We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
109
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool adventure begins nature walk premium luxury chai mountain rides village trek main resort unique property luxury cottage open shower naturalist mr super luxury jim corbett off road one word serene surroundings
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The cottages are very spacious. We were 2 adults and 2 teenage kids - very comfortable in the accommodation. The property preserves the natural beauty of the area and yet provides luxury and comfort. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. A special mention for the tea area which is rustic and lovely. The approach to the property is a bit tricky and the distance from the park gate is a little more. However, if you don't mind that - this experience is truly worthwhile.

Room Tip: Please carry your sneakers for sure
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the beautiful Shivalik Mountains !

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our location, staff, food , services and our Chai Dhabha. I so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here on Trip Advisor.

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests. The appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

Thank you once again for your patronage of Paatlidun and we hope to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Thank you

Best Regards

Satpal Narray ! General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The property only consists of 12 cottages. If you do a direct booking you might fetch better discounts. The property is amazing. The moment you reach they will offer welcome drinks and then escort you to your cottage. All cottages are built at a distance, away from each other so you get all the privacy you need. I visited the place in the month of November and the weather was beautiful. The moment i entered the room, i could not believe how spacious it was and the interiors are traditional yet classy. Every cottage has a room and a huge space outside the rooms.
Highlights: The have an arrangement to sit outside where you can enjoy the moonlight and stars. Also you can light the candles and the place becomes extremely romantic. The other highlight is when you lay down on the bed, they have a window right above to enjoy the skyline. The moment i laid on my bed, i could see the full moon and the stars. A natural beauty that one cant enjoy in metro cities. Its a luxurious lodge but every penny you spend is worth it. Also the food is delicious, must try are fish fingers.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 999meghnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

There are so many wonderful aspects of the hotel. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the interiors of rooms , sky window and other facilities . Dinning or breakfast in the outdside terrace is always a wonderful affair while enjoying the spectacular scenery.

Thank you for your very valuable feedback.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Paatlidun , I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you

Best Regards

Satpal Narray ! General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing stay. Staff is very courteous and made sure our stay is very comfortable. The meals were wonderful with a lot of variety and the chef was happy to change the menu a little based on our preferences. Private Pool in the room is an added bonus.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ishith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such an amazing review for your stay at Paatldun. We are truly delighted. We are ecstatic to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services and facilities provided at the resort.

Your appreciation of the resort is very encouraging. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon .

Thank you

Best Regards

Satpal Narray ! General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

I had travelled to Patlidun as a birthday gift from my wife with my wife. Even though the resort did not have a very high occupancy during the weekend, the amenities were kept up to date and clean. The room was beautiful and it truly was luxury redefined. It felt expensive only till we walked into our room beyond which it felt value for money. The kitchen was helpful in catering to certain off the menu requests we had. Our privacy was not disturbed thanks to the facilities provided. The star bed on the roof is a must have experience if the weather is good. The resort is one where a person can spend some time relaxing and unwinding even if no adventures are planned.

The downside was that 1 section of the resort is across the road and it can feel isolated to someone not accustomed to a jungle if the resort is not full. Would be good to have some of the staff members working in both sections through the night.

All in all it was truly an experience that made my birthday feel special.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ankit j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending and choosing Paatlidun Safari Lodge for your stay. It gives me and my team a great contentment to read such a brilliant review from our esteemed guest like you.

At Paatlidun , we take every effort to ensure that all our guests have superlative experiences during their stay.

We are glad that we exceeded your expectations.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to our entire Team of Paatlidun .

We will be delighted to host you and your family again at Paatlidun soon and assure to deliver great memorable experiences once again.

Do checkout our Facebook and direct website page for promos that you might be interested in.

Best Regards ,
Satpal Narray | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

This is my first experience seeing a hotel completely designed in the Pahari traditional style. The quality of decoration and staff behaviour is above excellence. The place is spread out in small huts and the outdoor locality and feel is rustic. Complete package.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gvajpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you or taking time to review us on TripAdvisor ,I am delighted to know that you had a memorable stay an all our services,food and facilities were above your expectation .

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Paatlidun Safari Lodge

Do checkout our Facebook and direct website page for promos that you might be interested in.

Best Regards ,

Satpal Narray | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews