We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Peter Pan: Great place if you'd like spend 2 days doing nothing in bliss” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peter Pan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peter Pan Resort
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Ko Kut
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peter Pan: Great place if you'd like spend 2 days doing nothing in bliss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

This place have some upsides and downsides as well

Great:
1. FOOD! It is totally value for money. The amount of seafood and meals they feed you per day is why I think this place is not that bad after all. They are very generous in amount and quality.
2. Quiet Beach.
3. Friendly and helpful staffs.
4. Small water/beach activities to help you pass some of your time

Not So Great:
1. Accomodation. It is not bad for the price we payed but personally I hope it was better.

All in all, me and my friends had a great & relaxing time with some minor kayaking and going to the waterfalls.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank choymy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    37
    20
    8
    10
See reviews for
32
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

The positives:
1. Located on a stunning beach
2. Lovely beach bar

The negatives:
1. Unfriendly manager, a blond lady who could not be less interested if she tried. No welcome given just herded towards reception when we arrived off the boat
2. Expensive for what you get. Rooms very basic and not all that clean
3. The breakfast was not at all nice. Congealed food in the buffet trays.
4. No information in the rooms about the resort or island. This is pretty standard.
5. Lack of sinners for guests.
6. They offer wifi but it is non-existent. I appreciate it is a remote island but the wifi at Shantaa is perfect.

We stayed for 1 night and checked out. Supposed to stay for 5 nights. Luckily Shantaa had a cancellation - a stunning resort and only a fraction more expensive. Definitely worth it.

I have travelled Thailand extensively and I do not often post bad reviews. If you want poor value for money then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sun2009_Sun_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Kut hotels

Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I'm not sure why these two resorts are lumped together, as people are reviewing two different properties owned by the same company. The properties are very different. We stayed at the Captain Hook Resort. As noted by another reviewer, the hotel is technically not beachfront. However it is a less than 10 m swim/kayak (free rental) to the beach across the small river in front of the hotel. It's about a 5-minute kayak to another, better beach on the other side of the peninsula occupied by the hotel. My husband and I went for our honeymoon, and the beach was deserted and absolutely pristine. It's actually the same beach (just further down) as the vastly more expensive Soneva Kiri Resort. The rooms are rather rustic, particularly the bathrooms, and while we slept okay, it could have been better. The simple, outdoor bathroom we didn't mind so much, since really it's just a bathroom. But the proximity to such fantastic, uncrowded (or in our case, deserted) beaches was well worth putting up with a less-than-luxurious room. I thought the restaurant food was excellent and well-priced for such an isolated resort. They had free snacks/juices at various times throughout the day and if you don't mind limited choice, you could probably eat for free all day. But I'd recommend going a la carte, it was worth it!

We stopped by the more expensive Peter Pan and Tinkerbell Resorts at the other end of the island, and were very glad that we didn't stay there. The beach was a main beach on the island and much more crowded and not as beautiful as our own "private" beach. The Captain Hook Resort was nearly all domestic tourists, who for some reason didn't seem keen on kayaking around to the nicer beach or even venturing across to the also-uncrowded beach just across from the hotel. To each his own, better for us to have it to ourselves! The Peter Pan/Tinkerbell Resorts seemed to be mostly European guests sunbathing all over the beach, so it felt much less exotic and much more crowded. Can't comment on the rooms or food at these resorts.

Room Tip: Pool villas have much better views than the standard rooms. We didn't book one as there is a ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LKocaturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

This resort is not beachfront at all, it is rock front and the staff speak little if any English at all and just walk off, not understanding what you asked for and thus doing nothing. Rooms smell funny, not sure if it is rotten wood or materials but something like that. Bathrooms were some outdoor deal and all that gets you is mozzies everywhere, no way of keeping them out of the room and of course no way to ask the staff to help.

Food was OK to be fair and it is not a bad location, despite lack of beach, but looking over at Away where we ate dinner i suspect is a better place to stay as they do have a beach and they have i saw when there been doing a lot of rebuilding and making new rooms etc. Not sure what their prices are though.

Room Tip: Take your own mozzie repelant to plug in and get them out of whatever room you stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichieBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Everything was perfect ecxept for breakfast and dinner.
You can enjoy both things in the next hotel Tinkerbell.
It is only 200 meters up the beach and owned by the same people.
Beautifull beach and fair priced rooms.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Kut hotels
3.5 km away
Cham's House Koh Kood Resort
3.8 km away
Koh Kood Beach Resort
Koh Kood Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Ko Kut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.6 km away
Horizon Resort Koh Kood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Away Koh Kood
Away Koh Kood
#5 of 14 in Ko Kut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
2.6 km away
Shantaa Koh Kood
Shantaa Koh Kood
#1 of 14 in Ko Kut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.2 km away
High Season Pool Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peter Pan Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peter Pan Resort

Property: Peter Pan Resort
Address: 23/1 Moo 3, Had Khlong Chao beach, Ko Kut, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Kut
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Kut
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,872 - ₹ 13,173
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peter Pan Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Peter Pan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peter Pan & Captain Hook Hotel Koh Kood
Peter Pan And Captain Hook Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing