Warm Regards,
Prashant Tewari
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022

I stayed on 17th June 2022. Worst thing is they charged for Buffet Dinner at time of booking and then after checkin they said, Buffet Dinner is not available and you can order only Ala Carte. One can understand we cant order more than 7-8 Items in Ala Carte whereas we have numerous options in Buffet Dinner. That was main disaster in Moksha. If we are paying equivalent to Gold Coins in Hotel, we expect some service / commitment from them. I stayed in about 50 Hotels during my lifetime but no one refused Buffet Dinner.
Breakfast menu very less and not upto mark as well
If anyone has any doubt my number is 86072 00037

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SBWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews