We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in a beautiful location with an excellent restaurant”
Review of Kasauli Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kasauli Resort
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kasauli
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A good hotel in a beautiful location with an excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

This hotel is a very nice place in which to stay. It is located about 2 (steep) km from the small Raj-era town of Kasauli, which contains several attractive heritage buildings. It is also the starting point for some pleasant walks and trails.

The rooms were nicely furnished, with great views towards Shimla and the mountains beyond. If you are visiting in winter, you may find the heating inadequate. Staff were friendly and the food and service were good. There is no point in not taking the package including meals, as there is nowhere else to go for dinner in the vicinity.

The hotel were helpful in arranging cars to collect us from Kalka Station on arrival (about 1 hour away), for local journeys while we were there and to take us on to Shimla (about 2½ hours drive).

On the edge of Kasauli is Monkey Point, from which there are extensive views in every direction – worth the effort of getting there (up a well maintained stairway and path). There is also a very welcome drinks stall at the top! As this viewpoint is within an air force base, no cameras are permitted (and passports must be produced to gain access).

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MSDSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    98
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
107
37
1
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

we went for a 1 day stay at Kasauli Resort last friday (dec 9th). The hotel is excellent but to our horror, they had sold the place to a sales conference dealer meet. speeches, music at loud blast starting an hour after we checked in until late at night made the trip a disaster.

To be fair, service was excellent, place was clean. Poor staff couldnt do anything, but our one day and one night was ruined.

food is excellent. Overall, hotel is pricey. At checkout, after complaining, i got a 20% off on my food bill. Nice gesture, but not enough.

So hotel is good, except do confirm before you book whether there is an event in parallel since lawns are common and entire lawn gets consumed due to the event.

Room Tip: ask for a lawn facing room - it has nice views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohemia, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I had been to Kasauli Resort in January 2011. Though there is nothing much to do in Kasauli, but the resort has a good ambiance and nice park. As my kid was small, he enjoyed a lot in the morning playing on swings in sunlight. I would highly recommend this resort for a short getaway.

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms have a balcony that opens towards the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vips001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I visited this resort last year during one of the weekends...the resort wa snice and great break if you looking to have soem quiet time during weekend..unfortunately i could not stay there for long but the resort was really peaceful and food was really tasty..
the resort can be conveniently located as soon as you reach kasauli and you can still enjoy the scenic beauty..

Room Tip: rooms facing the gardens are good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tdahiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Hotel is very nice and beautifully located..! The staff is very co-operative...and food is also very guud.We went to kasauli on 28 Aug and booked Deluxe room for 3 nights. The weather was very pleasant and the hotel was everytime covered with clouds. We got amazing views from our balcony. We just relaxed there for complete 3 days and did not get bore for even a second. If one is looking for a relaxation trip away from city's hustle & bustle, this is perfect place.!!

Room Tip: deluxe room 307 lanes are best located
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank guptanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kasauli hotels
2.4 km away
Winnies Holiday Resort
Winnies Holiday Resort
#1 of 17 in Kasauli
364 reviews
0.3 km away
Kasauli Exotica
Kasauli Exotica
#7 of 17 in Kasauli
123 reviews
2.4 km away
Forest Ville Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Birds View Kasauli
Birds View Kasauli
#5 of 17 in Kasauli
205 reviews
0.6 km away
Kasauli Regency Hotel
Kasauli Regency Hotel
#8 of 17 in Kasauli
245 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Kasauli Continental Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasauli Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasauli Resort

Property: Kasauli Resort
Address: Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil 173204, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Kasauli Tehsil > Kasauli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kasauli
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,235 - ₹ 9,819
Hotel Class:3 star — Kasauli Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and ClearTrip so you can book your Kasauli Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasauli Resort Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing