We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best fish thali in south goa”

Tato's Fine Dining, Margao
Ranked #17 of 190 Restaurants in Margao
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Visited with family. Overall food rating okay, butter chicken was too sweet. Fish thali was the highlight - real solid value for money - 3 diff types of fish curry (fry and 2 curries - each one made with diff type of fish). Worth a second visit only drawback being it is in the heart of the city quite far away from the beach..

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

We stopped by at Tato's enroute to North Goa for breakfast. We just ordered buns and tea. It gets quite crowded but service is quick. Good for snacks and breakfast items.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flavsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Cafe tato is famous for its goan snacks and i had been to its Panaji outlet before. We went for breakfast and ordered puri, buns, sukhi bhaji, buttered goan breads and tea. Food was good as expected but the bun was better in the Panjim outlet. Tea was the best. Service was fast and pricing was reasonable enough. Nice place for snacking

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Puja_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Had visited tato second time to enjoy their chicken tandoori.
But this time it was horrible. On informing them they did didn't even change the dish.
The smell and taste was not good and it was totally worthless. Roadside tandoori tastes much better.
Worst part was the waiter did not change or cancel the dish.
Very bad.
If this had happened in mainland China then they would have apologized for their mistake, would have given another dish plus and extra complimentary dish of their specialty.
Tato is horrible.
Will never go again.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank ParitoshP41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We had ordered for fish thali and they served us stale fish when addressed our concern to one of the staff they got it changed however it was the same stale and awful how could a restaurant offer such unhealthy food to their customers. We are one of the repeat customers of this outlet but now it has really made me think twice on my decision. The quality has gone into drain.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank milan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Tato's Fine Dining, Margao also viewed

Margao, South Goa District
 
Margao, South Goa District
Margao, South Goa District
 

Been to Tato's Fine Dining, Margao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.