We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Riverview Retreat(Jim Corbett National Park)
US$ 90
US$ 72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aahana the Corbett Wilderness(Jim Corbett National Park)
US$ 180
US$ 107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Corbett Riverside Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wood Castle Spa & Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn Corbett(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Roi Corbett(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
US$ 63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Solluna Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)
US$ 169
US$ 93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Corbett Tusker Trail(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Corbett Wild Iris Spa and Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
US$ 62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
96
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate pooladventure beginsnature walkmountain ridesservice windowvillage trekpremium luxurymain resortunique propertyluxury cottageactual placepersonal poolopen showernaturalist mrsuper luxuryjim corbettfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

If ur planning a vacation in jim corbett..then it has to b Paatlidun hands down...this resort has perfection in everything...cottages r comfortable and well maintained, food by Mr.NArender is just awesum, staff is dedicated...this resort ranks 1st in hospitality..special thanks to Mr.Satpal and Mr.Yogi.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kashish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Guest,

It was indeed our pleasure to have you and your friends at Paatlidun during your recent visit. It's truly delightful to read such a wonderful review from you on this platform.

Thank you for your appreciation for our rooms, food quality ,our resort facilities and our Team members. Indeed, at Paatlidun our team takes lot of effort to ensure all are guests have memorable experiences.

Your recommendation on this platform really means a lot to us, also we have conveyed your praises to all special recognition Chef Narendra, Yogi and other team members as well.

I am sure you and your family enjoyed the special Machan Dinner setup and surprise birthday celebration at Thulkudi ! Also the images uploaded by you are really great .

If your travel brings you back to Uttarakhand in the future, we hope you will return to Paatlidun Safari Lodge always!

Do checkout our Facebook and direct website page for promos that you might be interested in.

Best Regards ,

Satpal Narray | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

It’s a beautiful place, each cottage is very comfortable with its own plunge pool and a bathroom that opens up to the jungle. The staff is very thoughtful and ensures you have everything you need- the food was also amazing. We picked eggplant from the organic garden and the chef made this yummy eggplant curry for us.
Vehicles are parked in a parking lot and the hotel staff takes the guests to the resort in a jeep. The only thing i would suggest they change is that the drivers in the parking lot get access to a bathroom to wash up. That would make it much easier for them as well.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mugdha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Our Resort Team aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Also thank you for your suggestion and same is been shared with concerned authorities. I am sure you may see this facility in your next visit.

We look forward to welcome you back to Paatlidun Safari Lodge.

Do checkout our Facebook and direct website page for promos that you might be interested in.

Sincerely,
Satpal Narray | General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

The resort has a parking area on the main highway from where we have to shift in there jeep to reach the resort.
It is situated at a height, the drive is quite adventurous.
Rooms are done very nicely with private plunge pools.
The best part was their sky beds for star gazing, the sky there was so clear that you can see end number of stars.
Food and service was good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tanvi_jain14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us.Our Resort Team aims to provide a truly unique experience,we are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations.Thank you for the special mention for the sky bed ,which is indeed a best experience every guest enjoys gazing up the dark sky embellished with twinkling stars. Also ,Thanks a lot for special mention on Food and Service .

We look forward to welcome you back to Paatlidun Safari Lodge.

Do checkout our Facebook and direct website page for promos that you might be interested in.

Sincerely,
Satpal Narray | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We went in the first week of September and I was amazed to see the awesome weather with an out door private pool with every villa in the rainy season it was fantastic the staff is really helpful and polite. food is also very good... a must visit once in your lifetime

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chandjain69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Paatlidun Safari Lodge and for taking the time to review our resort.

The staff is our strength and your generous praise about our services, facilities and Resort indeed encourages our team to continue their efforts in creating everlasting memories for our every guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Paatlidun Safari Lodge .

Do checkout our Facebook and direct website page for promos that you might be interested in.

Sincerely,

Satpal Narray | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

The reviews giving this place a 5 star rating are all accurate.
The location is great, it is actually somewhat within the jungle ( not the reserve park but you can say the buffer). We stayed here in 2nd week Jan 2018 for 3 nights and during our stay , we saw a Tusker, a group of elephants and on 2 nights heard Barking Deer and Sambhar Deer calls at night which were very close to us.
ON the nature walk close to the property my kids saw somewhat fresh pug marks of a tiger as well as leopard.
The staff is extremely well trained and hospitable, the G.M.Satpal is very warm and goes out of the way to make one feel at home.
My wife had a soothing SPA experience and kids enjoyed there time with the naturalist Mr. Yogi. Monali Didi kept my 5 yr. old daughter busy.
I can keep on writing as we had so many special experiences in such less time.
From the Images of this property one would think that its all about great rooms but that is just the start.
Finally, A Big Thumbs Up to the FOOD. It can not get better this. Thank you Chef for being so accommodating.

FYI: getting to the hotel is not easy but has its own thrill.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarjuBajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Mr Bajaj ,

Thank you for taking time to share your detailed feedback on Trip advisor and for having stayed at Paatlidun Safari Lodge.

The entire team is delighted to receive such wonderful recognition and to learn that your family and friends had a wonderful time at our resort. The staff is our strength and your generous praise about our resort , services and facilities do encourages our team to continue their efforts in creating everlasting memories for our every guests.

Happy to hear , children's enjoyed learning wildlife sessions activity with our naturalist team and short excursions .

Your words of praise have already been conveyed to my team, and they are definitely pleased that their efforts have been well appreciated.

Thank you once again and we do hope that you find an opportunity in the near future to stay with us again.

Do checkout our Facebook and direct website page for promos that you might be interested in.

Best Regards ,

Satpal Narray | General Manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews