We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
283
81
17
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
81
17
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiran sagarswimming poolclub roomcomfortable stayjim corbetthumble staffnice resortresort managerkaraoke nightliving roomquality of foodnational parkbreakfast and dinnerspecial thanks to mrwonderful staybadminton courtfamily friends
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

It's really like lost in the wilderness . This property is well maintained with plenty of bamboo trees and other varieties of trees. Air is so clear and clean. You can see stars in the night sky. 

Upon arrival and check-in, our room type was surprisingly upgraded to Jaguar type. It's a beautiful clean room with the view of the green fields from a large glass window. This was amazing surprise !!!. 

There is no balcony with the rooms. 

We opted for breakfast and dinner option in our package and that is worth every penny. They serve only 1 non-veg option in the meals. Roghan jogh mutton and kumayo fish curry is superbly delicious. They serve around 4 or 5 veg options during dinner or lunch. Some of the vegetables are organically grown in the rear of the resort.

Pros :
1. Delicious food 
2. Badminton court
3. Swimming pool
4. Pool table
5. Bonfire in the evening 
6. Bijrani gate is around 30 mins drive from this property. 
7. Book the early morning slot safari in advance.
8. 1 hr Jim Corbett video shown by hotel was nice.
9. 45 mins drive to River Kosi. Water is clean and clear during the winters.

Cons and areas of improvement for hotel :-

1. No tandoori snacks along with the meals. They charged extra for them. That's a big disappointment. 
2. Please remove volleyball court and replace it with lawn Tennis court.
3. No bar.
4. Please add a cupboard in the rooms with sufficient hangers. 
5. Please provide tea and coffee bags in thr room.
6. Please add some rides for the kids.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank KaranIsCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashok K, Public Relations Manager at Corbett Tusker Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your valuable reviews, we are happy to hear that our guest are happy, have noted the pros & cons to improve our services.

We have updated this to our management team, they are surely work on it,

Hope to see you soon......

Regards,

Team Xperience India Hotels & resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

I visited this resort during end of rainy season, so that time there were not many people staying there and we received kind of personalized service for lunch, dinner and breakfast. This resort is just few km outside the main reserve area, amenities are good enough, rooms were clean and well maintained. Food was very good, specially non-veg prepared in the local style.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

.... One of the most comfortable and memorable trip of recent past.... A perfect blend of Hospitality and comfort... All the staff were extremely courteous and modest... Cottages and ambience were safe and comfortable... In house food was extremely tasty and delicious... Even our foreign friends and their families enjoyed really well... Looking forward to visit once again... Thank you Tusker trail to make our trip memorable...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank ravindranathm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We had booked hotel for family trip. We were welcomed warmly by the receptionist. The place is beautiful and their are soo many activities. Rooms was absolutely stunning and had a beautiful view. We totally loved our stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We went to corbett park and nainital in oct month and were staying at corbett tusker trail. We had a really awesome time at the resort. The manager and staff was extremely courteous and ensured we had a comfortable stay. Beautiful resort, peaceful and calm.Would definitely recommended this for both family and friends.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vinay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews