We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
109
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool adventure begins nature walk premium luxury chai mountain rides village trek main resort unique property luxury cottage open shower naturalist mr super luxury jim corbett off road one word serene surroundings
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing stay. Staff is very courteous and made sure our stay is very comfortable. The meals were wonderful with a lot of variety and the chef was happy to change the menu a little based on our preferences. Private Pool in the room is an added bonus.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ishith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such an amazing review for your stay at Paatldun. We are truly delighted. We are ecstatic to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services and facilities provided at the resort.

Your appreciation of the resort is very encouraging. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon .

Thank you

Best Regards

Satpal Narray ! General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

I had travelled to Patlidun as a birthday gift from my wife with my wife. Even though the resort did not have a very high occupancy during the weekend, the amenities were kept up to date and clean. The room was beautiful and it truly was luxury redefined. It felt expensive only till we walked into our room beyond which it felt value for money. The kitchen was helpful in catering to certain off the menu requests we had. Our privacy was not disturbed thanks to the facilities provided. The star bed on the roof is a must have experience if the weather is good. The resort is one where a person can spend some time relaxing and unwinding even if no adventures are planned.

The downside was that 1 section of the resort is across the road and it can feel isolated to someone not accustomed to a jungle if the resort is not full. Would be good to have some of the staff members working in both sections through the night.

All in all it was truly an experience that made my birthday feel special.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ankit j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending and choosing Paatlidun Safari Lodge for your stay. It gives me and my team a great contentment to read such a brilliant review from our esteemed guest like you.

At Paatlidun , we take every effort to ensure that all our guests have superlative experiences during their stay.

We are glad that we exceeded your expectations.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to our entire Team of Paatlidun .

We will be delighted to host you and your family again at Paatlidun soon and assure to deliver great memorable experiences once again.

Do checkout our Facebook and direct website page for promos that you might be interested in.

Best Regards ,
Satpal Narray | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

This is my first experience seeing a hotel completely designed in the Pahari traditional style. The quality of decoration and staff behaviour is above excellence. The place is spread out in small huts and the outdoor locality and feel is rustic. Complete package.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gvajpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you or taking time to review us on TripAdvisor ,I am delighted to know that you had a memorable stay an all our services,food and facilities were above your expectation .

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Paatlidun Safari Lodge

Do checkout our Facebook and direct website page for promos that you might be interested in.

Best Regards ,

Satpal Narray | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

If you want to enjoy fully the beauty of wildlife and nature, then Paatlidun hotel may be your choice. The hotel boasts 18 bungalows which are very spacious and decorated with good taste. As the National park is neighbouring the hotel, you can make walks into the park, guided by very skilled and enthousiast naturalists or you can go for 4x4 drive rides Into the park in search for the elusive tiger (we were lucky enough to see one!)
The friendliness of the hotel staff is remarkable. The very experienced and talented chef Narendra and his team bring the delights of the Indian kitchen on your table with a constant high level of quality and a feel for innovation. Though the access to the hotel is a bit difficult due to its remote location, a stay at Paatlidun is highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank BrunoV3158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Our Resort Team aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. We take pride of what we are today and believe “our people are our greatest asset” Also our management has handpicked the best of everything for our guest.

We will be delighted to host you and your family again at Paatlidun soon and assure to deliver exceptional memorable experiences once again.

If your travel brings you back to Uttarakhand in the future, we hope you will return to Paatlidun Safari Lodge always!

Sincerely,
Satpal Narray | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for 2 days and took the all inclusive package. The services are outstanding be it food or housekeeping. They have everything in the middle of nothing. If you just wanna relax and pamper yourself it’s a must visit.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ShilpiG126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking time to share your detailed feedback on Trip advisor and for having stayed at Paatlidun Safari Lodge.

The entire team is delighted to receive such wonderful recognition and to learn that you had a wonderful time at our resort. The staff is our strength and your generous praise about our resort , services and facilities do encourages our team to continue their efforts in creating everlasting memories for our every guests.

Your words of praise have already been conveyed to our team, and they are definitely pleased that their efforts have been well appreciated.

Thank you once again and we do hope that you find an opportunity in the near future to stay with us again.

Do checkout our Facebook and direct website page for promos that you might be interested in.

Yours Sincerely ,

Satpal Narray | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews