We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$89
Hotels.com$81
Priceline$89
Travelocity$81
Tripadvisor$81
Trip.com$81
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
99
13
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
99
13
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station memorable experience wonderful stay amazing hospitality christmas celebration homely feeling keep up the good work help guests the entire staff front office nice property cab driver restaurant manager hotel is clean walking distance recommend this hotel travel desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2022 via mobile

it was a pleasure to have stayed at Ginger.the rooms were neat and clean. the staff was very polite.
...the team esp. Devika was excellent. keep up the good work and God bless you. The food was on the expensive side.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ratishk2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ginger Delight Specialist, Marketing at Ginger Goa, Madgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2022

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you appreciate the hotel rooms and services rendered by our associates. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to Ginger Hotels.

Regards,

Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2022 via mobile

Wonderful stay. Excellent food, comfortable rooms and 5 stars to the staff who were very welcoming and hospitable. Location - just walking distance from madgaon station. Devika and tejasvini, thank you for creating a happy memory.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kavitavenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ginger Delight Specialist, Marketing at Ginger Goa, Madgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially the service provided by the hotel team.
Thank you for your recognition of their efforts. It inspires us to keep raising our levels of service and helps us understand our guests even more.
We do hope that you will visit us again soon and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2022 via mobile

We were supposed to stay here under their corporate scheme but they do not have people to talk. The rooms are not cleaned properly. The housekeeping will keep pestering you from 10am to clean the room which is uncomforting. They do not have any “do not disturb” or “clean my room” signs. The train sounds are very disturbing. The security of this hotel is sad. We park our car in their parking lot and he is never there. He used to ask us for our entry and exit times. During late hours, we have seen security coming and sleeping in main lobby reception area where the customers are usually seated. Another major issue is that there is no hot water. The shower randomly keeps increasing and reducing pressure. Sometimes, during high pressure, hot water suddenly comes which can burn the skin. We were really harassed for charging our electric vehicle too. Their Restraunt is good but the breakfast we got for the 10-15 days we stayed was almost the same

Room tip: Be ready to bathe with cold water
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Suryaj1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ginger Delight Specialist, Marketing at Ginger Goa, Madgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2022

Dear Guest,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused during your visit to Ginger Hotels.

We have noted your feedback regarding your recent stay with extreme concern.

We appreciate you taking time to communicate with us.

Please accept our sincere apologies. We look forward to welcoming you to Ginger Hotels in the near future with an assurance of better and improved services.

Regards,

Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

Well that's it's been long holiday in GOA never felt so easy
comfort,Reliable, Guidance from Staff( Ms Ananya) Hotel
Ginger Madgaon this been my 3rd visit being very
comfortable stay yes well recommend Property GINGER
Hope all the Visitors have same opinion on this property
Love to come on come to this property (HOTEL GINGER )
to meet Ms Ananya & Mr shubhojith

Rooms A-1
STAFF BEHIVOUR/SUPPORT-A*7

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank manav143aish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ginger Delight Specialist, Marketing at Ginger Goa, Madgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
Concerning your recent stay with us, we are pleased to hear that you had an overall enjoyable experience and were delighted by the friendly service provided.
We thank you once again for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to Ginger Hotels.

Regards,

Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

Excellent services provided to us and moreover the best behaviour from all corners for which I am thankful to everyone regards Subhash Chander Gandhi retired Manager Bank of India Chandigarh Zone Ambala Cantt branch Haryana state

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank subhashchanderg2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ginger Delight Specialist, Marketing at Ginger Goa, Madgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your kind feedback that commends the various features of our hotel. It is great to know that we succeeded in extending an enriching experience and pleased you with our offerings.
Guest satisfaction is pivotal to us and we are glad to have delivered the same. Your gracious compliments have been shared with the team.

Regards,

Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews