We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly setting, great food, great hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
direct beach access - pavilion on the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
direct beach access - pavilion on the beach
terracotta lions villa, pool and lush garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
direct beach access - pavilion on the beach
terracotta lions
villa, pool and lush garden
spirit house
villa at night
spirit house
beach
near private Luboh Beach in front of villa
Koh Pu from the South
beach at low tide
Luboh Beach
Ao Luboh - late in the afternoon
view from the beach to Mount Pu
coffee bar & house buddha
kitchen
coffee bar
coffee machine
interior
master bedroom
second bedroom
balcony
praying mantis
living area on balcony
lotus flowers
antique bookcase & coconut scraper
Map showing Piman Pu villa's location on Koh Pu
pied hornbill in flight photographed at Piman Pu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Jum, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
JolaMac
Snohomish, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heavenly setting, great food, great hosts”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent over 2 weeks at Piman Pu. It was exactly as you see on the pictures and even better.
The trip started with a romantic long boat ride at sunset followed by heavently local seafood dinner cooked by Kwan, our trusty housekeeper. It just got better with each day. We had extended family visiting us during the stay and couple of little kids that came with us.
The house is not designed for little ones, so you have to keep that in mind. We managed, however, with the help of Kwan and her family.
The place is secluded and shopping takes some planning, but that is also it's charm. If you like a little enterntainment, taverns and beechfront restaurants are just next door. When you are ready for little seclusion, you can stay in the gardens and just play in the pool. Everything is well kept and clean.
We will remember our stay forever. It was one of my best vacations ever !!!
The owner checked with us to make sure that all was in order and was very accomodating with all our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the property offered us great value for the price and fantastic setting for unforgettable vacation
Liked least: since it was early in the season, the beaches needed some clean-up from the debries left over by last year's visitors. Please, as a visitor to this spectacular place, keep the beaches clean. Please, remove your garbage and dispose of it properly.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripwarri...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A magical escape”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is truly a place if you really want to get away. It is serene and tranquil, and the service from the staff (the neighbours) will make you feel at home.

I’ve never stayed a place quite like this. It is really getting to the authentic Thai style. From the natural wood, to open format, you really feel the environment.

The area that surrounds the villa is natural and unspoilt, with a private beach. Its great to go out in the morning and walk along the beach.

What really makes the place special is the pool. I don’t think there is anything else like it on this island. The novelty of this makes it really special.

The only way to get around this island is on motorbike, and the staff will rent their own bikes to you. A leisurely rid around the island is another good way to spend the day.

It might not be for everybody, if you are looking for a unique adventure, Piman Pu is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouLaBell...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place to Rest and Relax”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent six nights at Piman Pu after a hot and tiring cycling trip around the Krabi Peninsular. We wanted somewhere serene and comfortable to spend some quality R&R and we definitely found it at Piman Pu. Built lovingly by its owner (you can tell by the detail in both the house and beautifully tended garden - all the previous reviews have described it as is) it sits elevated among the tress just up from a quite and tranquil beach. The pool is beautiful and the gardens, consisting of exotic and fragrance flowers and fauna, hides wonderful Buddhist statues that are lit up at night to show the place off at it best.
Communication was great with Andrew and he got back quickly to all our queries before booking and throughout our stay. Kwan and Bau (Sorry if your names are incorrectly spelt) along with their family (their three boys are delightful) live nearby and cooked for us every day, giving us what I can only describe as the best food we had in Thailand. They couldn't do enough for us and were just the most loveliest of people - Kwan also gave us great massages) . We loved having them nearby as you really feel that you are in the middle of nowhere and it it was good to know that they were there if you needed them.
The accommodation itself is great - There was just my partner and myself so there was plenty of room in the villa - the bed was comfortable and Kwan changed our sheets and towels regularly. You have everything you need for a relaxing stay and we took advantage of the TV and DVD player to watch a number of the DVDS that are left for guests to watch. There isn't Wi-Fi but a short walk down the beach is Bonhomie bar which allows you to use theirs - we always bought a drink when we did this - it seemed polite!
The beach is a little rocky at low tide but for most of the day it comes up and is beautifully warm - Bau let us use his Kayak so we had a go up and down the shore which was great fun. Piman Pu was magical and I would recommend it to anyone. If you have small Children, it might be a little hairy with the steps to the villa and the remoteness, but that really depends on your own preferences. If you are exploring this part of the world, you really must try and stay here!

Thanks to Andrew and Kwan and Bau for the most amazing stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: The Bugs - Nothing you can do about that!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine...
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very nice and quiet place where we stayed 3 days. We really enjoyed the swimming pool, the nice sandy beach in front of the villa and the piecefull life on the island. Thai cooking preprared by our host is lovely and you can attend cooking lessons. It is an ecofriendly villa surrounded by the tropical forest.
It was a great experience to start our holidays and relax!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful way of life on the island
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimbola
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We arrived here on the 2nd January and had 6 nights of perfect peace and tranquility at a beautiful villa on a stunning island. This stretch of beach is how we remember Thailand from the 19990s. Ko Jum/Pu might not be as well known as some of its more developed and noisy neighbours but has so much more going for it.

Lazy days were spent around the villa and on the beach, this is the prefect spot for anyone wanting to kick back and relax. There are a few bungalow operations with restaurants to eat and drink at and on a couple of days we took the longtail boat down to a different part of the island and had the day out.

The villa itself worked so well for us. Ya, the housekeeper, looks after anything you need, is an excellent cook and will provide whatever meals you ask for. We ate breakfast at the villa each day and then one of either lunch or dinner. Ya will also do any laundry you have and arrange any trips out.

The villa sits comfortably in its surrounding, its impressive design is combined with a rustic simplicity. It has everything we require for a holiday rental, is spacious and we particularly enjoyed the evenings sat on the raised terrace looking out over the garden. The swimming pool is a good size and is a welcome option to have particularly when the tide is out and the rocks are exposed on the beach.

We had a wonderful 6 nights at Piman Pu, we would recommend it to anyone looking to chill out somewhere off the beaten track and we very much hope to return one day.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing