We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great hotel, but good location for business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nanutel Margao Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Margao
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Not a great hotel, but good location for business stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Have stayed at this hotel a few times. Its not a well-maintained hotel and not at all value-for-money, but stay here just because of its proximity to my factory, its right in the heart of Margao. The rooms are not as good for the price. The service however is decent. I would suggest this hotel, only if u don't have anything better.

Room Tip: Take the newly renovated rooms on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shreyance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    90
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
56
20
12
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baroda
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

A typically middle category business hotel. Well located for business travellers. Can find something to do arround the hotel in case of free time. Plesant and helpful staff, going out of their way to be helpful. GOOD food. Even the vegetarian food was great.

Room Tip: simple but spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prathit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Nanutel provides excellent room facilities for its guests, with very clean rooms and good service. The buffet breakfast is excellent as well. Given its location and affordability, it is certainly recommended to all those wanting to venture out within Madgaon city and rest of Goa.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vibhavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

It was first visit to Goa and don't know about Goa and their hotels/

But my land laod was working in Goa nd he only recommended for Nanutel.

But when we reached their and found the suite room ata surprising low price, I was amazed. My wife and son they were in heaven. Even my son says papa, I need similar bathroom in our house.

It was, infact, my Son's birthday and we want to celebrate in Goa on 24th April' 11. I think his 5th birthday will be unique for us, not only because of Hotel but for the ditsnces to other places from Hotel.

I requested Hotel staff for small birthday celebration in Hotel for my family and I invited ny Landlord family. They arranged Cake, Candles and a nice dinner. In fact, I was not thinking of it.

Overall, A nice stay and weekend in Goa to celebrate my son's birthday.

The best thing is that, without request they offered me a very resonalbe price. Best thing is that I never found them in cheating because of tourist

Thanks

Room Tip: No need for help, directly call Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DabbooPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Clean place, with a good buffet breakfast, Close to the city actually its walking distance.
Quiet place, where no1 really disturbs u, close to the beaches out there. Convienient place to get any transpot any time of the day. The staff is very polite, especially the manager.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selwyn1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margao
1.0 km away
The Sapphire Comfort Hotel
4.2 km away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
396 reviews
4.9 km away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Baywatch Beach Resort
5.3 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
791 reviews
4.5 km away
Carina Beach Resort
Carina Beach Resort
#5 of 15 in Benaulim
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanutel Margao Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanutel Margao Hotel

Property: Nanutel Margao Hotel
Address: Padre Miranda Road, Margao 403601, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Margao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Margao
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,979 - ₹ 7,381
Hotel Class:3 star — Nanutel Margao Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Yatra, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Nanutel Margao Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanutel Margao Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing