We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel n location ,but facilities below par”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manu Maharani Resorts
gurgaon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel n location ,but facilities below par”
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Mahu Maharani is having excellent surrounding and nice ambience but room facilies service are below par. Staff is not willing to listen anything

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaibhav80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    12
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
4
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2010

Hi this is Ruchir Kohli from Delhi & i would like share experience of my first ever stay at Manu Maharani property. I went to Manu Maharani resorts at corbett in Aug 2008 on a office annual trip. The trip was excellent not only because all friend was together but also due the ambience & location of the Manu Maharani resort where we stayed. we stayed there for 2 night & 3 days & i would say each day at the resort was mind blowing & fantastic. The location is breathtaking. It is situated by the side of a river and there's a hill range on the other side of the river which is the "elephant project" which has over 200 elephants amongst other animals like various species of deer. the package includes room tariff & all meals. In the evening they had bon-fire & dj which really bring all of us on our toes to dance & enjoy the evening. rooms were quite big with big bathroom; 24hrs hot-cold water. they also provided facility for safari both for corbett tiger project as well as elephant project. The overall ambience of the resort is awesome. There were various facilities for outdoor sports and all equipments were provided by the resort. The staff was very courteous. The range of dishes served was very good and one can't complain about the cuisine. the only thing that i didn't like was that for the size of the resort they are a little understaffed and hence room service may leave a lot to be desired but all in all it's great place to stay with friend/groups enjoy the weekend.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mann1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Noida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2010

I spent my Christmas holidays in Manu Maharani Resort in Jim Corbett with my wife and kids and it was a lovely stay. Though i was expecting more as far as the rooms were concerned, but very courteous, helpful, and good staff more than made up for anything that was lacking otherwise. I must say this is the only place i could find in entire North India, where the staff right from General Manager to House keeping was more than willing to help you and make your stay comfortable as if you are in your second home. Above all best thing which I noticed about people out there was service with a broad smile. I am really very happy and would visit there again. Can you believe this - The atmosphere there was so homely that entire staff requested us to stay complimentary for a day more, despite the fact that it was quite busy due to New Year holiday and the entire resort was booked. It was really unique and I want to thank everyone there to make my stay so beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VipulVerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2009

We stayed in Manu Maharani Resort in Feb 2009. The Resort has well appointed cottages with all modern amenities in clusters of two/three rooms and is a perfect blend of luxury and wilderness. The sound of flowing water of river Kosi gives a soothing and tranquil feeling.
The magical call of the wild is answered at Manu Maharani Resort
With its natural beauty, serenity and proximity to the National Park and the Reserve Forest, the resort provides a unique opportunity to enjoy wild life within natural habitat
To keep children entertained, this resort is offering many trails for hiking & trekking, swimming pool, badminton, table tennis, volley ball, pool table, indoor games, video & DVD films in the lounge.
There are thoroughbred horses for riding, buggy rides & exciting horse safari's could be organised with prior information to the very helpful staff there.

  • Liked — Serene
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Friendsoffriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jim Corbett National Park
0.0 km away
Alaya Resorts & Spa
Alaya Resorts & Spa
#5 of 9 in Ramnagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.0 km away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
0.0 km away
Country Inn Corbett
Country Inn Corbett
#34 of 59 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#5 of 59 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.0 km away
Le Roi Corbett
Le Roi Corbett
#18 of 59 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.0 km away
Jukaso Manu Maharani Corbett In Dhikuli
Jukaso Manu Maharani Corbett In ...
#54 of 59 in Jim Corbett National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manu Maharani Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manu Maharani Resorts

Property: Manu Maharani Resorts
Address: Corbett National Park Village P O Dhikuli, | Ramnagar, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Jim Corbett National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,282 - ₹ 9,148
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra so you can book your Manu Maharani Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manu Maharani Resorts Jim Corbett National Park, Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing