We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing property at amazing tariffs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Riverview Retreat
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing property at amazing tariffs”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

went to spent a weekend at river view retreat, well I was very much assured of really good services as the property belong to Leisure hotels& the same follows.

rent out a villa having 3 rooms, kitchen & with all other necessary facilities, quite a satisfactory experience with hotel& rooms at the first sight

staff was very courteous& management again was very cooperative& humble

resort has an amazing view as it has a river side at the back of it.

Food is ok & we are pretty much satisfied with that.

Room Tip: villa No. 4, is again amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamsandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    190
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
345
69
5
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We reached at 11 :45 at night. The buffet said very clearly it shuts down at 10 :30. I have never seen a bunch of people wait so patiently for two random strangers. I understand its the hospitality business, but you will not, too often, find people waiting for you with smiles on their faces and warmth in their heart.

Everyone had bucket loads of knowledge about each and everything and talking to the managers, servers and the housekeeping staff kept us entertained. The rooms were gorgeous and the beds. wow. I wish i could tie it to the roof of my car and take it home.

CRVR will make you happy!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boggleoglle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This Resort is almost similer to the other Resort of Leisure Hotels i.e. Corbett Hideaway. The place is really nice with good swimming pool on the river side, Nice rooms to stay. Also the food Quality and Standard is very good. I was there with my Wife and one other Couple and we really enjoyed the stay. Good support from the Corporate office of Leisure Hotels (Mr Praveen)

There is one other Resort "Aranya Safari Resort" This is one of its kind...newly built with good landscaping and beautifull swimming pool...Morden Style....but you can not go to the River from this pool...Fancy Style.....Not like stay in Forest..still i would recommend as i liked the Resort...esp The Staff is very cooperative, Helpfull and take quickk action on your feedback....Very much Suitable for Couples and family.

Room Tip: They have Cottages suitable for a group or 2 couples because way to the room on 1st floor is from wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRajD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi NCR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Memorable treat in River View Retreat
It was a pleasant day 21st July 2012 05:00AM at Ramnagar Railway Station when we were welcomed by Hotel River View Retreat driver, start of our adventure curiosity trip of JIM CORBETT NATIONAL PARK, by asking and listening stories about Corbett National Park and Long Live the TIGERS..Within 15-20 mins. driving between lush green drive way roads that early morning. We reached to the Hotel, escorted by staff to our Cottage with a lovely and Green pocket lawns, variety of beautiful Flowers and diff. trees with natural paths (pebble path). We enjoyed Tea & Coffee at the private sit out of our fabulous 3br cottage, enjoying view of mountains, river Kosi with lovely water gush sound, greenery.

Our Duplex Cottage was Superb, Well Designed, Spacious, Neat ‘n Clean with Aroma Fragrance and sit outs and spacious Balconies for upper floor rooms, Hygenic Bathrooms with toiletries (can improve the quality). For Meals (Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner) walk to Restaurant with a lovely River side and lush green view. Enjoyed every meal weather it is North Indian, South Indian, Italian, or Diff. Desserts, all cuisines / food was delicious will definitely mesmerize your taste
buds. Special Thanks to Resort manager, Mr. Pan Sing Bhisht who personally overlooked all our arrangements. We were honored by chef and Pan Singh ji by taking our choices and opinion on Menu and Special Request on Eggless Desserts… God bless!

Ofcourse not to miss jungle Safari which was again arranged by one of the hotel experienced manager. We really enjoyed that thrilling experience with lots of information about Corbett.

Rain added another feather to our Riverview Retreat Stay more memorable, walking through green lawns, crossing Stone walls to go to River (to touch water flow), mango lawns to variety of fruit trees  ,A big Chunk of land with well designed Resort with good development of cottages, lawns, other facilities, Swimming Pool was good but if there would be well dressing room and washroom facility then it would be an add-on for pool lovers.

One should definitely have a bite of Ramnagar Mangoes, they were so delicious (you can also get from local people also- depends) and if anybody wants to try local Restaurant can find Shaan-E-Punjaab (Good).

Enjoyed each and every moment of 2 Nights and 3 Days stay (21st July to 23rd July 2012)with Rolling water sound of river, Swimming Pool, Gol Ghar, Riverside Restaurant, loved crossing the mango gardens, tried to capture scenic in camera as well as in eyes.
LOVE TO BE AT RIVERVIEW RETREAT!!

Room Tip: Newly constructed units (room) are better in terms of luxury (but no river view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aadhararora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2nights. The room were very spacious. All the mango tree were full of mangos. It was felling to stay near nature & river. From Swimming, Garden & Restaurant you can have excellent view of Kosi River. Very large & spacious property. All staff of Riverview retreat is always ready to help you. Food was very good.
We had a jeep safari in corbett in july month & important thing we have seen Tiger from long distance but I must say we were very much lucky.
Again I would like to thanks all staff of The Riverview retreat for all their excellent services..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vibha10feb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
12.1 km away
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
#2 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
537 reviews
0.9 km away
Namah
Namah
#1 of 8 in Dhikuli
417 reviews
15.7 km away
The Golden Tusk
The Golden Tusk
#1 of 3 in Dhela
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
The Solluna Resort
The Solluna Resort
#3 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
628 reviews
0.7 km away
The Gateway Resort Corbett
15.4 km away
Corbett - Treetop Riverview, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riverview Retreat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverview Retreat

Property: The Riverview Retreat
Address: 'Zero' Garjia, Dhikuli, Ramnagar, | Jim Corbett National Park, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
#4 Spa Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,479 - ₹ 15,938
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Riverview Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful haven innovatively designed with independently air-conditioned lodges with drawing room and sit outs allows guests complete privacy and the freedom to feel at home. The essence of Indian lifestyle is captured in understated luxurious interiors with sloping tiled roofs, cool stone floors with throw rugs and traditional block wood furniture. Private sit outs and garden, offers maximum comfort while continuing the illusion of being in the wilds. Exclusive private villas with air-conditioned rooms and suites. Tasteful decor of rooms with plenty of daylight, and the large bedrooms and a sitting area are the distinctive features of the Riverview Retreat . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your The Riverview Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverview Retreat Jim Corbett National Park, Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing