We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corbett Fun Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corbett Fun Resort
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

This is a Amazing resort. My family enjoyed a lot there. In Summer this gives a cool stay. special thanks to their staff, Specially to Mr. Jasnit who Advice us the perfect trip roster in jim Corbett. I saw their good attention towards every Guest ( their requirement ) which is most important when you stay in a hotel. Mr. Dutta and Mr. Manoj are very helpful. Service of Mr. Kundan was very good. we enjoyed our evening very much with live Music. Even My wife sung a song there. It was a Pleasant Stay. we loved to stay here.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: No Doubt, All rooms are perfect to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajivsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corbettfunresort, Director of Sales at Corbett Fun Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for your valuable comments. We feel great when our valued guests appreciate us. Sharing you experience always boost our wish to work hard and upgrade in all aspects of hospitality & services. We appreciate your kind words and endeavor to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jasnit Singh
9213987966
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    18
    3
    2
    11
See reviews for
62
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We had stayed at the hotel on the 16 June 2012 with another couple.It was a one night an two days package.
The resort was not at a picturesque location and did not have anything amazing that it boasts of on the website.The swimming pool was not at all clean and we had to wait for that to happen before getting into the same.
The restaurant was not Air conditioned and did not serve anything other than the buffet which is definitely terrible.We had no choice but to eat the buffet which was not well cooked.The services were average.However,our attender Kundan was helpful and alert for thing we needed.
The Resort head however was cold and dd not even bother to greet the customers.
Also,there was a major blunder from the resort side.

We had confirmed a safri booking 15 days in advance by the resort and
> taken money in advance.Also,when we reached there on the 16th June'12,we
> were informed of details of Safari(for the 17th morning)
However,we were denied the same on 17th after 4 hours of wait giving false explanations.The did not even acknowledge their fault an were rather blaming it on Govt that there
> is no permission for Safari.Had that been the case,we should have been informed in advance and saved our time.On the top of this the concerned person (who had taken the advance at the Delhi Branch),Mr Jasmeet did not answer our calls and neither did admit his mistake.
We were supposed to there for another day as well but we left after one night stay and such terrible experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kalpana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Corbett Fun Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
We are really Apologize for inconvenience happened from our Team. We will giving assurance that this will not happened with any client in future & will definitely check from where that error risen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We spent two days with my husband on his birthday, amazing place, life in fun resort really cool & relax, family atmosphere. We had spent very time with each other, n supportive staff...
I want to thanks to the staff of Corbett fun resort for their best service.

it was an awesome tour at corbett, tnx to all.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aniiii336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corbettfunresort, Director of Sales at Corbett Fun Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for your valuable comments. We feel great when our valued guests appreciate us. Sharing you experience always boost our wish to work hard and upgrade in all aspects of hospitality & services. We appreciate your kind words and endeavor to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jasnit Singh
9213987966
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Amazing place to spend a day or two. Great hospitality. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Mr. Manoj and Mr. Dutta. The food served was excellent. Ambiance was excellent. Entire staff was supportive and prompt at service. Mr. Kundan was excellent in his service. All in all an amazing experience. Highly recommended for a family outing!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prtk_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corbettfunresort, Director of Sales at Corbett Fun Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for your valuable comments. We feel great when our valued guests appreciate us. Sharing you experience always boost our wish to work hard and upgrade in all aspects of hospitality & services. We appreciate your kind words and endeavor to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jasnit Singh
9213987966
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Amazing resort to spend your vacation at. Very nicely constructed and laid out. Stayed here from 2nd and 3rd June. Very close river kosi ,hardly 3km from Ramnagar.
Loved the hospitality by the crew and Mr. Sandeep from Management was amazingly helpfull al the time.
Tons of recreation to spend your time and music show at night was simply fabulous.
Thank you folks @Corbettfunresrt. You Rock!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NityaNagaich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corbettfunresort, Director of Sales at Corbett Fun Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thanks Nitya, We welcome your appreciation, our team always eager to get this response from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
8.1 km away
Alaya Resorts & Spa
Alaya Resorts & Spa
#4 of 7 in Ramnagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
6.8 km away
Country Inn Corbett
Country Inn Corbett
#33 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
5.4 km away
Le Roi Corbett
Le Roi Corbett
#17 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Corbett Wild Iris Spa and Resort
Corbett Wild Iris Spa and Resort
#12 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
6.8 km away
Corbett Riverside Resort
Corbett Riverside Resort
#6 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
9.8 km away
Corbett Tusker Trail
Corbett Tusker Trail
#7 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corbett Fun Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corbett Fun Resort

Property: Corbett Fun Resort
Address: Teda Village, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,118 - ₹ 7,320
Hotel Class:4 star — Corbett Fun Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our delightful resort is conveniently situated in Teda Village, Ramnagar, lies in the buffer zone of Corbett National Park. Corbett Fun Resort is a well-furnished resort with the unique advantage of being ideally placed near Jim Corbett National Park. Corbett Fun Resort has earned the reputation of being a luxury resort offering great services at reasonable prices in both the international and domestic segments of wildlife tourism. Our experienced team, dedicated to each department, ensures your next nights stay, meeting, wedding or dinner will be professionally dealt with from start to finish. We also offer tailor-made tours and travel options where you have the option to only choose where you would like to go or what you would like to see/visit as well as our regular exciting tour packages that take you to different marvelous exciting places in Corbett National Park, Nainital & other divine places of Uttarakhand ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Corbett Fun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corbett Fun Resort Jim Corbett National Park, Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing