We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
181
94
16
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
94
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kosi river deluxe cottage swimming pool the cottages jeep safari mango trees sitting area indian food jim corbett live music stayed here for nights bijrani gate courteous staff visit corbett wonderful stay amidst nature big lawn
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

I went to Jim Corbett on 10th August 2018 and after lots of research i decided to stay in Tiger camp in Jim Corbett. I stayed there for 2 days.

As we reached the hotel, Guy on reception has given us the rooms which was situated just on the entrance and they had a very high damp smell which we highlight to the management but they said they have those rooms available only all the other ones are occupied. We went and checked other rooms ourselves as well but they were not occupied which later on they said they are already booked by the their regular customer and they have asked us to adjust in other rooms just next to previous ones and promised us that they will change our rooms next day which they did not.
Resort situated on good location full of greenery all around but as I spent 2 days there I feel these guys really need to work on their services as not only their services are quite slow but the staff is a bit rude and they never take a second before completely denying your request. I think they needed proper training to serve their guests.

One night we called the restaurant on dinner time and asked them to send us the dinner on room as it was raining heavily which they said no and asked us to come to their restaurant and sent us few umbrellas. It was fine we understood their situation as well we went to the restaurant and started packing our food ourselves so we can take it to our room and asked them to give us “Tawa chapatti” which they said yes and confirmed us that they are sending in our room. Aftersome time when we no one came and we called them and it seems they forget it and said we cannot give you tawa chapati and gave us whatever they left with.

They dont have Internet available to their rooms as well. If you want to use internet or wifi it can be accessed from their reception only.

On time of checkout when we asked them to give us some discount as we missed our lunch one day they completely denied it and gave us thousand reasons.

I would like to try other options for stay on my next visit to Jim Corbett where I can get good services.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ali k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asianadventuresindia, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor!
We have made note of the experiences you had with the services of our staff. We usually get very good reviews for our staff hospitality and we will surely look into this case. Also regarding your order being missed by our staff is not acceptable and the managemnt will see to it not being repeated.

Regarding the internet not being available in the room we have mentioned it clearly in our website. Furthermore, we cannot give discounts for lunch missed by you if is included in your package this is followed by all in the industry.

We do wish you would give us the opportunity to serve you again and we assure you of our best servces.

Warm Regards,
Dipika Sinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This is an ok resort! Nothing much to write home about. Service is fine. In terms of offer doesn’t have much. Stayed in a suite which was all right in terms of the infrastructure but not much in terms of luxury. The coffee shop is quite basic - food was Ok.
Is an ok resort! The Taj is way better.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank MayDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asianadventuresindia, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to share your review on Trip Advisor!
We strive to offer our guests and a memorable experience during their holiday at Corbett and take back joyful memories.

We are not a luxury resort but our warm hospitality always ensures our guests have a comfortable holiday.
We do hope you will visit us again and assure you of our best services.

Warm Regards,
Dipika Sinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

It has excellent location. Its boundary touching river Kosi. The property is laden with fruit bearing mango trees. We went in first half of July. Enjoyed fresh and ripe mangoes. Bought a few boxes of just-plucked mangoes.
Since the flow was not strong, enjoyed bathing in the Kosi river. It has a nice swimming pool too. So, in the afternoons we spent time in the pool, beating the heat.
The food was okay. Breakfast spread could be much better.
Property was clean and service was good.

Room Tip: Do stay at the place for its excellent location being on riverside.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bharat78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

I have visited the resort in June to escape the harsh and hot Delhi weather with office colleagues.The best part was that once we are enroute to the resort we were welcomed by the rain god's throughout the journey from Delhi to Jim Corbett.The resort was easy to find and locate.The staff and especially the manager were very understanding and co-operative.We were a group of peóple and we face no problem adjusting one extra person in one room or doing early check-in or late check-out.The resorts guys handled it very professionally.Now the property is excellent.Large open pool ,plenty of walking around, riverside ground with easy access to river.The food was delicious especially when there was no rush they made sure that they prepare and serve the food hot and fresh when we went over for breakfast or dinner.I recommend this to everyone be it friends, family or couples.You can just relax inside the resort without having to do any jungle safari.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ArunChandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asianadventuresindia, Manager at Tiger Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review of Tiger camp on Trip Advisor!
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful holiday at Corbett.

We look forward to your return and assure you of our best services.

Warm Regards,
Dipika Sinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

So I have always loved the properties which do have an area to roam around.
This is more of a resort structure. Few rooms are made in a dome shape, which I like, the food is nice. You can walk through to the river at the back, cross it & then stay on the other side to see the nature.

Gala night arranged by the staff did add to our feel good factor.

Room Tip: Try the cottages/rooms on the ground floors. & independent cottages/rooms if possible.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ankit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asianadventuresindia, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to share your review on Trip Advisor!

We are glad that we were able to meet all your expectations and you had a wonderful time at Corbett.
Thank you appreciating our efforts and the hospitality of our staff.

We look forward to your return and assure you of our best services.

Warm Regards,
Dipika Sinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews