We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend trip @ Solluna Resort”
Review of The Solluna Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Solluna Resort
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend trip @ Solluna Resort”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed at solluna resort from 8 to 10 sep 2012 in presidential suite which is highly recommended.The suite is beautifully designed with every comfort for the guests.If you want to escape from the hustle and bustle of city life (no network , no TV) this resort is the perfect place. It is situated around 25 Kms from all other majors resorts in Jim corbett which make its surrounding more peaceful.The staff is very friendly and helpful, food is awesome. The blue lounge is available only to the presidential guests which is again has a beautiful decor just perfect for a lavish dinner.Few things which need improvement is the games area(TT , carrom etc) which is not in a very good condition , there are alot of electricity fluctuations and power failure. Except for these few things all in all it was a perfect weekend destination with river , waterfall and pool.

Room Tip: Presidential suite which has a great ambience and a great river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shuchi442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    136
    23
    4
    10
See reviews for
326
103
3
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We have stayed there for 3 nights from 12 to15 aug 2012 with my family & friends in a group of 18 pax.
It was totally fun there, very relaxing resort with full of lush greens. The resort is situated right on bank of river with very spacious rooms all d staff of this resort is very very good and always eager to help.
i stayed here at presidential suite, its was a very comfortable stay & i was impressed with mouth watering delicious food, either its breakfast or lunch or dinner . . .
ALL YUM . . .

Vineet Chopra

Room Tip: Presidential Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VINEET C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This hotel makes for a wonderful escape from the busy streets of Delhi. This hotel has a scenic beauty as it is surrounded by hills,river and waterfall making it look DIVINE.. The rooms are incredibly spacious and well equiped with all rich amenities. Food is very good and delicious. The breakfast was so rich to start a day with..The staff was so courteous ,helpful n coopertaive. The interiors of the room have a very well set stone theme,beautifully crafted On the dressing table,handles of the cupboards..the hotel had all the possible outdoor activities like volley ball,badmintton,football,swimming pool etc which was the best entertainment for me and my firends..There's no tv in the room which Adds to the flavour of the place.. though we couldn't go for the jungle safari,the hotel kept us occupied with the various activities making it abosoutely an unforgettable trip!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jitenderbela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Management at The Solluna Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Guest.

Greetings from The Solluna Resort!!


It gives us great pleasure to read your amazing experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes every day in maintaining the lush green lawns and horticulture at our widespread resort, and reading our guests appreciation on our efforts make us do one bit extra every time.

We back upon our concept on no TV's at Solluna, as we want to give you an experience away from the city life by cutting most means of disturbance creating elements like TV. Your appreciation gives us strength and enthusiasm in serving you in even a better way on your next visit at our nature friendly resort.

Thank you for staying with us.


Warm regards,

Management - The Solluna Resort,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Just returned from a 1N/2D stay at Solluna Resort. The resort is located about 25-30 kms (45-50 min) away from most of the Corbett hotels. The drive to the hotel is beautiful but some parts of the road may be bumpy as these parts are washed away by the rain water flowing down the hills. Picturesque location in a valley surrounded by green hills, on the river bank. Perfect for those who want to get away from the world as there is no/very low mobile network reception. But at the same time, there is nothing around the resort - no restaurants, shops etc., so you are completely confined to the resort. As the river has just started to fill up again after the harsh summers, the water level was low but it made for a great setting where we could just sit and relax on the rocks with our feet dipped in the river. The beautiful green lawns with lots of trees provide a good place to walk around and relax. The pool was a let down - dirty with chipped tiles, so we did not feel like getting inside. Food was decent - a bit mildly spiced. The restaurant had a good view of the lawns and river, providing a lovely setting for b'fast/lunch. Room was good (we were upgraded on our arrival from Superior to Delux cottage). It was comfortable, had a nice bath area, though not much of a view. Excellent service - staff was always eager to help. We are definitely going back after a few months.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Management at The Solluna Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Guest.

Greetings from The Solluna Resort!!


We are thrilled to read your happy memories at our resort. Our horticulture and serene location given us an edge in the range of wildlife luxury resorts and it gives us great pleasure to know you and your loved ones enjoyed the scenic beauty at our place.

Assuring you that let downs if any will be taken care of on your next visit.


Thank you for staying with us.


Warm regards,

Management - The Solluna Resort,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is towards the end of Jim Corbett and be prepared to spend some time while going to the gates for Safari as the gates to the tiger reserve are quite far off.. However, this is located right in the middle of the jungle next to the river and is an awesome place to stay... very big resort with lots of facilities and awesome rooms... the staff was also very courteous and food quality was very good. The only drawback was the swimming pool water was very dirty... else no complains and definitely worth staying...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhishek1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Management at The Solluna Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Solluna Resort!!

We are absolutely glad to read your experience at Solluna.

We'll makes sure your swimming experience get enhanced the next time you visit us, probably in a non rainy season. Regular rains at this time of the year make our job of keeping the water sparkling all the time a little challenging, never the less, assuring you of a great swim on next quick visit to Solluna.


Thank you for staying with us.


Warm regards,

Management - The Solluna Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
15.0 km away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#6 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
731 reviews
21.6 km away
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
#2 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
574 reviews
15.8 km away
Namah
Namah
#1 of 8 in Dhikuli
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
The Golden Tusk
The Golden Tusk
#1 of 4 in Dhela
564 reviews
1.1 km away
Corbett River Creek Resort and Spa
14.4 km away
The Gateway Resort Corbett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Solluna Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Solluna Resort

Property: The Solluna Resort
Address: National Highway 121 | Marchula, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,501 - ₹ 12,552
Hotel Class:5 star — The Solluna Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Solluna Resort is situated in the splendid valley of Marchula, where it incorporates the beauty of the sun (Sol) as well as the moon (Luna) as these are visible together at the same time at dusk. The resort being situated in a valley on the bank of river Ramganga gives birth to a micro-climate of its own. The valley encapsulates the whole of the resort and the view gives an impression of the world starting from one end of the valley and finishing at the other end. At Solluna, one can enjoy the majestic sight of an enlightening sunrise, the calming sunset and the slowly spreading moonlight with a clear sky full of stars. The ever-inspiring natural beauty of the place awakens all the sensory responses allowing us to be a part of nature. The whole resort has been planned in accordance to our basic five senses, namely Vision, Smell, Taste, Touch and Hearing as well as the five elements namely Earth, Water, Sky, Fire and Air. In today's dynamic world, living in the fast and hectic city life takes away one's own self. The overall concept of the resort is an attempt to activate one's senses while being in the untouched natural environment. No disturbing cell phones, no television in cottages, no daily newspaper on the doorstep. Live your time in a paradise without any tensions following you. Equipped with the state of art corporate facilities and with the top of the end luxurious comfort entitles Solluna to be a destination for both business travelers as well as for peace seekers. The superior quality services offered in a warm ambiance presents an unforgettable experience to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Yatra, ClearTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your The Solluna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Solluna Resort Jim Corbett National Park, Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing