We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near Corbett N.P.”
Review of Hotel Tiger Camp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tiger Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great place to stay near Corbett N.P.”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

On the main road to the park but all the rooms are well away from road noise.
Best rooms actually are the 4 'standard' rooms in a small bldg. by itself. Large, clean and they have a private balcony. The food was fabulous, including non-Indian and non-veg. Cost = about $85 US meals included. Grounds are lovely, lots of birds too. Wi-fi, free, works in the lobby (usually). Try to stay at least 1 night overnight inside the park at Dhikala. We did not see tiger but saw lots of other creatures. Ride the early morning elephant ride if you can. A real 'trip'!

Room Tip: On the main road to the park but all the rooms are well away from road noise. Best rooms actually a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ethan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    80
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
124
61
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The Tiger Camp offers a perfect blend of wilderness and luxury. Stayed in Deluxe Cottage, which are very neat and thoughtfully designed. Beds are very comfortable & bathrooms are huge. Resort has lot of greenery, which provides an experience of being in the jungle. Great food only adds to the experience. 5 minutes walk behind the resort took us to the river side.

But apart from the resort, layout and location, the best part was the staff. Each and every one at the resort has great customer orientation and makes you feel looked after. Tiger Camp is absolutely superlative in that area.

Highly recommended for all. Must stay here if in Corbett.

Room Tip: Deluxe Cottages come with bed room and living room. Superior Rooms are beautiful and spacious too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmitYath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

If you love to have a neat , clean and big place to stay, opt for Tiger Camp. Truly a wonderful place to stay. Even tough we reached the place well past midnight, our food was neatly laid out in one of the rooms in hot cases. That itself impressed us.The wash areas in each room is really huge.The kitchen will keep on churning awesome fares for all the meals .There was so much variety that we went bonkers..:-)Loved the desserts that we enjoyed during our three nights stay. They also have a good network of birding guides who can accompany the group.Staff is very very helpful without being intrusive. You will also see many species of birds within the campus.Overall, the best place to stay if you are in Corbett!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ITNatureClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
728 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We spent two wonderful nights at the Tiger Camp as part of our visit to Jim Corbett Park. While I felt that the park was a total waste of money...does anybody see tigers there? The closest we got were the stuffed tigers in the gift shop. Seriously...should you trust unarmed guides taking inexperienced guests to search for tigers in open jeeps? It's amazing how our guide spotted tiger paw prints in the sand while driving quickly in our jeeps. If you ask me, someone made the tracks in a pre-arranged spot with a tiger paw on a stick. However, that's enough about the park...the Tiger Camp was a complete surprise. The accommodations (cottages for us) were first class...clean, modern and spacious. I should also add quiet. Our food was prepared, right in front of us, and there were so many selections for dinner and breakfast. Those meals were among the best we had during a 3 week tour through India. While I definitely won't go looking for tigers again, I would certainly consider another stay at the Tiger Camp.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FlyAtNIght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haryana, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I've visited this place twice with friends and Family. One of the best properties in corbett with great hospitality , good food and comfortable rooms. Best part is the superior rooms located separately with individual lawn space for group holidays. A real value for money and highly recommended location.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aviral S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
0.2 km away
Le Roi Corbett
Le Roi Corbett
#18 of 58 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.9 km away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#5 of 58 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
10.6 km away
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
#2 of 58 in Jim Corbett National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Corbett - Treetop Riverview, A Sterling Holidays Resort
11.7 km away
Alaya Resorts & Spa
Alaya Resorts & Spa
#5 of 8 in Ramnagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
2.6 km away
Country Inn Corbett
Country Inn Corbett
#33 of 58 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiger Camp? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiger Camp

Property: Hotel Tiger Camp
Address: Village Dhikuli | Corbett National Park, via Ramnagar, District Nainital, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Jim Corbett National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,005 - ₹ 6,783
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiger Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most 'value for money' places to stay while visiting Corbett National Park. In house facilities include extremely comfortable cottages with en suite facilities, 4x4 vehicles and expert guides for wildlife safaris, 2 elephants for tiger tracking, special dinners and bar-be-cue on order, campfires, nature and bird walks, Himalayan excursions and varied activities. Remember to ask for special deals. You can ask us for yoga and meditation programmes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Tiger Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tiger Camp Jim Corbett National Park, Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing