We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OC, Kabini - Heaven on Earth !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orange County Resorts Kabini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Orange County Resorts Kabini
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OC, Kabini - Heaven on Earth !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

To be short & crisp, Orange County - Kabini was a replica of heaven on earth with a Calm green environment on a beautiful river side with cool breeze flowing forever..I personally feel Kabini is the only heaven that can be attained by everyone before their life ends, for I will recommend everyone to visit the place atlest once in their life time to taste the feeling of heaven.

Orange County Team, Kabini was fantabulous in terms of customer service, food, spacious & luxurious rooms with International amenities & the perfect ambience that makes it an ideal leisure spot for anyone across ages.

To be particular, the way the guests were treated could not better than here...

Athithi Devo Bhava --- suits OC, Kabini..

Visit OC, Kabini & you will never wish to come back to your tech savy life...

My best wishes to the entire OC, Kabini team who made our trip the most memorable one.

Cheers
Anand

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    123
    22
    3
    3
See reviews for
581
476
11
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

orange country kabini is by far one of the most luxuries resort i have been to. The hospitality is amazing and it feels like home. They are well organized and crisp, the attention to details is really splendid. We stayed in a jacuzzi hut and the rooms were very well maintained. Friendly staff, amazing activity list, good bunch of naturalists make your stay worthwhile and fun filled.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guruduttrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Firstly the travel part, a bit tiresome..

We were 3, myself, my wife and my one year old kid. We started from Bangalore at 10am and reached Orange County, Kabini at 2:30pm. I took the NICE road to reach Bangalore-Mysore Express highway. There was heavy traffice on this route and it took ~2.5hr to reach Mysore. Mysore to HandPost signal took 1hr. The worst part was the last leg, Handpost signal to Orange County, which is only 33KM, took me 1hr to cover. The road is seriosly damaged and i drove most of it in 2nd gear. That's it! We reached Orange County :-)

After the last tiresome stretch, a wonderful, lovely people and home await your arrival. The reception was done in a traditional way which felt really pleasing and great. The serene beauty of the place took us aback and we breathed a clean air. The lunch buffet was simply superb afterwhich we were taken to our hut. By the time we finish our lunch, all our luggages were shifted to our hut. We had booked a Jaccuzi hut, a superb hut. It had everything thats needed to make your stay super comfortable.

The best things I would quote are the food, service and the hospitality of the staff. My kid was given special attention by the staff and right infant food was given to her. It really felt great. We enjoyed every moment there. 3 days flew like anything.

I drove back with a heavy heart. Thats why I said it was a home away my home.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Senthil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangeCountyResorts, General Manager at Orange County Resorts Kabini, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Guest,


Greetings to you!

Thank you for your feedback and positive comments regarding Orange County, Kabini.
The approach road to Orange County, Kabini is a public road in the heart of rural Karnataka. While we understand your sentiments regarding the same, being a privately owned resort, we are barely in any position to control this. However, we do repair work on it in the manner possible for us. We also work in cooperation with the government for improvement of this road. We sincerely hope for a transformation in the road once the monsoon season is over.

Warm Regards,

General Manager – Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

It was a family trip to Orange County, Kabini. Reached there by Road. Very courteous staff at reception. Room with pool was great, with a good view of the waterfront. Enjoyed the boat ride and the nature walk. Delicious food, especially the local organic variety. Staff cleaned our room every morning and made it up every evening. The pool was also cleaned every day. Overall a wonderful and relaxing family vacation. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShankarMCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We had an absolutely great experience. Very very friendly staff, brilliantly done interiors, relaxed atmosphere and to top it all- fantastic food. Stayed in both the pool and jacuzzi villas. The pool villa was very roomy, but we liked the jacuzzi villa better.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagarhole National Park
29.1 km away
The Serai Kabini
The Serai Kabini
#2 of 2 in Nagarhole National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
25.3 km away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 2 in Kenichira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.4 km away
Waterwoods Kabini
Waterwoods Kabini
#1 of 5 in Nagarhole National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Kaav Safari Lodge - Kabini
Kaav Safari Lodge - Kabini
#2 of 5 in Nagarhole National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
7.1 km away
Red Earth, Kabini
Red Earth, Kabini
#1 of 1 in Kittur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
29.3 km away
The Kings Sanctuary
The Kings Sanctuary
#2 of 196 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange County Resorts Kabini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange County Resorts Kabini

Property: Orange County Resorts Kabini
Address: Bheeramballi Village and Post | HD Kote Taluk, Mysore District, Nagarhole National Park 571116, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Nagarhole National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nagarhole National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,730 - ₹ 36,945
Hotel Class:5 star — Orange County Resorts Kabini 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orange County’s 'Spirit of the Land' philosophy finds its most intimate expression at Kabini. While you are cradled in the lap of luxury, the resort gives you a wildlife experience like no other, and enjoins you to be part of the vibrant social tapestry of the local Kadu Kuruba tribe. Steeped in local culture, and inspired in design by the Hadis (tribal villages), this picturesque resort is bordered on two sides by Kabini River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Orange County Resorts Kabini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange County, Kabini Hotel Nagarhole
Orange County Kabini Mysore
Orange County Resorts Kabini Nagarhole National Park, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing