We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
FindHotel
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/22
Agoda.com
$118
View deal
Etrip$89
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
121
188
79
41
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
121
188
79
41
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews timber trail rope way hotel management cable car ride rainy season terrace bar one night stay must visit place view resort valley weather sky ambience ft journey km
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Pathetic experience.
It was raining cats and dogs by the time we finished lunch.
The hotel staff was not considerate enough to provide with umbrellas or golf car to parking citing reasons they are only for inhouse guests.
I was drenched by the time we were in the parking.
Visit this place to be treated like indians in british times.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank simratsandhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arif Asmath, General Manager at Timber Trail Heights and Terraces, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Timber Trail Heights

We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience on this esteemed platform. Guest comfort is our utmost priority. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Your concerns have been noted and relevant changes have been made.
We hope you will give us another chance to serve you better.

Warm Regards,
Arif Asmath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

At an attitude of 6000 ft place is just like heaven on earth After enjoying cable car ride we check in at Deluxe room terrace wing and room was comfortable with ultimate view of valley and a balcony. Restaurant n Bar serves tasty food and beverages. Room service and house keeping staff was courteous and tried their best to make our stay comfortable.
Buffet breakfast was nicely crafted n we enjoyed it.
Although tarrif of rooms r bit higher. 1st day it includes cable car ride fare but for another consecutive days it's very unreasonable. Management should think about this. I paid 14000 Rs plus for 3 guests for one night. 1st night it may b okay but it's too much for consecutive nights.
They should also offer AP plan.

Room tip: Go for rooms in terrace wing, it's really comfortable n nicely built. Please carry some eatables as their is no availability at an attitude of 6000 ft.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rkvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arif Asmath, General Manager at Timber Trail Heights and Terraces, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear Guest
Greetings from Timber Trail Heights

We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience on this esteemed platform. We are glad to know that your stay with us was rejuvenating. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our services, hospitality, and culinary spread. Guest feedback is very important for us. Your feedback is duly noted and passed on to the concerned authorities. We provide all plans to suit all our customers’ needs. Request you to please connect with our team on any of the phone numbers provided on the website.
Looking forward to serving you again with our elevated and better service.

Warm Regards,
Arif Asmath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

It’s a nice place to stay. Value for money. Staff is very cooperative.Rooms are spacious and well furnished.open terrace bar is amazing. Food is delicious.Balcony view is amazing.outdoor games are icing on the cake

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 284gursharans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arif Asmath, General Manager at Timber Trail Heights and Terraces, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear Guest
Greetings from Timber Trail Heights!

We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience on this esteemed platform. We are delighted to know that your trip with your family went well. We are happy that you enjoyed our services, hospitality, and culinary spread. Looking forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Arif Asmath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021 via mobile

Super deluxe room is amazing with view..u love this place..Amazing service and food is awesome..Thanks to chief Gautam for giving the best food..must visit place in the month of rainy season....very romantic place and budget food.....

Room tip: Don't waste time and book ur happiest holiday here
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vaibhav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arif Asmath, General Manager at Timber Trail Heights and Terraces, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear Guest
Greetings from Timber Trail Heights

We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience on this esteemed platform. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We are happy that you enjoyed our services, culinary spread and vistas. Your kind words are received with humility by Mr. Gautam.

Looking forward to serving you again with our elevated and better service.

Warm Regards,
Arif Asmath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

EXPERIENCE BEYOND EXPECTATIONS!!

Our trip was a last minute plan (change) and we made our room reservations en route. This was an anniversary trip for my wife and me. Aneha and Nishant, the couple managing the resort, met us at the reception. Considering that we had our 3-yr old toddler and our parents with us, they went out of way to accommodate our requests. They were always on their toes, understood our needs, and were ways eager to help us make our trip more enjoyable. Cherry on the top was sending a cake to our room for our anniversary night. They helped me plan an amazing dinner for my wife at the Moksha, and also helped us click some amazing photographs. This trip will be cherished by my wife and me as a lifelong memory.

On our last day, Aneha and Nishant gave us the whole tour of the property. We are just amazed at the vision that they have for the resort and world like to wish them all the luck. We are so over whelmed with Aneha and Nishant’s hospitality, that we cannot wait to plan another trip again and meet this amazing couple again!!

Room tip: 1. Stay for a night at least - you’ll fall in love with the view!! 2. Have dinner at moksha
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jsingh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arif Asmath, General Manager at Timber Trail Heights and Terraces, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Timber Trail Heights!

We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience on this esteemed platform. We are delighted to know that your anniversary celebration went well. Guest comfort is our utmost priority. We are always happy to help you in making your vacation more special and memorable. Your kind words are received with humility by Ms. Aneha and Mr. Nishant. Looking forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Arif Asmath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews