We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
109
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool adventure begins nature walk premium luxury chai mountain rides village trek main resort unique property luxury cottage open shower naturalist mr super luxury jim corbett off road one word serene surroundings
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This review is based on Sept 2017 during my visit.

Beautiful, semi-luxury boutique hotel in the middle of the woods, nearest zone being Dhikala & Bijarani. Service is a bit slow with reception, food is amazing at the restaurant, nice & quiet bar. Rooms truly comfy with sky view window overhead, huge bathroom & changing room. Nice for bird watching around the property itself.
Do check out the various activities available at the lodge, some are cool. This is a perfect place to reconnect with nature & not some wild party destination.

The pool was dirty, filled with insects every day, well we were surrounded by trees and wild, but would have expected someone to come and clean it every afternoon.
Getting to the hotel itself needs a 4 wheel drive, rough terrain, not advisable for travelers with disability / physical injuries.
Markets/shops are all far away. Don't expect cell phone signal and good wifi.

Already surrounded by 3-4 other resorts/lodges. Hopefully they won't spoil the location.

Overall a truly wonderful experience.

Room Tip: go for room with private plunge pool, request them to clean the pool twice every day
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SereneJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with us. We were pleased to read you liked and enjoyed the rooms , activities, sky window .

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about upkeep of swimming pool and service at at reception and its apparent in this case, we fell short. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this.

It was great to have you as our guests and it will be our honour to greet you again soon.

Yours sincerely ,

Satpal Narray - General Manager






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Amazing place.....I had a lovely time. Food was very delicious, hospitable staff members. Moreover the GM Mr Satpal was very accommodating and made every possible arrangement for us. Location of the resort is appropriate to spot wild animals in their natural habitat . The place is a blend of tradition and luxury. Staff being from the local community made us well versed with the place. I would love to come here again. A must visit for nature lovers.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank karans1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us and recommendation. I am pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Our Resort Team aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We take pride of what we are today and believe “our people are our greatest asset” Also our management has handpicked the best of everything for our guest.

Do checkout our Facebook and direct website page for promos that you might be interested in.

If your travel brings you back to Uttarakhand in the future, we hope you will return to Paatlidun Safari Lodge always!

Best Regards & Your`s Sincerely,

Satpal Narray | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Only one word excellent excellent excellent excellent.excellent service.excellent food excellent location.excellent villas .Super luxury property.exceptional design.the best ever property visited in my life .authentic experience.traditional kumaon styled villas with mix of luxury and private pool was a great place for us to sit in and enjoy.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank achlesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Guest ,

Warm Greetings from Paatlidun Safari Lodge , A Tradition beyond Tigers !!!

We highly appreciate your valuable feedback about your experience at Paatlidun .

We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed everything at the Resort. We are happy that our efforts have been so well appreciated.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our every guests. The entire team extends their gratitude for your remarkable appreciation and assures you of delivering their unsurpassed hospitality always.

We look forward to welcome you back to Paatlidun Safari Lodge.

Best Regards ,

Satpal Narray | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

If ur planning a vacation in jim corbett..then it has to b Paatlidun hands down...this resort has perfection in everything...cottages r comfortable and well maintained, food by Mr.NArender is just awesum, staff is dedicated...this resort ranks 1st in hospitality..special thanks to Mr.Satpal and Mr.Yogi.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kashish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Guest,

It was indeed our pleasure to have you and your friends at Paatlidun during your recent visit. It's truly delightful to read such a wonderful review from you on this platform.

Thank you for your appreciation for our rooms, food quality ,our resort facilities and our Team members. Indeed, at Paatlidun our team takes lot of effort to ensure all are guests have memorable experiences.

Your recommendation on this platform really means a lot to us, also we have conveyed your praises to all special recognition Chef Narendra, Yogi and other team members as well.

I am sure you and your family enjoyed the special Machan Dinner setup and surprise birthday celebration at Thulkudi ! Also the images uploaded by you are really great .

If your travel brings you back to Uttarakhand in the future, we hope you will return to Paatlidun Safari Lodge always!

Do checkout our Facebook and direct website page for promos that you might be interested in.

Best Regards ,

Satpal Narray | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

It’s a beautiful place, each cottage is very comfortable with its own plunge pool and a bathroom that opens up to the jungle. The staff is very thoughtful and ensures you have everything you need- the food was also amazing. We picked eggplant from the organic garden and the chef made this yummy eggplant curry for us.
Vehicles are parked in a parking lot and the hotel staff takes the guests to the resort in a jeep. The only thing i would suggest they change is that the drivers in the parking lot get access to a bathroom to wash up. That would make it much easier for them as well.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mugdha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Our Resort Team aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Also thank you for your suggestion and same is been shared with concerned authorities. I am sure you may see this facility in your next visit.

We look forward to welcome you back to Paatlidun Safari Lodge.

Do checkout our Facebook and direct website page for promos that you might be interested in.

Sincerely,
Satpal Narray | General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews