We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Booking.com
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Agoda.com$32
Travelocity$52
Priceline$32
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
2
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
2
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2020

At first look, the hotel is beautiful. The rooms are huge, and the air conditioning great. However,the place needs a lot of work to make it really comfortable. The bathroom needs maintenance (the shower mixer needs work), and they could give you a hand towel. The room could do with a luggage rack. No side tables - only one side has it. Otherwise the rooms are neat and clean, as is the bathroom. No restaurant - they serve you tea/coffee in the room. The room itself has no coffee/tea maker.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SUNDER1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bookingsmakerworld, Manager at Golden Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate and thank you for having the time and sharing your review

Your suggestions regard facilities and services have been very useful in taking corrective measures to render better service and are grateful for your frank opinion and comments. We shall take corrective measures and assure you of a great experience the next time when you visit us.

The entire team thanks you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming
you back.

Warm Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019

Rooms was specious clean and neat location also amazing to reach near by area easily i had all amenities nice ambiance staffs are professional and courteous good environment pleasant rooms amazing experience .

Room tip: Rooms are specious and comfortable
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank aurn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bookingsmakerworld, Manager at Golden Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate and thank you for having time and sharing your review.

Thank you for your positive feedback and the same is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.

The entire team thanks you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

It is really a Golden Gateway as mentioned by its name,they are maintaining the hotel very neat and clean..Room was very spacious and had all the facilities...We booked this room for visiting Kancheepuram(1hr39mins from this hotel).Good Hotel And value for money

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PrabhuPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bookingsmakerworld, Manager at Golden Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2019

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate and thank you for having time and sharing your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we could meet your expectations and make your stay memorable and happy to note that you were satisfied with all facilities and services of our Hotel.
Thank you for your positive feedback and the same is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us. The entire team thanking you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

The hotel is a new property but is yet to stabilise. The room had no tea/ coffee arrangement although the hotel site where I booked the room said it had (a previous review says there is tea/ coffee arrangement in the room but I don't know if he was specially provided or whether he just copied from the site without visiting the hotel at all). There is no restaurant or even a kitchen or pantry. Food/ tea/ coffee is brought from Sri Narayani restaurant about half a km away. The extra bed in the room, if asked for, is just a mattress and linen without a cot. The room we were allotted had no cold water, only steaming hot water. The manager was out of his depth and his reply was if water is not there what can i do. I had to speak to the owner before we got a change of room.
The only thing going for this hotel is its proximity to the Sri Puram temple which is walking distance from the hotel.
If only the owners were to get a professional manager and look after the hotel professionally, it has huge potential due to its location.

Room tip: If you are disturbed by loud speakers, ask for a room away from the temple side as there are some speakers on that side.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashvani Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bookingsmakerworld, Revenue Management at Golden Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate and thank you for having time and sharing your review

Your suggestions regarding (facilities/ services/ staff/ department/ cleanliness etc.)
Have been very useful in taking corrective measures to render better services
are grateful for your frank opinion and comments. We shall take corrective
measures and assure you of a great experience the next time when you visit us.
The entire team thanks you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Warm Regards
Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The hotel offers rooms in three different categories-Standard Double bed AC room, Executive AC room,Suite AC room.We stayed in Suite AC room which has king size bed with amenities like AC, Television, Wardrobe, Table, Coffee maker etc.Room service and parking facilities are also available in the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ak10aish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bookingsmakerworld, Revenue Management at Golden Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate and thank you for having time and sharing your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we could meet your expectations and make
Your stay memorable and are happy to note that you were satisfied with all facilities and
services of our Hotel and are overwhelmed by the fact that we have won a regular Guest.
Thank you for your positive feedback and the same is very encouraging and a great source
of motivation for all of us. The entire team thanks you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews