We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
109
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool adventure begins nature walk premium luxury chai mountain rides village trek main resort unique property luxury cottage open shower naturalist mr super luxury jim corbett off road one word serene surroundings
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

The resort has a parking area on the main highway from where we have to shift in there jeep to reach the resort.
It is situated at a height, the drive is quite adventurous.
Rooms are done very nicely with private plunge pools.
The best part was their sky beds for star gazing, the sky there was so clear that you can see end number of stars.
Food and service was good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tanvi_jain14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us.Our Resort Team aims to provide a truly unique experience,we are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations.Thank you for the special mention for the sky bed ,which is indeed a best experience every guest enjoys gazing up the dark sky embellished with twinkling stars. Also ,Thanks a lot for special mention on Food and Service .

We look forward to welcome you back to Paatlidun Safari Lodge.

Do checkout our Facebook and direct website page for promos that you might be interested in.

Sincerely,
Satpal Narray | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We went in the first week of September and I was amazed to see the awesome weather with an out door private pool with every villa in the rainy season it was fantastic the staff is really helpful and polite. food is also very good... a must visit once in your lifetime

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chandjain69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Paatlidun Safari Lodge and for taking the time to review our resort.

The staff is our strength and your generous praise about our services, facilities and Resort indeed encourages our team to continue their efforts in creating everlasting memories for our every guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Paatlidun Safari Lodge .

Do checkout our Facebook and direct website page for promos that you might be interested in.

Sincerely,

Satpal Narray | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

The reviews giving this place a 5 star rating are all accurate.
The location is great, it is actually somewhat within the jungle ( not the reserve park but you can say the buffer). We stayed here in 2nd week Jan 2018 for 3 nights and during our stay , we saw a Tusker, a group of elephants and on 2 nights heard Barking Deer and Sambhar Deer calls at night which were very close to us.
ON the nature walk close to the property my kids saw somewhat fresh pug marks of a tiger as well as leopard.
The staff is extremely well trained and hospitable, the G.M.Satpal is very warm and goes out of the way to make one feel at home.
My wife had a soothing SPA experience and kids enjoyed there time with the naturalist Mr. Yogi. Monali Didi kept my 5 yr. old daughter busy.
I can keep on writing as we had so many special experiences in such less time.
From the Images of this property one would think that its all about great rooms but that is just the start.
Finally, A Big Thumbs Up to the FOOD. It can not get better this. Thank you Chef for being so accommodating.

FYI: getting to the hotel is not easy but has its own thrill.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarjuBajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Mr Bajaj ,

Thank you for taking time to share your detailed feedback on Trip advisor and for having stayed at Paatlidun Safari Lodge.

The entire team is delighted to receive such wonderful recognition and to learn that your family and friends had a wonderful time at our resort. The staff is our strength and your generous praise about our resort , services and facilities do encourages our team to continue their efforts in creating everlasting memories for our every guests.

Happy to hear , children's enjoyed learning wildlife sessions activity with our naturalist team and short excursions .

Your words of praise have already been conveyed to my team, and they are definitely pleased that their efforts have been well appreciated.

Thank you once again and we do hope that you find an opportunity in the near future to stay with us again.

Do checkout our Facebook and direct website page for promos that you might be interested in.

Best Regards ,

Satpal Narray | General Manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

I usually do not write reviews but with the kind of hospitality and service that the staff of this property gave us I could not keep the experience to myself, would recommend this property to every one not just because of pure luxurious experience we had but the warmth of the entire staff loved it a lot thanks to the entire team for making our experience so wonderful

Room Tip: Would recommend Rooms with Jaquizee in winters to enjoy hot water bath after a tiring day and pool rooms in summer
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hansikatripathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Sir ,

Thank you for taking time to share your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor and recommending us .

The staff is our strength and your generous praise about our resort , services and facilities do encourages our team to continue their efforts in creating everlasting memories for our every guests.

Your words of praise have already been conveyed to my team, and they are definitely pleased that their efforts have been well appreciated.

Thank you once again and we do hope that you find an opportunity in the near future to stay with us again.

Do checkout our Facebook and direct website page for promos that you might be interested in.

Best Regards ,

Satpal Narray | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I would strongly recommend a stay at Paatlidum. On all fronts, its an ultimate experience. There is no match for resort team's hospitality. Mr. Satpal (the General Manager), Yogi, Ganesh, Monali, Veer Da, Chef and the entire kitchen team were extremely courteous, proactive and ensured that you are offered everything that is desired.

We stayed at the Premium Luxury Cottage which is ideal for a family. Probably the best Cottage I have ever stayed at. Experience of an in-cottage swimming pool, open shower and a sky bed was amazing. We dared to sleep at cottage roof on the sky bed at 4 degrees temperature and the experience was mind blowing.

Resort had arranged for the Corbett National Park safari. Best part of it was again the hospitality. Imagine, one being served hot tea, snacks, fruits right in the midst of safari. Truly amazing.

Overall an amazing experience and we are glad to have stayed at Paatlidun!

Room Tip: Premium Luxury Cottage is worth the money spent.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aggvivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paatlidun, General Manager at Paatlidun Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us and recommending us on TripAdvisor . We are pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Our Resort Team aims to provide a truly unique experience every time , happy to see we exceeded your expectations.

Also we practice and try guest delights in every possible form out of which one you experienced .

We look forward to welcome you back to Paatlidun Safari Lodge.

Thank you once again ,Do checkout our Facebook and direct website page for promos that you might be interested in.

Best Regards ,

Satpal Narray | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews