We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property on the main Ramnagar-Ranikhet road ”
Review of Corbett Treff

Corbett Treff
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corbett Treff
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Really nice property in Dhikuli, on the Ramnagar-Ranikhet road.

However, the only drawback is that they don't have any provision for making food. They also don't keep any cold drinks. So you'll have to rely upon other neighbouring places for food and beverages.

Otherwise, the staff is helpful and we had a great time here. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 358ambalikab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Jim Corbett is a great place to spend time with your family & friends.

It was our first time at the Jim Corbett so we didn't have any idea of booking the hotel in advance to live inside the Jim Corbet park but do I regret it ? The answer is Nope!

We chose this hotel to stay as we found the owners too friendly and helpful which they really are plus the hotel is located out of the busy city which makes this hotel very attractive.

The rooms were neat & beautiful with a very clean washroom which we liked a lot.

The staff was very understanding and helpful which is very rare to find these days.

The food here is not that good for which I am taking a star from them & giving them 4/5.

Final conclusion - If you didn't get a chance to live inside the Jim Corbett park (highly recommended) then this is the place to stay and spend a leisure time. Thanks!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank rohan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We stayed at this hotel last week with family and found the hotel neat and clean. Hotel is ruined by excellent people. The manager at reception was polite and informative. The food at restaurant was delicious, we felt like having home food, in fact this is the only place in our entire trip we have stomach full meal. The lady owner gave us good information to spend our evening at river Koshi and planned a good evening. We enjoyed a lot. Yes, they need to improve the slow service of restaurant. I believe there would be shortage of staff. The hotel is not big have only 10 cottages but gave us a pure experience of staying in Jungle. We had planned our morning safari with them and the driver was on time. He had a good knowledge of forest and wild life. We suggest to book safari with hotel only as you will get good service from driver. The hotel has good outsource and not expensive. We will recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor room if travelling in summer as room is not too hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Praveen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Went in second week of aug 2014, firstly when we entered hotel there was no parking space , very bad organized that parking space, receptionist behavior was so rude, when we entered room that pathetic sound yukky , food was so unhygienic, bad service, poor hospitality, never ever visit this place even there would no option then also.

Stayed: August 2014
6  Thank Brahmjot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel from 15th to 17th August with family and friends. This hotel was above expectations for the deal we have got. A nice view river is nearby only.
Children enjoyed the hotel surroundings. This hotel has only 10 rooms. Rooms are nicely maintained and hotel restaurant is good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Santosh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
2.2 km away
Le Roi Corbett
Le Roi Corbett
#24 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
186 reviews
16.1 km away
Corbett Treat Resort
Corbett Treat Resort
#4 of 4 in Dhela
28 reviews
14.7 km away
Corbett - Treetop Riverview, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort
13.8 km away
Alaya Resorts & Spa
Alaya Resorts & Spa
#5 of 10 in Ramnagar
83 reviews
9.5 km away
Kanwhizz Hum Tum Resort
Kanwhizz Hum Tum Resort
#36 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corbett Treff? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corbett Treff

Address: Ranikhet Road | Village Dhikuli, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 61 Hotels in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range: ₹ 1,889 - ₹ 3,582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corbett Treff 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Corbett Treff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corbett Treff Jim Corbett National Park, Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing