We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams$251
FindHotel$251
Agoda.com$251
Tripadvisor$251
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
665
188
17
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
665
188
17
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water woods the river deck room kite flying swimming pool jungle safari courteous staff boat ride a wonderful stay spacious rooms beautiful place icing on the cake great hospitality nice resort back waters excellent property memorable trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2019

We had a great time at waterwoods with our 3 children. The safari was super. We had the chance to see elephants and a tiger!
The staff was really friendly and the service was superb. For our youngest child they even prepared a pasta dish on their own initiative. The food was very nice and fresh.
Swimmingpool and the view on the lake are so nice. Our spacious family room was more than enough for us with 3 children (extra beds were placed)
We would like to come back to this resort!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan_Misra, Guest Relations Manager at Waterwoods Lodge Kabini, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2019

Dear Guest

We sincerely appreciate you taking time to write about your stay at Waterwoods, Kabini.

We are delighted that you absolutely loved the ambiance of the resort during your recent holiday with us. Waterwoods Lodge is located in close proximity to the river Kabini thus offering our valued guests’ the best of both worlds—refreshing views as well as access to the wildlife reserve.

We are truly grateful for such a delightful review and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2019

Pros:
- Spacious rooms
- Friendly staff
- Safari ride

Cons:
- Not many options for buffet lunch and dinner. For the price charged for the stay, I expected lot more options.
- Approach road to the property is bad

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kiraniitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan_Misra, Guest Relations Manager at Waterwoods Lodge Kabini, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2019

Dear Kiran,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on tripadviser on your visit to Waterwoods = Kabini .

We have noted your suggestions and we shall definitely work towards the same

Looking forward to welcoming you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

I visited Water Woods, Kabini with my father and sisters. We had a great time at this beautiful property. The resort is right on the banks of the Kabini River, it was absolutely picture perfect. The rooms were spacious and airy. The food was delicious and to top it all Vinay and the whole team’s hospitality was impeccable. We would love to make many more trips to Water Woods because it was such a great experience. Thanks to everyone at Water Woods for taking care of all the little details and making our holiday so memorable.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank sonuj0shi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan_Misra, Guest Relations Manager at Waterwoods Lodge Kabini, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

Dear Sonu,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time to write about your stay at Waterwoods, Kabini.

We are delighted that you absolutely loved the ambiance of the resort during your recent holiday with us. Waterwoods Lodge is located in close proximity to the river Kabini thus offering our valued guests’ the best of both worlds—refreshing views as well as access to the wildlife reserve.

We are truly grateful for such a delightful review and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2019

I travelled to Water Woods with my wife and son on 1/2/3 March 2019. We were very happy with the food and room. Everything was great! It was one of my many visits to Kabani. At Water Woods they have maintained the highest standard of service. The staff, facilities, the safaris, the knowledge of the naturalists, everything is of the highest caliber. I would highly recommend a stay at this resort for anyone that likes nature and luxurious stays without having an impact on the environment. Especially I thank Vinay and his team at Water woods for their wonderful hospitality.
Thank you for the experience Vinay and Water woods. Will come back again
Sumanth, Shruthi and Nischith

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sumanth_ramakrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan_Misra, Guest Relations Manager at Waterwoods Lodge Kabini, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

Dear Sumanth,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time to write about your stay at Waterwoods, Kabini.

We are delighted that you absolutely loved the ambiance of the resort during your recent holiday with us. Waterwoods Lodge is located in close proximity to the river Kabini thus offering our valued guests’ the best of both worlds—refreshing views as well as access to the wildlife reserve.

We are truly grateful for such a delightful review and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019 via mobile

We had wonderful experience. Mr. Vinay and his team took care of us extremely well and superb food. Even the safari experience was wonderful.we are already planning to visit the place again in June...

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Sriniflipbookfilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan_Misra, Guest Relations Manager at Waterwoods Lodge Kabini, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for recommending Waterwoods, Kabini as the perfect holiday getaway in Nagarhole. We are happy that your trip was relaxing and enjoyable.

We are indeed privileged to be of service to you and are truly grateful for your wonderful words of appreciation on the staff, property, services, food and all the facilities offered.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews