We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad reception and worst behaviour I have ever seen...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Colmar Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Margao
Reviewed 20 October 2009

We stayed in a poolside cottage. Rs. 1000/- per night. Room was clean. Initially they showed some Rs. 600/- rooms. They were not up to the mark, stale smell was inside those rooms. One of the biggest drawbacks is, you have to pay full money before entering the room and they don't accept any sort of cards. We had to give all our cash. That day we had to satisfy ourselves with quite a little meal, as we were hungry at 2:00 PM afternoon and attached restaurant as well did not accept card !!!!

Now come to the room service : They do not have any room service. The telephone was dead. If you need anything you have to come all the way to the reception.

And the most sad part of the story: The check out time is 12:00 noon sharp. They won't even allow you to leave the room but keep your luggages for some time. That's pathetic. We were having our lunch at Pasta Hut ( attached restaurant), but they forced us to leave the food and bring the luggage from room as it was already 12 noon. This totally made a mess of our otherwise good trip.

If there is any second option available, try to avoid COLMAR beach resort. They don't know how to behave with the customer.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank subhra84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2009

Ok, we were goin' here with some despect, due to anothers reviews, but honestly, I was really surprised (in good point of view). Cheep, sufficient resort next to sea. Clean rooms and good restaurants near by. Services was not exactly best, but for the price it was good. If you want enjoy vacation with lot of services, clean swimming pool and so, you would rather prefer another destiantion and (of course) pay for it, but if you would enjoy vacation at sea, and don´t need some special things, you're gonna be satisfied. It is higher Indian standard.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2009

I have read other reviews and I can't agree with them. I spent there 7 night with my 8 friends. I found this hotel directly on googlemaps as nearest hotel to the beach in colva. We had 4 rooms without A/C beside pool. Yes it's true that pool didn't lool so nice, but it the see is 50 meters away, why to use a pool.... that was a negative. Rooms, standart - beds, fan, wardrobe, european WC, chairs, everything clean, new towel. Reception - very simple but sufficient. Restaurant - in a word - FANTACTIC - every day new fish, every food what we ate was very well, half of restaurant is on sand and staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2009

We were there between 28 and 31 of Jan'09. In spite of booking ahead for an early check-in to a Deluxe room, we were given a very shabby and dirty Standard (that is what they call!!!!!!!?????????) room. The room was stinking very badly, with out proper ventilation. The bed and curtains were all dirty. As we had paid the money in a package, we did't have any choice.

The package included Breakfast and Dinner. The service at their restaurant was very bad. One day we were left unattended for about 30 minutes, just because we were on a package and the amount had already been settled. Then I had to pickup an argument with the manager and then only we were served. Even there is constraint over the choice of food. We were forced to eat almost same items all the three days. Its mere cheating in the name of package.

Don't ever dare to choose a package trip in this Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kumy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

The whole place was littered with junk, there was a rusty bunk-bed frame in the middle of the central garden next to the pool. The pool itself looked like it hadn't been cleaned .

1. In the bathroom shower was not working
2. A/c was not working on 6th Oct 2008
3. Bathroom tiles are broken
4. Intercom is not working
5. A/c room looks like a slum

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiger0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margao
0.4 km away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#7 of 17 in Colva
169 reviews
0.2 km away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#9 of 39 in Salcette
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
William's Beach Retreat
0.2 km away
Graciano Cottages
Graciano Cottages
#15 of 17 in Colva
69 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#3 of 17 in Colva
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colmar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colmar Beach Resort

Address: Colva Beach, Margao 403601, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Margao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Margao
Price Range: ₹ 906 - ₹ 7,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colmar Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Colmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colmar Beach Hotel Margao
Colmar Beach Resort Goa/Margao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing